We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 104 Marco Island Restaurants

Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria

969 N Collier Blvd, Corner of Collier and Bald Eagle, Marco Island, FL 34145-2193
+1 239-389-4368
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Full bar, gorgeous outdoor seating, private rooms, takeout is available. We now offer lunch Monday through Friday.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    28
    16
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I had the Porcini Mushroom Ravioli. It was absolutely delicious! I was with a group and so we got a couple appetizers. The stuffed mushrooms are the best stuffed mushrooms I've ever had and the brushetta was covered in tomatoes, not just a sprinkle of tomatoes like many other restaurants. It had a great atmosphere. It was difficult to find.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We visit Marco Island 4-5 times a year. Gino's was always are first choice for pizza on the island. I think their food was better in the old location. We ordered 2 tossed salads and a pizza to go. When my husband opened the pizza box the crust was visibly burnt. I like a crisp crust but this was BURNT.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria, responded to this review

I really apologize greatly about your pizzas! We try to train all our staff to open the pizza box and show the customer I am so sorry that this clearly wasn't done in this case for you. We take all reviews very seriously and are very sad to have our first one star review in over six years. Please call... More

Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Ate at their old location a year ago. Same meal this time. Salad was simple and weak. Bread seemed microwaved and a little stale. Chicken Parm was good. Wife's Manicotti didn't seem homemade. Her Side pasta wasn't done until we were done eating. None of the pasta is homemade. Disappointing. They should be able to do better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your meal. We always have a manager on site. I wish you would have let us know so we could have got your wife a different meal to enjoy. Our manicotti does not come with a side of pasta. I am unsure if that is where the confusion came into the... More

Manhattan, Kansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife and I stumbled onto this place last summer during a week's vacation on Marco Island (thanks to the TripAdvisor app). It was tucked away at the end of a small strip mall, and when you opened the door, the smell was magnificent. We ate dinner there twice and fell in love with the place. So on returning to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm happy that you found our new location it is tricky to find. When we did our renovations we tried to create small rooms in order to capture the small feel we had at our old location. However, I do understand what you are saying that it is still not quite the same. I am... More

Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

New location since we last visited but incredible Italian food served up fresh and delicious. The lasagna and chicken Francese are the best on the Island, bar none. The new location is much easier to dine in and elegant. The hostess was great and gave us great menu tips. I do miss the old location in that it felt more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I'm so glad you found our new location! We do have much more space now which makes it much more comfortable to dine in. We have just added more wines to our wine list I'm happy to hear you like them! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Mary Simpson More

Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

They recently moved to a new location a little hard to find but well worth the effort to find them. The pizza as always was great. The other dishes were some of the best we've had on Marco. The garlic bread was amazing, if you want Italian this place is for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are hard to find so I'm glad you found us! We hope to see you again soon! Mary Simpson More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

we went for the 1/2 price pizza...we loved the pizza and met some fun couples at the bar...will go again...loved the new place...

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We will be doing 1/2 pizzas every Tuesdays and Thursdays lunch and dinner for dine in up to Oct 1st. We hope to see you again soon! More

Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I had the veal parm and it was wonderful. Highly recommend. The appetizer was great and they also have pizza for eat in or carry out.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! Veal parm is one of my favorite meals as well!! We look forward to serving you again soon! Mary Simpson More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Delicious Food, great location, sat outside a couple of times in the Courtyard, love doing that. Lunch is fresh, delicious is all I thinkg of. The bar seating is fun, and also like the booths. The staff is friendly ! We will keep going often.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review!! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Mary Simpson More

Marco Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

When they were at their old location you expected ok, inexpensive meal, typical Pizza joint food, not quality, after all its just a pizza joint...But now, new location, really high prices for what you get. Example, we had to send the bread back, prepackaged rolls that are suppose to be toasted before serving, nope, just warmed up all white rolls.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria, responded to this review

I want to first off apologize for your disappointing experience. We work very hard to make sure that we provide a consistently great dining experience for our guests. It does not seem that we achieved that goal with you and your party. I would like to explain that, other than our veal dinners (due to market conditions), our prices have... More

Travelers who viewed Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing