We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acropolis Greek Taverna

$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
6108 Winthrop Towne Centre Ave, Bloomingdale & Providence / Winthrop Plaza, Riverview, FL 33569
+1 813-654-2255
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Acropolis provides a delicious menu of Greek and Mediterranean inspired...
Acropolis provides a delicious menu of Greek and Mediterranean inspired meals. Fresh food and healthy preparations. Excellent happy hour and great drink selections including unique Greek beers and wines. Weekend at Acropolis host live entertainment including Bouzouki player and belly dancer.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 90 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 40
    Excellent
  • 26
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Delectable Greek Fare

Excellent food and value plus ambiance. Casually appealing. Appetizer Sampler, Falafel and Gyros are delicious. Extensive menu.

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 30, 2015
Bshameem
,
Silver Spring, Maryland
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 NEW

Excellent food and value plus ambiance. Casually appealing. Appetizer Sampler, Falafel and Gyros are delicious. Extensive menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lithia, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 NEW

Service average. Food overpriced. Really noisy inside and difficult to hear conversation at your table unless you speak throat achingly loud. Went there for early dinner. Several wait folks standing by bar. Needed to wave to get attention of server when ready to order. I ordered a gyro with salad and my friend ordered a large salad. Portion size was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

This is the place to go for good Greek food.. not only is the food good but you get a lot for your money IMO.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

My boss told me of the Blackened Salmon, OMG! Best ever! Definitely will visit again, want to try everything! Megan, my waitress at the bar was the best, very friendly, told her I was new to area and she was just so nice,and recommended several other dishes along with happy hour!! :-) Awesome place!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I've dined at this particular place roughly 6-8 times over the past year. I've never had a bad meal, or experience here. The services is especially good, and the food is wonderful. Whether you're in search of authentic Greek food, or just a great salad or burger & fries, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

Excellent Greek Food!!! This restaurant is one of my favorites in the area. Great service and so much fun during the weekends!!! Plus is only one of the few that my kids like too!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

Use to frequent this restaurant often. Probably won't return. The service is horrible!!! They have changed many things on their menu...including white sangria - which is not white nor sangria for that matter. Also the food portions are significantly smaller. They up charge for everything!!!! Prices are already expensive. Not worth my time or money:-(

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam W, Manager at Acropolis Greek Taverna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry that you did not feel you had a great visit. You reference there being many changes, we have not made any changes to any menu items or portions and certainly not the Sangria. Can you please tell me a little more about what you felt had... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Had a great salad for lunch, house wine very reasonable and service was great. I look forward to coming back for their happy hour,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

Meeting friends in Y'bor for lunch at Acropolis is routine. Although there are numerous restaurants that are well advertised, we always return to our favorite Greek. We walk and shop the busy streets and often discuss trying another restaurant although the food, service, location, and attention provided surely surpasses our thoughts. Only decision to make is - a quieter lunchtime... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

The food was cooked perfectly, the Feta cheese dip they give u with bread while waiting for ur meal is awesome! We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Acropolis Greek Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Acropolis Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 6108 Winthrop Towne Centre Ave, Bloomingdale & Providence / Winthrop Plaza, Riverview, FL 33569
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Riverview
  • Phone Number: +1 813-654-2255

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 8 - 20
  • Cuisine: Greek

Description

Acropolis provides a delicious menu of Greek and Mediterranean inspired meals. Fresh food and healthy preparations. Excellent happy hour and great drink selections including unique Greek beers and wines. Weekend at Acropolis host live entertainment including Bouzouki player and belly dancer.
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Acropolis Greek Taverna staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?