We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oishi Japanese Restaurant

$$$$
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
11025 International Dr, Ste A, Orlando, FL 32821-7381
+1 407-465-0088
Website
Today
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Oishi Japanese warmly welcomes you to experience the bold flavors of...
Oishi Japanese warmly welcomes you to experience the bold flavors of authentic Japanese cuisine while dining in our warm and relaxing restaurant. Whether you're in the mood for hibachi or sushi, we guarantee you will find something to satisfy everyone's cravings.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 176 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 64
    Excellent
  • 53
    Very good
  • 27
    Average
  • 15
    Poor
  • 17
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Chicken dry

Stopped to eat here after the bus driver gave a recommendation. We were excited to see a lot of people there. We did order sushI rolls, and they were excellent. My sons also ordered Hibachi dinners and the chicken was dry and disappointing.

3 of 5 starsReviewed May 17, 2015
cschialdone
,
Lowellville,
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Romantic
  • Doing business
  • Special occasions
  • Entertaining clients
Add Photo

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macedonia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 NEW

We are from Ohio and are always seeking great sushi. Many years ago we found a fantastic sushi place in Orlando: Oishi's We have visited Oishi's for their excellent and creative sushi dishes many times and have never been disappointed. This visit to Orlando we went there twice. Once for a variety of signature Sushi rolls and the other for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend dining at this restaurant to anyone. I'm from NY and I do know how hibachi is supposed to taste. I would recommend everyone to drive the extra mile and go to bench anastasia. So with this restaurant we went in with a group of 4 and we ordered the hibachi dinner (something simple) it was the most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

This was so upsetting to read, but more than that, it was surprising. This is not the feedback we're used to receiving, so we really must have dropped the ball when you were dining here. Thanks for bringing this to our attention -- we'll definitely talk to the kitchen. Hopefully we'll get another shot to impress you in the future... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Service - Sucked big time. Last time I gave this place good review and this time it was horrible . Ordered Korean grilled food and to cook it, they forgot to give us utensil. What are we cooking with - our hands? Then, to make matters worse, the condiments as any Korean restaurant gives was horrible. They said they change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

It's great that you enjoyed the food! However, we're sorry our servers forgot to give you utensils, Joey, and we're even more sorry that it upset you so much. Thanks so much for bringing this to our attention -- we'll be sure to look into it with the team. All the best, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I had an amazing hibachi experience, fire and tricks are very entertaining! I loved the mouth-watering filet mignon and lobster tail. Service was great! Got the freshest sashimi for my appetizer was really good. Did not expect as small restaurant like this would give an excellent dining experience. Definitely will come back here soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Well, we definitely can't wait to have you back soon, Agnes! It's awesome that you loved the hibachi experience, and it's even better that you loved the food so much. Thank you for the love! All the best, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

If you like terrible food, poor service, and wasting time... then this is your place! We were in on a "dead" night as there was only one other table of about 6 people...we waited 15 minutes for someone to take our drink order, another 10 to receive the drinks, another 10 for our order to be taken, and another 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Tammy, it's truly disheartening to hear eating with us felt like a waste of your time -- we know your time is precious and really do want to make the most of it, but we're sorry you were left so underwhelmed. Despite the number of people in the restaurant, it sounds like you might have caught us when we were... More 

Lowellville,
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Stopped to eat here after the bus driver gave a recommendation. We were excited to see a lot of people there. We did order sushI rolls, and they were excellent. My sons also ordered Hibachi dinners and the chicken was dry and disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm really sorry about the chicken being a let down -- that's something we'll definitely look into. It's great that you enjoyed the sushi rolls though! Thanks so much for your comments -- we want to improve, and it's so helpful to know where we might be dropping the ball. All the best, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Pleasanton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Ordered food online. Food was delivered on time (30 minutes early actually). Miso soup that was supposed part of meal was missing. Sushi pieces were fresh. Shrimp with fried noodles was little greasy for our taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

This certainly is a mixed bag -- we wish we'd impressed you more! We're so sorry about the missing miso soup -- it's understandable that you would have been frustrated by that. Hopefully you'll give us another shot in the future -- we know we can do better. All the best, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Food - very fresh ingredients . Pick, Japanese or Korean dish, everything is fresh. Try their Korean dish and grill in front of you. Kobe wagyu beef is delicious. Their sushi and hibachi are really awesome too Ambiance - very accommodating and relaxing Customer service - excellent. They will try to accommodate your request when they can. The outside of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Wow, thanks so much, Joey -- this is such an awesome review. It sounds like we really hit the mark on all fronts, and we're really excited about that. Great service is as important as great food, and we will always do everything we can to accommodate you. It's wonderful that you've picked up on that! We hope you'll be... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We sat at the bar and ordered sushi - it was all delicious and reasonably priced. Some of the specialty rolls were very creative and tasty! It's in a bit of an odd location in a strip mall, but worth a visit. Our waitress was friendly, but the service was a little slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Delicious sushi IS what we're all about, and it's awesome to hear that you think we're definitely worth a visit. Thanks so much for your feedback about service -- that's definitely something we can look into in the future. Come back and see us again soon! Have a great day, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

This is a no tourist restaurant and the good sign is the most of the clientes are oriental people! Everything we ate was delicious and very fresh. The service was very friendly and fast. This a restaurant that I recommend for people who want to eat fresh Japanese and Korean food. Definitly, I would return to this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Definitely, we'd love it if you returned to this place, Lilian! Authenticity and deliciousness are so important to us and so is great service. Thanks so much for the lovely review, and for recommending us to the great people of TripAdvisor. All the best, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Travelers who viewed Oishi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Oishi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oishi Japanese Restaurant

Address: 11025 International Dr, Ste A, Orlando, FL 32821-7381
Phone Number: +1 407-465-0088
Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Monday 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 30 - 50
Cuisine: Japanese, Sushi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 11025 International Dr, Ste A, Orlando, FL 32821-7381
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando
  • Phone Number: +1 407-465-0088

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 30 - 50
  • Cuisine: Japanese, Sushi

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Dining Style: Casual Dining
  • Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients

Description

Oishi Japanese warmly welcomes you to experience the bold flavors of authentic Japanese cuisine while dining in our warm and relaxing restaurant. Whether you're in the mood for hibachi or sushi, we guarantee you will find something to satisfy everyone's cravings.
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oishi Japanese Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?