We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Margaritaville

16230 Front Beach Road, Pier Park, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
+1 850-235-7870
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Best of the Bay First Place winner for best lunch, dinner and live music venue! Designed like the great old beach hang outs that once populated the Gulf Coast, Margaritaville Panama City, is located in Pier Park, the only entertainment and shopping complex on the beach. With upper and lower decks overlooking the Gulf it's the perfect blend of ocean breezes, great food, generous drinks and Beach Party Music. The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with classic American and Gulf Coast favorites.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    328
    245
    182
    91
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andalusia, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 NEW

As a child that was raised by parrot heads it was every thing I thought it would be and more one of the best burgers that I have have had will eat there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW

Good waitress, didn't have to wait as long as anticipated. Food was descent. Nachos are huge, burgers were good, fish and chips portion was also huge. Overall, you are just paying for the atmosphere. Lacked in cleanliness this time...floor sticky before I added my Dr Pepper to it. (Sorry!) Women's bathroom looked and smelled like it hadn't been cleaned in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review

Firegirl834 - Thank you for your visit and all your feedback. Good or bad we always like hearing from our guests. All aspects of your visit will be addressed with our team as we hope to host you again in the future. Margaritaville Management Team More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW

My family and I visit Panama City every summer. Upon arrival to the restaurant, the two male hostesses were extremely rude. They saw me waiting as they were having a loud personal conversation right in front of me. I had to ask to be helped before they spoke to me. After being told it would be a two hour wait,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review

Chowbaby88 - It is very upsetting to hear this was your first and only impression of our place. This should never happen and we sincerely apologize. Your concerns will be addressed immediately. Margaritaville Management Team More

Columbus, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 NEW

The place is overpriced for poor quality food. The atmosphere is ok at best. I would not recommend margaritaville.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review

Shaun R - It is upsetting to hear we have not earned your recommendation. We sincerely apologize for missing the mark with you. Your feedback will be addressed. Margaritaville Management Team More

Athens, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 NEW

We always make a point of going to Margaritaville when we come to PCB. We always looked forward to the ribs and the Mahi mahi sandwich. Upon our visit tonight: we were told that all of the restaurant s have gone to a standard menu. All of them have the same to offer and they have done away with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review

Pam S - We are very sorry this is how you felt after your last visit. We will share your comments about our menu with the team and your feedback will be taken serious. We do hope you give us another try and find a new favorite with us. Margaritaville Management Team More

shreveport
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We eat here every year on vacation. The wait is long, but we always get in the line to sit outside because it moves a lot faster than the inside line. The coconut shrimp with remoulade sauce is delicious! Our kids love getting the balloons shaped by the people on stilts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review

nkki k - Thank you for visiting every year while you are on vacation. We are so happy our fun atmosphere and coconut shrimp keep you coming back. Margaritaville Management Team More

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is located right on the corner of the Pier Park entrance and as we wore ourselves out from shopping (and walking from Tidewater Resort to the Park) we rejuvenated alfresco with fish tacos and a recommended cocktail from the waitress. The food was prompt, the server was informed and professional but very friendly, and the food was delicious! Probably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review

Aneisha R - Happy to hear our friendly service, cool concoctions and tasty food were just what you were looking for after your long walk. Thank you for coming in and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Margaritaville Management Team More

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a long wait but got in the line for outdoor seating. Totally worth it. We ended up sitting on the top deck overlooking the ocean. There was a band playing below and with a light wind it was a wonderful night. The food was good and the service was great too. The prices were comparative to other places... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review

Donnac2009 - Thank you for coming in! We are happy you enjoyed a nice visit on our patio overlooking the beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Margaritaville Management Team More

Mo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very expensive for what you get. Volcano nachos were very good but they gave me & another member of family a stomach ache. Also, they asked if we wanted chicken instead of beef on them, which I chose to do, and it costs $4 extra which they didn't explain. They're huge, but they cost about $20! Very long wait! Get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review

Kaybee2424 - Thank you for your visit! Good or bad it is always great to hear from our guests, so we appreciate your valuable feedback. Your comments about our atmosphere, food and service will all be shared with our team. We hope you continue to visit us in the future! Margaritaville Management Team More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I loved the live music! We knew things get busy fast so we arrived fairly early (4:00)) for supper. We had no wait at all! Our waiter was immediately available to take our order. Our drinks and food arrived pretty quickly. I thought the prices to be a little high but most of the restaurants on PCB are. The amount... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review

Jojophotos - Thank you for coming in for an early dinner! We are very happy you had a great time in our fun atmosphere and enjoyed our filling menu items. We can't wait to have you back! Margaritaville Management Team More

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing