We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 172 Ormond Beach Restaurants

Toscana

142 E. Granada Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
+1 386-615-0350
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ranked #54 of 172 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $65
Hours:
Mon - Sat 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Fountain Square Plaza on Granada Blvd and A1A
Description: Chef Tony creates new dishes by using the best products on the market with personalized presentation and touches while maintaining the flavors of Italy. Toscana for 3 years remains one of this town"s best-kept secrets for those who love the freshest ingredients, the finest Italian food, and unparalleled personal attention. Toscana's exuberant focus on using only the best, richest and ripest ingredients keeps sophisticated palates returning again and again to sample Chef Tony's culinary genius, while enjoying old-world hospitality. It is Tony's knowledge of his regulars' names, seating preferences, wine selections and favorite dishes that make dining at Toscana feel like an honored tradition. An evening at Toscana is a tribute to an Old World way of enjoying food. Pure white cotton linens and simple decor act as a setting to enhance the beaut Toscana is a classic Old World Italian restaurant we would love the
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    4
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Brought out of town guests. Three hours for our meal. Inattentative, absent servers. Food and service grossly overpriced. Error on bill was discussed with owner and refused to correct ignoring our explanations. If you dine here be prepared to have a bad experience

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We and our guests arrived at 6PM and we seated. Waiter took beverage, appetizer and entre order as normal. We sat there as other arrived for 1 hr. and 15 min. and not even the beverages arrived. Waiter told us they had to brew the ice tea. We ordered Caesar salad to be prepared at table side and a cart... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tallahassee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Myself, wife and two friends were looking forward to a nice meal on 8/30/14 But got the worst experience ever. We were the 1st people to come in. We had reservations for 6 pm. We sat down and was greeted by our waiter. He took our salad and drink order. One hour fifteen minutes later no salad no drinks no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Yes it is pricey but well worth it my wife and I living near nyc all ourlives find it tough to find good italian food in the area well we found it classy place (waiters wear suits) food is very good service even better keep in mind for a special ocassion

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This restaurant is exactly what a classy dinning experience is supposed to be. A place where an intimate setting and luxurious offerings go hand in hand for an exceptional evening of feasting and the pure enjoyment of good company. From the appetizer to the dessert, it would be difficult to find fault with the elegant atmosphere and the exceptional service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I hadn't been able to sit down long enough to praise the wonderful evening I had in Toscana last May. I was with my Wife and joined by my realtor and his wife. we reserved a table and it was available without any wait. We were greeted by Jeffery and later introduced to Chance, who by any comparison, was one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband took me here for a surprise dinner date. It is where La Crepe used to be, but looks and feels so different. The atmosphere is very comfortable and the decor is gorgeous. I was blown away by the service with how friendly and warm the staff was to us. They made us feel right at home. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ormond Beach, Florida
2 reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Owner should stay in the kitchen! This was our last time!! We were regulars but the food has become substandard and we waited 1.5 hrs to be served! Love Jeffrey but even he can't make up for lack of integrity of the owner! If you check your bill for padding!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was our first time at this location, we had gone to their other location a while ago. 2 couples celebrating an Anniversary and enjoyed the evening. The appetizers were great, stuffed shrimp w/polenta and vegs very nice. Our waiter, Chance was very good. We had a bit of wait for table even though we reserved and not all tables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I never like writing a poor review, but to be honest none from our party of 4 will return. Admittedly it was Mother's Day and the menu seemed a bit abbreviated from that shown online, but the restaurant was not crowded. In fact it was less than 1/2 full so there was nothing to stress the kitchen or wait staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Toscana-Ormond-Beach, Owner at Toscana, responded to this review

Hi Sir (she'd had better at Olive Garden & Carrabba's} Once you eat at those restaurant you never go back. I suggest you stay with it. our restaurants capacity is 165 People half full that's 82 guests seating. in olive garden the are fast food I agree so be it. as for $170 for 4 guests next time please try... More

Travelers who viewed Toscana also viewed

 

Been to Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Toscana?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing