We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg Cafe On

158 N. Sandestin Blvd, Linkside Conference Center, Sandestin, FL 32550
(850) 622-2050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 restaurants in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    71
    36
    19
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darrow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 NEW

This restaurant is convenient to the Sandestin Beach and Golf Resort so we walked over. The good was delicious and the service was very good. The server was friendly and helpful. I will say that the decor is nice and very welcoming, however, it is an expensive breakfast. The next morning we went out onto Hwy 98 to find something... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We went for breakfast the one day we didn't have breakfast included at the Hilton. There was a ten minute wait which wasn't bad. I had the shrimp and grits which were spicy and delicious. My mother was very pleased with her vegetarian omelet. Orange juice was a bit pricey considering the size of the glass. No refills were offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe On, responded to this review

Ccesq, thank you for the great review. We're glad to hear that you decided to give us a try and enjoyed our shrimp and grits. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you and your mother again in the near future! More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We recently stayed in Sandestin on the bayside. It is the only restaurant that is conveniently located on the bayside. Ate here twice and found the food to be very average. I would rather drive an extra 10 mins and try some of the restaurants located on Hwy 98

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe On, responded to this review

Cincygirl81, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that your meals were not up to expectation. Please allow us to help! Send us an email at Social@AnotherBrokenEgg.com with these details, including the location you visited, so that we can address the issues you had encountered. We would greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that you can give us... More

Atlanta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Food was good, just expensive. Beignets were very good, I do recommend them. Service was good and it is pretty much the only place for breakfast because hotel does not offer anything. You are paying for the convenience of walking to the place - about 500 yards down from hotel, but you would get a better value by driving somewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe On, responded to this review

SRM30549, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our beignets and service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have only been there for breakfast and I must say it is one of the best I have had. We had omelets, eggs benedict and the beignets. Had a little taste testing going on. Beignets are good, but no where near as good as the traditional New Orleans beignets. But they don't claim to be as they are called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe On, responded to this review

Nicolemarie9040, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed many of our menu items. We appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon! More

Atlanta
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I'm not particularly picky but the restaurant wasn't busy the day that we arrived. Despite that we were seated and no one came to take even our drink orders until we made a bit of a scene. Then we waited a while for food that was not particularly warm. The crab on the Benedict had a pretty strong odor. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe On, responded to this review

Timebandit19, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that your crabcakes cavallo had a strong odor and your other meal had too much salt. Please let us help! Send us an email at Social@AnotherBrokenEgg.com with these details, including the locaiton, so that we can look into this and address this with our team. Your feedback is important to... More

Duncan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I wish we had left when I requested the hostess wipe my seat before I sit because my chair had food in it. She took the menu and brushed the food off instead of getting a rag to wipe it off. They brought us another guest food twice. They left food off our order. The food was highly overrated. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

yummy breakfast, great staff! We got the traditional breakfast every day and the coffee is soooo good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenwood, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The four of us were seated at 9:55 AM for breakfast outside at the pool. The waitress first came to introduce herself 10 minutes or so after we sat down. She brought our drinks and we sat there waiting until 10:40 before our food came. We saw other people eat, leave and new people seated and eating after we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nolensville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We ate here for lunch and the shrimp and grits was some of the best I've ever had. Our server was attentive and helpful. Hope to see a location near home soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe On also viewed

Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe On? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Another Broken Egg Cafe On, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing