We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rum Runners

130 Fisherman's Cove, Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort, Baytowne Village, Sandestin, FL 12345
850-351-1817
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 17 Restaurants in Sandestin
Price range: $5 - $28
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Voted "Best in Casual Dining 2012 / 2013 by Destin Magazine's Readers Poll, The Village of Baytowne Wharf is alive with energy, festive events, uplifting music, delicious food and spirits. No where is that more true than at Rum Runners®, Sandestin’s premier dining and live entertainment venue. Live music fills the air seven nights a week as crowds sing along and dance with the unmatched performers here at Rum Runners. Our award winning lunch and dinner menus keep customers coming back year after year to enjoy our magical creations including specialties such as, freshly prepared seafood, steaks, chicken, pasta; burgers and other sandwiches; salads; and a variety of appetizers.Never miss the big sporting event at Rum Runners with full sports packages available and every big game being shown on the many TV’s that fill the facility both inside and outside. We offer seating inside on two floors and outside seating on 4 patios and decks – there is not another place like it. Great memories are made at Rum Runners. The great food, live interactive entertainment, and unmatched atmosphere are the main attractions at Rum Runners. Nightly, the dynamic entertainers perform a variety of hit songs from the 60′s, 70’s, 80’s, 90’s, 00's as well as today's hits and focus heavily on audience participation. It is very common to hear the crowd singing the chorus of a song while the entertainers lead them on. The wide variety of music, audience participation, high energy level, and sheer FUN make Rum Runners the place to be with family and friends when visiting the Village of Baytowne Wharf! Corporate Events, Social Events, Birthday and Bachelorette parties are welcomed and encouraged!
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Voted "Best in Casual Dining 2012 / 2013 by Destin Magazine's Readers Poll, The Village of Baytowne Wharf is alive with energy, festive events, uplifting music, delicious food and spirits. No where is that more true than at Rum Runners®, Sandestin’s premier dining and live entertainment venue. Live music fills the air seven nights a week as crowds sing along and dance with the unmatched performers here at Rum Runners. Our award winning lunch and dinner menus keep customers coming back year after year to enjoy our magical creations including specialties such as, freshly prepared seafood, steaks, chicken, pasta; burgers and other sandwiches; salads; and a variety of appetizers.Never miss the big sporting event at Rum Runners with full sports packages available and every big game being shown on the many TV’s that fill the facility both inside and outside. We offer seating inside on two floors and outside seating on 4 patios and decks – there is not another place like it. Great memories are made at Rum Runners. The great food, live interactive entertainment, and unmatched atmosphere are the main attractions at Rum Runners. Nightly, the dynamic entertainers perform a variety of hit songs from the 60′s, 70’s, 80’s, 90’s, 00's as well as today's hits and focus heavily on audience participation. It is very common to hear the crowd singing the chorus of a song while the entertainers lead them on. The wide variety of music, audience participation, high energy level, and sheer FUN make Rum Runners the place to be with family and friends when visiting the Village of Baytowne Wharf! Corporate Events, Social Events, Birthday and Bachelorette parties are welcomed and encouraged!
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    16
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 NEW

This was another restaurant that surprised me in the Baytowne Wharf (Graffiti was the first). We were there in the off season so it wasn't very crowded. We have great seats outside over looking the "bay area" and there was live piano music playing inside. The food was also above average for place like this (more tourist and entertainment oriented).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt E, Rum Runners Management Team at Rum Runners, responded to this review

Jennie_odwyer - Thank you for giving Rum Runners a try and taking a moment to write such a wonderful review! We are absolutely thrilled you and your family enjoyed your meals, our new patio, as well as our world famous dueling piano show. We always strive to provide a friendly and fun atmosphere for all of our guests. It makes... More

North Port, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Wanted to find a place to watch the game. Had a good time watching (other than my husband's team lost!). We both had burgers and fries. Food was good - not outstanding. Laid back atmosphere. Would be a fun place to go with a group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt E, Rum Runners Management Team at Rum Runners, responded to this review

Tammy H. - We are excited to hear you had a good time watching the game, we always try to create a fun and relaxing atmosphere for all of our guests. We are happy you enjoyed our food, but sorry to hear that it did not completely satisfy or meet your expectations. We always want to be your first choice... More

Kathleen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The fries were MUCH better than the burger(s). Plus, $60 for two cokes/sodas and two burgers, plus one appetizer. Table not wiped off before we sat down due to male servers watching college football games instead of doing their job. Audio delay on TV's at least 4-6 seconds after what happened on the TV. DO NOT GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt E, Owner at Rum Runners, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us at Rum Runners and we apologize for the experience you received. I'm very concerned that were displeased with your Hurricane Burgers, as we are proud of our long time great reputation for having one of the best burgers in Sandestin! In the rare situation where a guest is not satisfied with how an item is prepared,... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Only go to Rum Runners if you want to listen to the piano guy.... Everything else there is NOT worth the wait or the money. We will NEVER return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt E, Rum Runners Management Team at Rum Runners, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our live entertainment but disappointed the rest of your visit was not as enjoyable. We want to be your first choice for great food, great music and great fun, so your comments will be taken seriously by our team. More

Chackbay, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Ate at Rum Runners after hearing the excellent music coming from this place by the guitar player they had. He put on a great show. Food was decent but somewhat pricy which is expected at a resort. After dinner we went to check out the shops in the village and returned to listen to music and drink again. Well at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt E, Rum Runners Management Team at Rum Runners, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our entertainment but are very sorry to hear you had such a disappointing second visit. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us here and we will take your feedback serious. More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The food was just average. Not really worth it. It's one of the few night spots in the resort and the entertainment is average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt E, Rum Runners Management Team at Rum Runners, responded to this review

We are very sorry our food and entertainment did not satisfy you or meet your expectations. We always want to be your first choice in the area, so your feedback will be taken seriously. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We ate dinner around 4:30 and we were the only ones in the dining room. As such, we were well taken care of and our food arrived quickly. We shared the coconut shrimp appetizer, I had a fried shrimp sandwich, my mom had fried crawfish tails, and my grandma had a charbroiled tilapia sandwich. Everything there was excellent. The remoulade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt E, Rum Runners Management Team at Rum Runners, responded to this review

Thank you for spending some time in Rum Runners! We are thrilled you had a fun visit with great food and service! More

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I'm going to give this place 3 stars instead of 2 because there are dueling pianos that start up around 9pm or so. They were a blast and played some really fun songs. Other than that, the food was mediocre, and the kitchen was backed up. One thing that just irked me so bad was when I asked the hostesses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt E, Rum Runners Management Team at Rum Runners, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our dueling pianos but are sorry to hear the rest of your visit wasn't as enjoyable. We want to be your first choice for food, drinks and fun when you're in the area, so your comments will be taken seriously by our team. More

Pensacola, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My friend and i were not let in at 9pm because we were in tank tops and board shorts. What kind of vacation experience were they trying to provide? And we are locals. I can't say good things about this place nor will ever give them a chance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt E, Rum Runners Management Team at Rum Runners, responded to this review

We always want to create a fun and relaxing experience for our guests, so we sincerely apologize for the visit you describe here, unfortunately we do have a "resort casual" dress code after 5pm. It is upsetting to know we missed out on hosting you, so your comments will be addressed. More

St Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

They don't skimp on the alcohol. Great music and a good location for dining or just drinks. Typical menu and prices. Staff are super sweet. One of the girls told my son (10) that he was so cute he could save his cup and come back for a free refill

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Matt E, Rum Runners Management Team at Rum Runners, responded to this review

We are thrilled you had an all-around fantastic visit with great food, drinks, entertainment and service. Thank you! Can't wait to see you and your family again soon! More

Travelers who viewed Rum Runners also viewed

Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Rum Runners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rum Runners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing