We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hooters - Johns Pass

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
192 Johns Pass Boardwalk West, Madeira Beach, FL
727-797-4668
Website
Today
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 237 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 60
    Excellent
  • 81
    Very good
  • 37
    Average
  • 27
    Poor
  • 32
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
"Average" at best!

Although the service was great, the food was not appetizing. As a suggestion, DON'T order the wings! We tried the kids' "breaded" (and very greasy) wings, as well as the BBQ and chipotle; all tasted gross. The Drunken Mussels, however, were tasty. They're not filling, but that's considering the... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed August 1, 2015
ourfloridatrip
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 NEW

The atmosphere is what is it. So no real remarks here. The service was sllloooooowwww and scattered. The worst insult was the wings. Horrible. Like the worst ever. We were a party of 14 and at least 70% of the food went uneaten. Kids food, horrible. Salad bad. Basically really dissappointing. My brother-in-law complained and got 50% off his bill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 NEW

Although the service was great, the food was not appetizing. As a suggestion, DON'T order the wings! We tried the kids' "breaded" (and very greasy) wings, as well as the BBQ and chipotle; all tasted gross. The Drunken Mussels, however, were tasty. They're not filling, but that's considering the fact that we had to share them because the wings were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Johns Pass, responded to this review

First, thanks for stopping by! Second, I'm glad to hear you had great service and enjoyed your drunken mussels, but sorry to hear about your disappointment with your wings. I'd like to discuss this further with you. Please be on the lookout for a private message from me. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 NEW

Really enjoyed everything that we ordered. We had everything fried. Fried pickles, shrimp and chicken were all very good. Love their hot sauce.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Johns Pass, responded to this review

John- glad you enjoyed everything you ordered! Thanks for stopping by and we hope to see you in again soon! More 

St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 NEW

This is our 3rd visit to Hooter's. Was leary at first that is would not be family friendly, but it is. The servers are very friendly and efficient. Food was very good, especfially the wings and fish taco's. Kids love it here. Very busy spot, but the view will keep you entertained while you wait for a table.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Johns Pass, responded to this review

So glad you and your family had a great time and great food with us! Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you in again soon! Cheers! More 

Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 NEW

I went with a group of friends we ordered an appetizer, drinks and food. The waitress was asked if the appetizer would be spicy she said no and it was really spicy. Our drinks were watered down our food some didn't have much flavor and others were not hot. Not impressed, heard lots about Hooters yet I was left expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Johns Pass, responded to this review

Ana- thanks for letting us know about your recent visit. Sorry to hear about your disappointment with your food. Please be on the lookout for a private message so we can discuss this further. More 

Florahome, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

It was the worst meal of our vacation. We had lunch there. I ordered the 10 wings and fries. They brought me 10 shrimp. I do not eat seafood at all. They brought me my wings after my family had finished their lunch. I asked for them to be boxed for take out. Later that day I tried one it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Johns Pass, responded to this review

Lisa- sorry to hear about your disappointment with your wings. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I'd like to discuss this further with you. Please be on the lookout for a private message from me. More 

County Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

I don't know what the hype about this place is!!!!very basic sat outside, staff weren't overly friendly, didn't chat with us,...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We were here for lunch after our dolphin tour. Food was great and our waitress was very nice. Enjoyed our time here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Johns Pass, responded to this review

Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you got to see some dolphins on your tour! We've seen plenty from here and it's still a thrill every time! Hope to see you in again soon! More 

New Tazewell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I almost did not come to this Hooters because of all the horrible reviews on Trip Advisor. But, it is Wednesday and I'm thinking all you can eat wings. Sadly, when I arrived, I was informed that it is not served at this one. What a let down! But, I was not disappointed. The service was good. And the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Johns Pass, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! Thank you also for being understanding, and glad to hear you had an overall great experience with us! Hope to see you in again soon! More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

We arrived after 10pm when most places had shut. The amazing Hooter girls were fairly friendly but seemed tired. The food was good but they totally forgot to bring one order. To their credit, they replaced it but did not include it on the bill. We would go back but earlier in the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Johns Pass, responded to this review

Tim- thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Hope to see you in again soon! Cheers! More 

Travelers who viewed Hooters - Johns Pass also viewed

 

Been to Hooters - Johns Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooters - Johns Pass

Address: 192 Johns Pass Boardwalk West, Madeira Beach, FL
Phone Number: 727-797-4668
Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Madeira Beach
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Average Prices: USD 20
Cuisine: American

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 192 Johns Pass Boardwalk West, Madeira Beach, FL
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Madeira Beach
  • Phone Number: 727-797-4668

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 20
  • Price Range: $ $
  • Cuisine: American
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hooters - Johns Pass and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hooters - Johns Pass staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?