We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Island Bistro

$$
+ Add cuisine
As featured in MIA by GIG
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
605 Brickell Key Dr., Miami, FL 33131
Take the Miami Trolley
+1 305-364-5512
Website
Improve this listing
Thursday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Sat 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy classic Continental Bistro cuisine on the beautiful island of...
Enjoy classic Continental Bistro cuisine on the beautiful island of Brickell Key. Located just off downtown Miami, "the Key," as it's called by locals, is a serene getaway from the busy downtown area. Come enjoy a business lunch, glass of wine on our terrace or share a romantic candle lit dinner with the special person in your life. We offer a full bistro menu with over 80 items. Parking is complimentary in the attached Courvoisier garage, just behind the restaurant.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 24 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 8
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Good Enough but please no dessert

The food was very good, I was impressed with the taste of the beef carpaccio and the perfect combination of spices in my cod were simply amazing. The real problem comes with the dessert, go elsewhere

3 of 5 starsReviewed October 26, 2014
Labne
,
Guayaquil
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

I had a fish sandwich but asked for no bread. Taste was okay but not worth the cost at all. The waiter kept wanting me to order the entree instead of the sandwich but I didn't want that much to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Had an amazing lunch there with my husband. Very trendy, great music, drinks, and food was delicious. Highly recommend it!!!

Helpful?
Thank Michele D
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

My review was wholly accurate. If they did review the tapes, which find highly doubtful, then they would see the bill and tip was paid not by me, but by my companion, my boss who had flown in from California, and expensed our lunch as it was a business lunch. The tip had nothing to do with my experience. Also,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Elle L
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We had lobster ravioli and branzino with fennel and asparagus, very good! Also, escargot- excellent! Olga, behind the bar, was a real pleasure and gave us great service!

Helpful?
Thank tiburontan
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Just a short stroll from the Mandarin Hotel. Looked like a nice little Bistro. However the service was slow, then got worse when the waiter spilt a whole pint of beer and glass of wine all over my wife - he never really apologised and was slow to clean up the mess. The Manager also did not seem to care... More 

Helpful?
Thank 489Mike
Roberto R, Owner at The Island Bistro, responded to this review

Certanly we were sorry for your expirience, but it will be nice if you write your review complete as it happened, , it is truth our waiter had an accident,(it happens), and you were very angry, our manager went immediately to apologize to you, your wife was very upset too, and both of you were using loud language, this happend... More 

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

We booked for an outside table, which was ok, but just a bit grubby. My husband ordered a beer, which wasn't available, ordered something else, wasn't available. Decided on a cert, was available! My sprite, can of, was flat, not chilled, so a poor start. We then went on to order food. We asked if poss to have spaghetti instead... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cagneydog
Roberto R, Manager at The Island Bistro, responded to this review

Deer customer, I want to start off by apologizing for your experience. The Island Bistro appreciates your feed back.We were in the process of changing the wine list at that time as well as our selection of beers.I'm deeply sorry you had a bad experience, that week just wasn't our week to be honest. I would love to meet you... More 

Guayaquil
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

The food was very good, I was impressed with the taste of the beef carpaccio and the perfect combination of spices in my cod were simply amazing. The real problem comes with the dessert, go elsewhere

Helpful?
Thank Labne
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
332 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,009 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was hoping that this was going to be our "go to" restaurant on Brickell Key. I went in wanting to give this place a high rating, but unfortunately, the experience merited a three star rating (which is generous). The food was just average. Runny and tasteless lasagna. Small portions. The service was equally uninspired. It seemed as if the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Knownews
Miami
Level Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We been in this place many times. The service is excellent always with a smile. The food is really nice and very good price. They have a lunch menu which is nice and different every day

Helpful?
Thank lurogo9
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

What a great place to have a nice dinner, secluded in this exclusive and gated community, this nice restaurant offers the best of the French cuisine. I fully recommend indulging yourself in this restaurant for a romantic dinner.

Helpful?
Thank David c
Laura G, PR at The Island Bistro, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you at the restaurant again soon! Have a great weekend :) Kind regards, The Island Bistro More 

Travelers who viewed The Island Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Island Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 605 Brickell Key Dr., Miami, FL 33131
  • Public Transportation: Take the Miami Trolley
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Miami
  • Phone Number: +1 305-364-5512

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 9 - 32

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Dining Style: Casual Dining

Description

Enjoy classic Continental Bistro cuisine on the beautiful island of Brickell Key. Located just off downtown Miami, "the Key," as it's called by locals, is a serene getaway from the busy downtown area. Come enjoy a business lunch, glass of wine on our terrace or share a romantic candle lit dinner with the special person in your life. We offer a full bistro menu with over 80 items. Parking is complimentary in the attached Courvoisier garage, just behind the restaurant.
Open Hours
Saturday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Island Bistro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?