We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverwalk

Old Naples
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
1200 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102
(239) 263-2734
Website
Today
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Mon - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 507 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 115
    Excellent
  • 209
    Very good
  • 104
    Average
  • 50
    Poor
  • 29
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Good kid's meal

Quite a nice location by the water at Tin City. As a restaurant, Riverwalk is ok - casual with a good menu. My daughter ordered the fish and chips (from the children's menu) and it came with fruit and celery (good!). I had fish tacos - not bad. The server seemed rushed off his feet (bless him) but... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 29, 2015
FinchFamilyDubai
,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Good for:
  • Bar scene
  • Local cuisine
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 NEW

The service was poor at best. The server was rude and sarcastic. I was so disappointed that we had spent our time and money at this place. I recommend that you walk a few steps over to Pinchers where we had an AWESOME experience with great food and friendly service

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear JenABQWW015, Your review of your experience at Riverwalk at Tin City disappointed us. While you did not comment on your meal, your comments about our server being rude and sarcastic was concerning. Without details or examples of the server's behavior, and without the server's name, it is difficult for us to take your review seriously. Regardless, we apologize for... More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 NEW

Service was awful, waitress Alicia was very mean, I guess we were bothering her with our group of 8, we will NEVER go back again or refer it to anyone. If you want great friendly service go next door to Pinches

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear carolsanti2, Your recent review of Riverwalk at Tin City was disappointing. It seems that your main issue is with our service, but I can assure you that we receive consistent compliments about the friendliness and attentiveness of our servers. If there were a lapse in service, we apologize, and hope that your one experience of Riverwalk will not dissuade... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 NEW

We were a group of 8 and our waitress was rude mean and had no clue I believe her name was Alicia didn't bring out bread service was terrible and she was awful

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear Pat Fred L, Your recent review of Riverwalk at Tin City was disappointing. Regardless, we will take your feedback under consideration, discuss it with our staff, and make any adjustments necessary. Hopefully, one experience of the restaurant will not dissuade of visiting again and discovering why it is one of Naples' most popular. Sincerely, Vin DePasquale More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 NEW

Quite a nice location by the water at Tin City. As a restaurant, Riverwalk is ok - casual with a good menu. My daughter ordered the fish and chips (from the children's menu) and it came with fruit and celery (good!). I had fish tacos - not bad. The server seemed rushed off his feet (bless him) but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear FinchFamilyDubai, Thank you for taking the time to review your Riverwalk at Tin City meal, and for complimenting our children's menu, including the fruit and celery. While you comment that you had a good meal and dining experience, your observations of our staff will be taken seriously and discussed with our service team. We strive for continual improvement, and... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We haven't been to Riverwalk in a few years & thought we'd try it again today. Unfortunately.... We won't be back. We ordered the Blue Point Oysters and Peel & Eat Shrimp. Both meals were mediocre... Our server was unprepared and disconnected from his customers. The entire experience was very frustrating. Naples has so many other restaurants to enjoy. Don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear Pottiehottie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Riverwalk at Tin City. We were disappointed to learn about your unsatisfactory experience, and want to assure you that your experience is not the norm, as many reviews on this form demonstrate. Your oysters and shrimp should have been outstanding, and we will share your comments with... More 

Naples, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We return to the Riverwalk again and again. Food is always good, service too - although we have been rushed on occasion. Only real negative is that they allow people to smoke on the walkway right next to the tables. An inconsiderate halfwit did this last night and it was very unpleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear Francesj0rdan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing Riverwalk at Tin City. We’re glad to see that you have repeatedly visited our establishment and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experiences each time. We’ve taken your feedback about smoking outside the restaurant into consideration and will revisit our policy. We... More 

Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Our group of five with different tastes enjoyed our visit go Riverwalk. Some of us had fish/ seafood and our landlubbers eat pulled pork, lime chicken and kids pizza. I thought the Jambalaya was outstanding. My wife really enjoyed her salad topped with different types of fish cooked on sticks. Atmosphere is casual and the service, food presentation only added... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear 1950Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing Riverwalk at Tin City. We appreciate your five star review! We are proud of our menu and team and we will be sure to share your positive review with them. It's always gratifying to hear that not only did you appreciate your meal, but also... More 

Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

We went with our 3 kids. There were all kinds of diners - folks at the bar, older couples, multi genrational families. There were many different kinds of menu offerings, something for everyone - but fish and seafood is the specialty. Great drinks, we had terrific margaritas. I had the fish tacos which comes with fried fish, but if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear Sandy T, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of Riverwalk at Tin City, as well for your 5-star review of the restaurant! We are so pleased that your meal was satisfactory for your whole group. We strive to meet the highest standards, and are proud when we accomplish our goals and satisfy our... More 

Merrimac, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Good food and reasonable prices in a relaxed casual atmosphere. The bar makes a terrific Mojito. Great happy hour!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear Anna S, Thank you for choosing Riverwalk at Tin City and for leaving such a positive review! We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your meal and mojito. We put a lot of work and love into what we do and are gratified when our effort is appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of... More 

Verona, KY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

My wife & I have been going to Naples for 18 years & are always looking for hidden gems favored by locals, when possible. Last week we decided to be more touristy and try the Riverwalk at Tin City. We really liked the diversity of seafood dishes on the menu. My wife ordered the mahi with some carribean seasonings &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockCraytonCove, Owner at Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear cgrubbs33, We are so glad that you finally visited Naples’ Riverwalk at Tin City! We are proud to serve local and fresh seafood, and are so pleased that you and your companions enjoyed your meals. Please keep in mind that our servers are delighted to work with our culinary team to modify dishes to each person's liking. We understand... More 

Travelers who viewed Riverwalk also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwalk

Address: 1200 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number: (239) 263-2734
Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Naples>  > Old Naples
Open Hours:
Sunday 10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Cuisine: Seafood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1200 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Naples>  > Old Naples
  • Neighborhood: Old Naples
  • Phone Number: (239) 263-2734

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Seafood

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riverwalk staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?