We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood

5901 Sun Blvd., St. Petersburg, FL 33715-1160
727-867-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #195 of 725 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
5 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    25
    14
    7
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My wife and I stopped by for lunch today. Our server, Jamie, was super friendly, answered our questions about items on the menu and made sure we were happy with everything. The food was wonderful and her promptness and courtesy made this a great dining experience. We will surely be back soon. Chris Gulfport, FL

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had written a review earlier of a terrible experience at this Restaurant. I stayed away for a long time because of it but recently decided to try it again. I have to say that the staff issues I experienced previously have been completely eliminated and it is once again one of my favorite dinner/drinks/sports/gathering places. I have had almost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galloway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Pleasantly surprised the food was really good Saturday night is prime rib. Large portions good kids menus with very large portions we will be back to eat there again we liked it very much

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The main reason we chose this restaurant is that it has outdoor waterfront dining and is dog friendly. We brought our Lab mix with us and had an enjoyable experience. The waterfront is more like a view over a pond, but we still liked it. I wanted ribs that day but knew I couldn't eat a full order. The server... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montpelier, Virginia, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Lots of food, good atmosphere but food is not great. Good for friends and wanting to enjoy the weather without spending too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

05.19.14 visit. The parking is confusing but we found our way to the door. I'm not a smoker and was nervous about the previous reviews. I smelt a slight hint of smoke at first, but the air was pretty well clean. Killer nachos were ok, chili seemed out of a can. Cesar salad pretty good.black and blue burger was great...not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I had lunch today at the Boardwalk and was a little disappointed. I ordered chili that was described on the menu as being lightly spiced but was to spicy for me to finish. For lunch I had the Island Chicken which was over cooked and very dry. The Red Beans and Rice also seemed to be over cooked and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atkinson NH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We really like this place, but we visit it much less often because they don't control the smoking areas at the bar and outside seating from ruining the non smoking areas meals. Sometimes it's not a problem, and other times it completely ruins the meal, depending on the wind direction. Unfortunately, it is a very common problem in Florida restaurants.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul H, Owner at Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. it is true that we do provide access to the bar from the outside porch area. we only allow smoking in the outside area to accommodate our smoking patrons. We strive hard to keep smoke out of the main bar and dining area. Fortunately, this is not normally a problem because the prevailing wind is... More

St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We went to celebrate our grandsons 2nd birthday and received the worst service (for the 2nd time). We knew it wasn't going to be good when we had to wait 10 mins for a menu- we should have left then! We ordered our grandsons meal first because he was hungry-good thing because we had to wait over 45 mins for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul H, Owner at Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood, responded to this review

I have done considerable investigation, and have not been able to determine when you were in Boardwalk Pasta and Seafood. We certainly do not condone the behavior your described by any of our staff. If I can get more detail, the server will be reprimanded or dismissed. It is possible that you may have been at another restaurant in St... More

Tierra Verde, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my first visit when I moved here, then brought spring break visitors back second time, all good. Loved loved loved blackened grouper Caesar, buddies loved house made chips and ribs, great service from Jamie. This will be our go-to place, so lucky to have it nearby in the Isla-TV neighborhood! The locals' favorite, now I know why.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing