We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1186 Third Street South, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)
239-434-7258
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ranked #176 of 808 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $31 - $50
Hours:
Sun 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Mon - Sat 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Cuisines: Seafood
Neighborhood: Old Naples
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Broad Avenue
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    135
    79
    52
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 NEW

I made a reservation for my family for this past weekend for 7 people and they called to confirm. The following day I changed the reservation to only 2 people. When i arrived the lady at the desk said she remembered confirming with me but no longer saw my new reservation and that I would need to wait and could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 NEW via mobile

Having lunch at sea salt was the worse food along with the snoby service. I complained about the food to the waitress,and all she did was give us the bill with two pieces of chocolate to make up for it.Within an hour my husband was sick. Bad food,bad service,stay away from this one!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssnaples, General Manager at Sea Salt, responded to this review

Dear gail v, I'm very disappointed to hear about your experience. It sounds like we could have stepped it up a notch in terms of our food & service. Thank you for taking the time to give me a rundown of how your visit went. Please know this doesn't at all sound like us. I have spoken to your server... More 

Reading, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 NEW

We dropped in to book a dinner reservation and the general buzzy atmosphere tempted us to stay for lunch! Good food reasonably priced for a prime location on 3rd Street South. My wife grouper was very tasty (I mopped up the final juices with some bread) and my ravioli (veal stuffing) was tasty. There could have been anything in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssnaples, General Manager at Sea Salt, responded to this review

Dear AlanJWells, I'm glad you enjoyed everything! We always appreciate when someone takes the time to share their experience with us. We look forward to serving you again real soon! Thank you, Tanya Buchanan General Manager More 

near Chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 NEW

Depth of flavor in our meals, with surprising (but not quirky) combinations of flavors, all beautifully presented. Friendly and expert service. Tables are a little close together on the patio, but other than that, an outstanding experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssnaples, General Manager at Sea Salt, responded to this review

Dear JoynearChicago, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our restaurant, your comments are very much valued. We look forward to serving you again real soon! Thank you, Tanya Buchanan General Manager More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This is one of the most popular restaurants in Naples. It clearly doesn't warrant the reputation. This is the second time I have eaten at this establishment. Each time I have found the food bland, I had the beet salad, followed by roasted Terbo. I can truly say the most memorable part of the meal is when they bring cotton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssnaples, General Manager at Sea Salt, responded to this review

Dear David D, Thank you for your review and feedback. We want to apologize that you didn’t enjoy your experience and you felt your food was bland. These critiques are not customary at Sea Salt - and it is obvious we did not deliver an experience of your expectations or our standards. I will be certain to address your concerns... More 

Stuart, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Visited Sea Salt on a recommendation of a friend, and we were not disappointed. Every aspect of the meal, from the extremely attentive, friendly staff, to little extras like the chef sending out samples of ceviche and extra mashed potatoes with my meal. I had the tenderloin topped with coca nibs and served with mashed potatoes. Excellent wine and food,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssnaples, General Manager at Sea Salt, responded to this review

Dear Meghan H, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our restaurant, your comments are very much valued. We look forward to serving you again real soon! Thank you, Tanya Buchanan General Manager More 

Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Our throats are sore trying to talk above the noise! We wanted to get a drink at the bar before dinner. Service was good, but the keyboard next to the bar spoiled the drink. We had to holler to hear each other. It didn't get any better once seated. During our 2 hour meal, not only did the crowd noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssnaples, General Manager at Sea Salt, responded to this review

Dear Woody108, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you had a pleasant experience besides with our entertainer Carmelo. We do everything we can to accommodate our guests’ preferences and apologize that you weren’t a fan of our entertainer or the volume in which he plays. I will make sure to address this to him... More 

Wauwatosa
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We had the "sunset menu" special (available from 5 to 6)m a 3 course meal with 2 choices each for a starter, an entrée, and dessert. The food was well prepared, the service was excellent and attentive, and the value was great. The three types of sea salt on the table (hence the name) was a unique touch. The outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssnaples, General Manager at Sea Salt, responded to this review

Dear Paul_and_DebbieWI, We thank you for your time to share your comments on our ‘sunset menu’ special. We always appreciate when someone takes the time to share their experience with us. We look forward to serving you soon! Thank you, Tanya Buchanan General Manager More 

New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

The food was very good and the kids loved the desserts. The service was excellent. My daughter and I had Dover Sole which we enjoyed immensely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssnaples, General Manager at Sea Salt, responded to this review

Dear RachelD, We thank you for your time to share your dining comments. We strive for referrals and appreciate yours. We look forward to serving you soon! Thank you, Tanya Buchanan General Manager More 

Sylvania, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

While on a golf trip with buddies we decided to reserve a table at Sea Salt. After drinks and ordering a bottle or two of wine, we visited their fresh seafood display near the kitchen. In it was a 5lb red snapper fresh caught that day. To our surprise our server brought this fish table side and offered to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssnaples, General Manager at Sea Salt, responded to this review

Dear jfkdeuce, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our restaurant, your comments are very much valued. We look forward to serving you again real soon! Thank you, Tanya Buchanan General Manager More 

Travelers who viewed Sea Salt also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sea Salt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Salt

Address: 1186 Third Street South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number: 239-434-7258
Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Naples>  > Old Naples
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Monday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 31 - 50
Cuisine: Seafood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Salt staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?