We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverwalk

Old Naples
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
1200 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102
(239) 263-2734
Website
Today
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Mon - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 493 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 112
    Excellent
  • 203
    Very good
  • 104
    Average
  • 48
    Poor
  • 26
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
disappointing given the hype

Heard a lot about and expected a lot from this place and were not overawed. Had BBQ shrimp which were not great (covered in a very unsubtle BBQ sauce when we had hoped for something fresh and tasting of charcoal), and Lobster. Given the quality and presumably freshness of the ingredients one... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed June 28, 2015
littlejane
,
Dublin, Ireland
Good for:
  • Local cuisine
  • Bar scene
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Heard a lot about and expected a lot from this place and were not overawed. Had BBQ shrimp which were not great (covered in a very unsubtle BBQ sauce when we had hoped for something fresh and tasting of charcoal), and Lobster. Given the quality and presumably freshness of the ingredients one would have expected more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

My son and I went on a fishing excursion and Riverwalk cooked up our catch for us. They did a great job grilling up our red fish and we enjoyed the sides that came with our meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear NancySoowan, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Riverwalk at Tin City. We are delighted that you experienced our "cook your catch" program, and that the chef prepared the fish to your liking. We hope you will have many more great dining experiences at Riverwalk, and hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Vin DePasquale... More 

St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
301 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

We remembered this restaurant from many years ago and visited occasionally, but never happened to be in the area for some time. When we passed Naples on our way to the Everglades on a Sunday at lunch time we spontanously decided to give it a try again and it was again as excellent as we remembered it. Great ambiance, great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear Engadiner, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Riverwalk at Tin City. It was gratifying to read about your experience of everything that Riverwalk has to offer in food, service, location and views. We are pleased that we met your expectations and that you will visit us again when you are next in the area.... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Three of us ate brunch Sunday. The waitress informed us that the brunch menu closed in 15 minutes at 2 pm. We ordered right away and had two different dishes. The tables overlooked the water so it was fun to see the boats come in the harbor. It was crowded but the service was excellent. All of us enjoyed it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear Catrina P, Thank you for the wonderful "five star" review of your experience at Riverwalk at Tin City. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our brunch, and that the service and food were excellent. We strive to meet the highest standards, but we can't claim complete credit for our amazing location on the water! The views... More 

McCordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The clam chowder was awesome, but the pulled pork was shockingly good for a seafood restaurant. Great view of the water. I witnessed some voracious pelicans fighting over a meal from a fishing expedition as a bonus. Prices were reasonable. Overall, worth the visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear Henry K, Thank you for your wonderful "five star" review of your experience at Riverwalk at Tin City. "Awesome" and "shockingly good" are among the best food reviews we've read! We are so pleased you enjoyed the experience and the bonus spectacle of the pelicans. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.... More 

Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The seafood was fresh, and the key lime pie for dessert was fabulous. Our first experience was so delightful, we went back a second time during our stay. Watching the boat traffic and listening to great music added to the experience. We recommended the Riverwalk to our friends who were traveling after us and they enjoyed it as well. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear New Traveller55, Thank you for your "five star" review of Riverwalk at Tin City! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and we appreciate your superlatives of "fabulous" and "delightful." We hope that you will return to Naples in the near future and make Riverwalk one of your first dining choices. Sincerely, Vin DePasquale Proprietor More 

Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I got the Chili Burger that was amazing! The burger came with bacon, cheese and I got the chili on the side. Never did I think I would like chili on a burger but it was amazing!! There is also a view that is pretty of a marina. The only negative I had was the waitress was not very personable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear Paige B, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent Riverwalk experience. We were pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your burger and the lovely waterfront setting at Tin City. We work hard to meet and exceed high standards, so were disappointed to hear about your experience with your server. As we take all guest comments seriously,... More 

Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We've dined at the Riverwalk on numerous trips to Naples, FL. Every entree I've had has been enjoyable. I especially love the fish tacos. Yum! One of the best things is, the restaurant is very family friendly. We dined with our two toddlers, my sister, my brother-in-law and my two nieces - both also toddlers. The wait staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear EBM1107, Thank you for your very complimentary review of Riverwalk at Tin City! We appreciate your comments and the fact that you seem to understand our unique appeal for families with children. We were especially pleased to hear that you enjoyed your service, the fun ambiance, and the setting. Thank you again for dining with us. We hope to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Came in after doing some fishing through Pure Naples. The nice thing is they will cook up your fresh catch just out of the water. Sat at the bar and the bartender was more interested in talking to her friends than giving any service to the rest of her guests. Food was good but they wouldn't work with any mix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear Brandon K, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent Riverwalk experience. While we were pleased to learn that you participated in our "cook your catch" program and enjoyed freshly-caught fish, we were sorry to hear about your service. We take great pride in meeting high standards of service and food. It appears your service was less than... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
236 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

The food was great and service was wonderful! We will definitely go back! The Salmon was amazing! Loved dining on the water! The staff was very pleasant!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Riverwalk also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwalk

Address: 1200 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number: (239) 263-2734
Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Naples>  > Old Naples
Open Hours:
Sunday 10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Cuisine: Seafood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1200 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Naples>  > Old Naples
  • Neighborhood: Old Naples
  • Phone Number: (239) 263-2734

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Seafood

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riverwalk staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?