We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oishi Japanese Restaurant

$$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
11025 International Dr, Ste A, Orlando, FL 32821-7381
+1 407-465-0088
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Description: Oishi Japanese warmly welcomes you to experience the bold flavors of...
Oishi Japanese warmly welcomes you to experience the bold flavors of authentic Japanese cuisine while dining in our warm and relaxing restaurant. Whether you're in the mood for hibachi or sushi, we guarantee you will find something to satisfy everyone's cravings.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 215 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 77
    Excellent
  • 65
    Very good
  • 35
    Average
  • 20
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Good fast service!

This restaurant table seating and hibachi seating. We ate on table dining side and the menus was diverse with good selections. Service was good and good was served quickly.

4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago
minyonbo
,
Seabrook, TX
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Iceland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went here with my husband We really like Sushi and we didn't get disappointed The service was fast and excellent, the price was very surprising and we bought a bottle of white excellent wine for only 20 $

Helpful?
Thank islandesa
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

It sounds like you and your husband really had a great time here! We're looking forward to seeing you back for more sushi and wine soon. Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Seabrook, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant table seating and hibachi seating. We ate on table dining side and the menus was diverse with good selections. Service was good and good was served quickly.

Helpful?
Thank minyonbo
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

From the sound of it, you had a great time, and that couldn't make us happier. We can't wait to see you back for more hibachi. If you enjoyed that, we hope that you try out our sushi, too? Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Always a pain to find vegetarian options anywhere. These guys had a few great roll options. Very friendly staff and food was good. Pretty standard Japanese budget.

Helpful?
Thank Dan A
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Dan, we're so glad that we could help you out with those vegetarian options! If you're ever searching around for more sushi, we hope that we can be the treasure trove you're looking for. Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our group of 4 visited for lunch on a Sunday. We were not impressed with the restaurant decor, food or price for our sushi and tempura lunch. I would not recommend this restaurant for a sushi lunch. Disclaimer: we are from Vancouver, Canada where the sushi is inexpensive and high quality, but that said, there are better places in Orlando... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

John, it's really disappointing that you felt that way after your visit here on Sunday. We understand that you're from Vancouver, but we feel that we offer competitive prices for the Orlando area, and we do our best to give top-notch execution when making our sushi. If you ever feel like you receive a dish from us that's below par,... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The food was very good, I'm not usually into habachi due to the lack of flavor, but this was amazing delicious.

Helpful?
Thank crys924
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

We're not sure how to scale "amazing delicious," but we sure like how that sounds. It's great to hear that you loved our hibachi so much! We're looking forward to seeing you back for more. Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Location near SeaWorld was convenient but seating is not huge. Menu is overwhelming as they have 8 or more pages to sort through. Sushi and sashimi offerings are limited and stress rolls that have cheaper ingredients. Our sampler plate came out with a California Roll (fake crab) instead of the Spicy Tuna Roll on the menu, so we pointed it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CatchaBallyhoo
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

We're disappointed to hear that your order didn't come out correctly the first time, but we're glad that we could help fix the situation. We hope that you can give us another chance to give you a better experience. We'd love to recommend a dish that would make you truly excited to come back for more! Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

I can say that the sushi is fresh. Tempura I'd also perfect. My only complaint is the miss soup is too salty. We also tried the bubble tea and after the 2nd try it's OK. The tapioca balls are hard like it was still raw. Overall the meal is just perfect.

Helpful?
Thank mangtemi
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

This review was just perfect to read -- it really put a smile on our faces! We can't wait to see you back for even more sushi and tempura. Hope to see you again soon! Happy New Year! Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

new york, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We were there last week for dinner, and was disappointed. We ordered Ramen noodle and it tasted just like instant noodle with a $13 price tag. Ice water tasted like tab water with strong chemical smell. Interior decoration is mostly Chinese.

Helpful?
Thank Wei C
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Oishi is the best Japanese soyu Chasu ramen! So delicious and flavorful! They also have hibachi as well as wonderful sushi, sashimi and introducing various Korean dishes! A must check out restaurant if you are in the Orlando area!

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Jeremy! We're so happy to hear that you loved our ramen. The next time you're back, we can't wait to surprise you with some of our other great flavors as well. Hope to see you back soon! Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

The sushi is ok, supermarket quality, but the prices are quite high. Their boba teas are wonderful and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Karin23320
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

It was great to hear that you loved our bubble tea, but still, it was disappointing to hear what you thought about our sushi, Karin. We only work with high-quality ingredients, and we hope that it shines through in our work. We hope that you can give us another chance to show you that! Happy holidays, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Travelers who viewed Oishi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Oishi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 11025 International Dr, Ste A, Orlando, FL 32821-7381
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando
  • Phone Number: +1 407-465-0088

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 30 - 50
  • Cuisine: Japanese, Asian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Dining Style: Casual Dining
  • Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic

Description

Oishi Japanese warmly welcomes you to experience the bold flavors of authentic Japanese cuisine while dining in our warm and relaxing restaurant. Whether you're in the mood for hibachi or sushi, we guarantee you will find something to satisfy everyone's cravings.
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oishi Japanese Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?