We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
132 South Kentucky Avenue, Lakeland, FL
863-683-5267
Website
Improve this listing
Today
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Mon 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tue - Wed 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thu - Sat 7:00 am - 12:00 am
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 116 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 47
    Excellent
  • 39
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Christmastime Brunch

Found this place after visiting farmers market. What a great menu and bar. I had quiche florentine and caipirinha. Not many places can you get either but both under one roof! Divine. Sat at the bar, tables were fairly full with couples, families large and small. Good ambience even at 10 AM... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
Britina T
,
Tampa, Florida
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Found this place after visiting farmers market. What a great menu and bar. I had quiche florentine and caipirinha. Not many places can you get either but both under one roof! Divine. Sat at the bar, tables were fairly full with couples, families large and small. Good ambience even at 10 AM. Looking forward to going back.

Helpful?
Thank Britina T
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am extremely disappointed by my experience at Fresco's. I usually go at night for cocktails, and Seff always takes great care of us, but I went to brunch and I was appalled by the service. I am a server myself so I recognize when a server is busy and understand when I have to ask for coffee 3 times... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie M
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of four faculty fossils eat here about once a month during the winter months. Today was the first time since last spring. Frescos has coffee near the door, help your self. There were three "thermos" dispensers each with a different blend and none marked caffeine free and the coffee was very hot. You can sit and talk and... More 

Helpful?
Thank BobbyBaum
Lakeland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've lived in Lakeland for years and have been told that Fresco's was a good place to get a sandwich. Apart from the rude cashier, the sandwich was mediocre at best. Toasting bread doesn't hide stale bread! I ordered a side of mac n cheese, cashier said it was in house... not! It was easily identifiable as reheated Kraft Deluxe... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjrev
LBookkeeper, Public Relations Manager at Fresco's Bakery & Bistro, responded to this review

I am sorry you believe the Macaroni and Cheese was not our own recipe but it is. We make it fresh daily in house in large batches. I do apologize for the rudeness of our cashier. If we can do anything to make it right, please contact us. More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Brunch there is fun; we sat outside on the street. The food was very good. My poached eggs were a tad undercooked for me, but still very good. The home fries are very well seasoned and not greasy. We were happy with everything!

Helpful?
Thank franciefuhrel
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

On a recent trip to see a concert in Lakeland, Florida, my wife and I looked for a place to have dinner the night before the concert with friends. Near our hotel was Fresco's Bakery & Bistro. I specifically wanted something low-fat and at the same time delicious. We both live Italian cuisine so we were quite pleased with our... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChaunceyVL
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

I have been a customer for over 5 years since I work right around the corner from Fresco's- today is the last day I will ever purchase food from there again! I placed an order for Ahi Tuna (not knowing it wasn't served until 4pm) and I was given Tuna salad instead. I tried to exchange it for another entry-... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank D. M
LBookkeeper, Public Relations Manager at Fresco's Bakery & Bistro, responded to this review

Unfortunately, this is a case of a customer not accepting that the item that they wanted was not available. She ordered an Ahi Tuna during the lunch hour which is served as a full salad. The item she wanted was an appetizer that was on our PREVIOUS menu. The previous menu was replaced over a year ago. Tina Calhoon, our... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

The selections and execution of the food was good for a bistro. The service was absolutely horrible. Had to get my own silverware, drinks arrived right before our lunch arrived. Server never checked in or got us refills. Had to go to the bar myself to get served. The server with long hair dropped the ball on all accounts.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jody A
LBookkeeper, Public Relations Manager at Fresco's Bakery & Bistro, responded to this review

The server in question is being dealt with and we apologize for any inconvenience. Please consider giving us another try. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We went to Fresco's for Sunday brunch. After a short 10-15 minute wait we were seated. The server was a little slow and forgot things we asked for like salt and pepper, but I'll let it slide because they were busy and seemed to be a little under staffed. BTW why wouldn't the restaurant keep salt/pepper on the table?? All... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BillsToPay
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

They used to be awesome their quality is lacking & service was awful, they used to have great food , quality was awesome, we got our appetizer & salad at one time & that was before our drinks, food was just ok not worth the price

Helpful?
Thank Holly H
LBookkeeper, Public Relations Manager at Fresco's Bakery & Bistro, responded to this review

The server in question is being dealt with and we apologize for any inconvenience. Please consider giving us another try. More 

Travelers who viewed Fresco's Bakery & Bistro also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Fresco's Bakery & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 132 South Kentucky Avenue, Lakeland, FL
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Lakeland
  • Phone Number: 863-683-5267

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American, Mediterranean

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
7:00 am - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fresco's Bakery & Bistro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?