We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pier 77 Seafood Restaurant

$$
Fish & Chips, Seafood, Family Fare, Oyster Bar
Improve this listing
Redo Search in Map
See more hotels in your map view
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
3016 Thomas Dr, Panama City, FL 32408-6229
+1 850-235-3080
Website
Today
4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Pier 77 is a local PCB seafood restaurant that has been in operation for...
Pier 77 is a local PCB seafood restaurant that has been in operation for over 35 years. Our seafood comes fresh from our sister business next door, Shrimp City, a gulf seafood market. Both establishments are ran by the same family, in fact, they are brother and sister. Sandra Arnold runs Pier 77 and Hal Dybdal operates Shrimp City, while their father, Mr. Harold Dybdal, acts as the family business consultant. Ask the locals and they will tell you Pier 77 is the hidden gem of Thomas Drive, that serves the best fried shrimp and she-crab soup in Panama City Beach! Our restaurant will be reopening on January 15th, 2015! We are excited to show you the incredible changes we have made during the off-season. Come out and help us celebrate our 35th year serving Bay County & our new and improved menu and decor!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 178 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 74
    Excellent
  • 53
    Very good
  • 26
    Average
  • 14
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Fooled me.

It looks very average on the outside....the indoor décor is plain to the point of depressing. It is nothing special to look at. Everything changed when our server immediately showed up with a smile and quick wit. Fresh oysters were very nice and fried shrimp was perfect. Wife had the she crab soup... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 21, 2015
Doug S
,
Graysville, Tennessee, United States
Good for:
  • Local cuisine
  • Families with children
  • Dining on a budget
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Effingham, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 NEW

Mr. H is a jewel. We were driving around trying to find a smaller joint to have dinner and happened to pull in here. The owner Mr. H greeted us and invited us in to his establishment. We had crab cakes very good and oysters all were very fresh and tasty. I was surprised by some of the other reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

First off, the place is absolutely disgusting. The plates and flatware appeared to have not been washed since opening day. The building is small and filthy, I do not know how it passes health inspections. The main dining area is not big enough to support more than three families, yet they bring in a live band. The food is sub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adel, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

The crab claws were very good but the service was the best. We finally had a waitress that knows what

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiBit0822, Director of Sales at Pier 77 Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you for the kind review! I remember you guys! You are the couple with the "extra butter"! :) You two were an awesome couple to wait on and I am looking forward to seeing yall again! Take care, Nicole Pier 77 Server More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

What a joke .....,don't waste your time at this dump. Slow service, food is bland and they could care less. What a shame

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandraArnold77, Owner at Pier 77 Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience here at Pier 77. We pride ourselves on doing everything we can to please our customers. We would love to make it up to you. Give me a call here at the restaurant and tell me specifically what was not "worth your time" and I will do... More 

Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

The welcome as we came in the door was friendly, but things went downhill from there. Food was just average, service was below average. It's reallly too bad because the owners have been in business in Panama City for a long time, but I wouldn't recommend eating here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horn Lake, MS
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We ate at Pier 77 on 2/6/15 and it was terrible. I have been going to this restaurant for over 20 years and it has been great, but the last three times I ate there it has been terrible. The portions get smaller and smaller and the price keeps going up. I order the soup and salad, my salad was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandraArnold77, Owner at Pier 77 Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed at your most recent visit to Pier 77. We would love to hear your opinions on what we can do better in order to satisfy you and our other customers. Please email me at seadra77@aol.com to further discuss your visit and what we can do to improve our customer relations,... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

food not that good,service was very poor.waited 1 1/2 hour at table and still got the order wrong.Other's were having problem's also(couple at next table were cursed at by waiter)not a place i will ever go back to!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

First you notice the street sign --- needs to be repaired. The service from the staff was excellent and attentive. 2 for 1 beer was unexpected welcome. A dinner portion for grouper was a bit small and sides were uninspiring. Oh, skip ordering Boudin Balls as an appetizer, - terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Graysville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

It looks very average on the outside....the indoor décor is plain to the point of depressing. It is nothing special to look at. Everything changed when our server immediately showed up with a smile and quick wit. Fresh oysters were very nice and fried shrimp was perfect. Wife had the she crab soup and loved it, It was a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This was our first trip to Pier 77 and I was not disappointed. The food and service was very good but the place lacks atmosphere. We had the grilled fish and it was done perfectly. Prices are not great but about average for the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandraArnold77, Owner at Pier 77 Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! We hope to see you this season. We reopen January 15th with an updated menu & decor! Thanks, Sandra Arnold Pier 77 Owner More 

Travelers who viewed Pier 77 Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pier 77 Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 3016 Thomas Dr, Panama City, FL 32408-6229
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Panama City
  • Phone Number: +1 850-235-3080

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 8 - 20
  • Cuisine: Fish & Chips, Seafood, Family Fare, Oyster Bar

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget

Description

Pier 77 is a local PCB seafood restaurant that has been in operation for over 35 years. Our seafood comes fresh from our sister business next door, Shrimp City, a gulf seafood market. Both establishments are ran by the same family, in fact, they are brother and sister. Sandra Arnold runs Pier 77 and Hal Dybdal operates Shrimp City, while their father, Mr. Harold Dybdal, acts as the family business consultant. Ask the locals and they will tell you Pier 77 is the hidden gem of Thomas Drive, that serves the best fried shrimp and she-crab soup in Panama City Beach! Our restaurant will be reopening on January 15th, 2015! We are excited to show you the incredible changes we have made during the off-season. Come out and help us celebrate our 35th year serving Bay County & our new and improved menu and decor!
Open Hours
Sunday
4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Monday
4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday
4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday
4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday
4:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pier 77 Seafood Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?