We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Nuvo

412 Espanola Way, Miami Beach, FL 33139-8123 (Flamingo / Lummus)
305-534-6541
Improve this listing
Ranked #306 of 833 restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Cross street: Between Washington and Drexel Avenue
Description: Nuvo - Seafood and Pastas is a classic touch of the Mediterranean in the Historic Espanola Way Village in South Beach. Tucked among the lively shops and bars, it has an intimate setting with plush seating and excellent service. Offering lunch and dinner, guests can go on a gastronomic journey by exploring seafood and dishes with touches from France, Italy and Spain. It is the perfect place for a glass of wine on a romantic date or simply a conversation with friends.
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Nuvo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    77
    62
    25
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 NEW

Just came from dinner there. It's in La Española Way, a must place in South Beach Miami. There are quite a few restaurants there. This was the first time we tried this one and if you are in the seafood and pasta/risotto arena you will like it. Lobster Risotto was great as the Meditarranean Linguini. Enjoy )))

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middle Village, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

i have been visiting south beach for 20 years and for the past 6 years i have made it a point to have dinner at cafe nuvo, its not a trip to south beach without it. The restaurant is in a great location on espanola way, you can sit outside which is very very pretty but i come here mostley... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea S, General Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this review

Hi lisa p, Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you loved our sangria so much. Next time don't forget to try our Mojitos. We'll be waiting for you again. Best, More

Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I went here for our anniversary and loved it! We made a reservation for 8pm on a Sunday (memorial day weekend) and were seated right away. Our waiter was quite nice and gave us a run down of the specials. Fresh french baguettes were brought with oil for dipping. We started with the fried calamari, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this review

Hi Ruby, Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so glad you had such a romantic evening in our restaurant. We hope to see you around here soon for more fun! Best, More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were somewhat roped in from a lady on the street working for the restaurant. We had hungry kids and she said " come on in here we have a kids menu" when you are a parent with hungry screaming kids you'll do anything to satisfy them. We go in and find outrageously priced food. I would not have chosen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea S, Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this review

Hi Billy, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, your feedback is really important to us. We're truly sorry for the inconvenience, we got in touch with our kitchen staff to solve this problem, and we will revise our Kid's Menu. Both positive and not so positive comments mean a lot to us, and they help us... More

NJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Fairly large outdoor seating area. We chose to sit inside because it was quite warm. Dining room was very small & unfortunately a large party with many children including crying toddlers were seated after us. Not the restaurants fault that the parents didn't have the sense to take the kids out. That being said, the food was very good. Really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea S, Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this review

Hi njgrandma20, Thank you for your review, your opinion means a lot to us. We're happy to hear you had an overall good experience in our restaurant. Hope to see you soon. Regards, More

Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I brought my friends here for late diner telling how good the food is,but probably smth changed since my last visit that was a year ago, because out of 6 of us none liked their food, the fried whole fish we got was uneatable, in crab cakes there were more corn than crab meat... was disappointing

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea S, Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this review

Hi Marlin, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, your opinion is really important to us. We're truly sorry your experience did not live up to your expectations. Both positive and not so positive comments are really important to us, and they help us improve. Hopefully you'll give us another chance to show you why... More

Miami
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Not only did it take 40 minutes to get our drinks and place our food order, but the waiter spilled Sangria on my lap when pouring from the pitcher. The waiter seemed put out when we suggested he be a little more careful pouring the other drinks. To top it off, instead of being comped my dinner or at least... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea S, Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this review

Hi raerat, Thank you for your feedback, your opinion means a lot to us. We're sorry to hear your experience did not go as you planned. Hopefully you'll give us another chance to show you why we often get good reviews. Regards, More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We ate here on 4/19/14, after being seated, served water, and bread we had to wait 20 minutes to place our order. We ordered 3 appetizers and 5 entrees at the same time. I noticed that right after ordering the table next to us was seated. We waited another 20-25 minutes for our apps. As soon as we received our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oyster Bay, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

If you are Espanola Way, this restaurant is worth a stop. My only negative is that the portions were small for the price, especially the appetizers. Great mojitos! Super spot for people watching!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea S, Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this review

Hi kareyrhoda, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're glad you enjoyed your mojitos so much! Hope to see you again, soon. Regards, More

Macaé, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Food with good presentation and ordinary taste. Waiters dont take care very well of the space. Cigar smoke from other table made my lunch unpleasant. An 18% gratuity is already included when you check.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea S, Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this review

Hi Marcelo, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're truly sorry your time here didn't live up to your expectations. Your opinion is really important to us, and your feedback is taken into serious consideration. Hopefully you'll give us another chance so we can show you why we often get such good comments. Regards, More

Travelers who viewed Cafe Nuvo also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL

Been to Cafe Nuvo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Nuvo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing