We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood

5901 Sun Blvd., St. Petersburg, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #215 of 722 restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
5 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    24
    11
    7
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, Virginia, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Lots of food, good atmosphere but food is not great. Good for friends and wanting to enjoy the weather without spending too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

05.19.14 visit. The parking is confusing but we found our way to the door. I'm not a smoker and was nervous about the previous reviews. I smelt a slight hint of smoke at first, but the air was pretty well clean. Killer nachos were ok, chili seemed out of a can. Cesar salad pretty good.black and blue burger was great...not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I had lunch today at the Boardwalk and was a little disappointed. I ordered chili that was described on the menu as being lightly spiced but was to spicy for me to finish. For lunch I had the Island Chicken which was over cooked and very dry. The Red Beans and Rice also seemed to be over cooked and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atkinson NH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We really like this place, but we visit it much less often because they don't control the smoking areas at the bar and outside seating from ruining the non smoking areas meals. Sometimes it's not a problem, and other times it completely ruins the meal, depending on the wind direction. Unfortunately, it is a very common problem in Florida restaurants.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul H, Owner at Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. it is true that we do provide access to the bar from the outside porch area. we only allow smoking in the outside area to accommodate our smoking patrons. We strive hard to keep smoke out of the main bar and dining area. Fortunately, this is not normally a problem because the prevailing wind is... More

St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We went to celebrate our grandsons 2nd birthday and received the worst service (for the 2nd time). We knew it wasn't going to be good when we had to wait 10 mins for a menu- we should have left then! We ordered our grandsons meal first because he was hungry-good thing because we had to wait over 45 mins for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul H, Owner at Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood, responded to this review

I have done considerable investigation, and have not been able to determine when you were in Boardwalk Pasta and Seafood. We certainly do not condone the behavior your described by any of our staff. If I can get more detail, the server will be reprimanded or dismissed. It is possible that you may have been at another restaurant in St... More

Tierra Verde, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my first visit when I moved here, then brought spring break visitors back second time, all good. Loved loved loved blackened grouper Caesar, buddies loved house made chips and ribs, great service from Jamie. This will be our go-to place, so lucky to have it nearby in the Isla-TV neighborhood! The locals' favorite, now I know why.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, Ct
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We actually dined here twice during our visit to st. Pete. Once as a couple for a late dinner. The other with family we were visiting. Both experiences were great. I had fish both times..blackened mahi and friend grouper sandwich. Both fresh and delicious. My boyfriend ordered the island chicken both times...he obviously liked it! You get great food for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Boardwalk is a neighborhood bar and sandwich joint that's tons of fun, but not for everyone. If you're looking for a quiet intimate dinner, this is not your place. The Boardwalk is always crowded, noisy, and lively ...waits are not uncommon. They have tons of seating indoors and outside overlooking a lake and fountain ...really quite pleasant. I mention... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul H, Owner at Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments....we constantly use your comments to provide continuous improvement. I would like to point out that we do have a booth area in the back bar area that is not noisy nor crowded. We provide this atmosphere for our patrons that are looking for a quiet place to dine. The front bar area is more of... More

Palm City, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Our family went there for lunch and really enjoyed the experience. The service was perfect. The food was delicious. Our group had seafood chowder, soup of the day (beef vegetable) , buffalo shrimp, grouper Reuben and fish tacos. All really, really good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our last meal in Florida before returning to cold, snowy Michigan was lunch at the Boardwalk. Four of us ordered different entrees, all of which were delicious - good burgers, a wrap and an excellent fresh grouper sandwich. Ice cold Yuengling on tap was a bonus. Waitress was friendly and efficient and the owner stopped by to chat, recognizing us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul H, Owner at Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for the great review you gave us! We strive to serve great food, great service and a fun atmosphere. It was so nice of you to take the time to put your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town! Sincerely, Christine and Paul More

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing