We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Juno Beach Fish House

Certificate of Excellence
$$
Improve this listing
Redo Search in Map
See more hotels in your map view
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
13980 Us Highway 1, Juno Beach, FL 33408-1632
+1 561-626-2636
Website
Today
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Mon - Fri 11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family owned and operated since 2000. Fresh and local seafood whenever...
Family owned and operated since 2000. Fresh and local seafood whenever possible.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 295 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 98
    Excellent
  • 116
    Very good
  • 40
    Average
  • 24
    Poor
  • 17
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Good food, service a bit slow

While we thoroughly enjoyed the food on two occasions, it was very hard to convince our waitress to bring a couple of glasses of water. The portions are very large, so either come hungry or plan to share.

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 15, 2015
Ron G
,
Boulder, Colorado
Good for:
  • Local cuisine
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 NEW

Juno beach has a number of fun restaurants and this one is a fun local venue. This restaurant is particularly enjoyable, is well appointed, the staff is friendly, the food is good for the price. They also offer a great sunset menu for just $18. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this review

Thanks Don! It's great to hear you enjoyed dinning with us the other night. Is there anything we could improve on to get a five star review from you? Give me a call and let me know, I'm all ears when it comes to ideas on improving our guests experience. Great pictures by the way, loved them! Rick Padilla, Manager... More 

Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 NEW

While we thoroughly enjoyed the food on two occasions, it was very hard to convince our waitress to bring a couple of glasses of water. The portions are very large, so either come hungry or plan to share.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this review

Ron, thank you so much for taking the time to share some feedback with us! While I'm thrilled to hear your meals were great, not too happy to hear you couldn't get a couple of glasses of water in a reasonable amount of time. That's not typical but none the less I apologize. We certainly look forward to serving you... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

I head down to Juno Beach every 6 months for a stay and I love The Juno Beach Fish House. Rick is a warm and welcoming Manager and Michelle is what I call my Juno Beach Angel. They both you feel as if you are home. The food is fantastic with the Tuna Sashimi being my favorite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this review

We LOVE it! Thats so awesome to be a part of your tradition. Thank you so much for your kind words, I'll be sure to pass this along to Michele, she's the best of the best when it comes to bar tenders. We are already looking forward to seeing you again in November, your tuna sahimi will be waiting for... More 

Tequesta, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

We ordered the grouper, sweet potatoes, and steamed veggies. Everything was laced with cinnamon? Nauseating! I ate the fish because i couldn't waste it at those prices, but the sweet potatoe was disgusting. Steamed veggies bland.i told our waitress (we were sitting in the second booth on the right out front), all she said was cinnamon is an antioxidant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this review

Susan, I'm sure dissapointed to hear you did not enjoy your dinner the other night. Was it just the cinnamon smashed potatoes that had too much cinnamon? We don't keep it on the line so not sure why your fresh grouper would taste of it. I have sent you a private message to better understand how we could have made... More 

Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I dreaded going for the early bird special, but was amazed at the quality of the tuna I received. I had an amazing meal, similar t what had a few nights before but played more than twice. House wine was OK, food was plentiful,fresh and delicious. the tuna sashimi was outstanding. a great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this review

Why thank you Dee Dee! We are thrilled you enjoyed your sushi grade tuna and were able to take advantage of our Sun Set Menu. We offer it seven nights a week from 5 - 6 PM, it's one of the most popular around due to it only being $17.99 and all inclusive 3 course meal with a beverage. So... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We had the pleasure of dining at Juno Beach Fish House on Saturday evening and had a truly outstanding dinner! We sat at the bar and sipped a delicious glass of wine as our table was being prepared. The service was beyond excellent! Annie Brady was our wonderful waitress and truly made the evening special for us! I highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this review

Jane, it was a such a pleasure to meet you last Saturday! I will certainly give Annie a pat on the back and a big thank you for taking such good care of you as she always tries to do with all her guests. Might I say you made some fine choices on your entrees, that parmesan encrusted grouper can... More 

west palm beach, florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We called the restaurant within 1 hour of arriving, asked if we can bring our own wine and if they charge a corking fee, they said you can definitely bring your own wine and there is definitely NO corking fee. We go to the restaurant with our wine, and when we get the bill they charge for corking fee! BAIT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this review

I would be upset too if I as a consumer felt I was deceived! Please know and trust me when I tell you we would never intentionally give out incorrect information for the purpose of luring you to our family owned and operated restaurant. I personally take responsibility if there was any miscommunication on our part. The majority of my... More 

Hedge End, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We arrived at 5pm when the restaurant opened and within about 10 minutes it was full, showing just how popular this place is. It's much nicer than your typical chain restaurant and the service was much more personal too. I guess this place really relies on it's regulars as everyone seemed to know a lot of other people. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this review

That's fantastic! We are so thrilled to hear that your server took excellent care of your party and that everyone really enjoyed their seafood. Your right about those live Maine lobsters requiring a little work, but I must also agree, it's sure worth it! I see your from the UK so we might not get a chance to have you... More 

west palm beach, nyc
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I ordered the Trout, sent it back because it was spoiled (even smelled bad). Ordered the very dry chicken, and the ribs which came out burnt. I was there for happy hour so the waitress told me I would meet the 2 drink minimum as happy hour is 2 drinks, instead she charged me full price for both drinks -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this review

I'm a little confused as I read your review. We take great pride in the quality of seafood we purchase and prepare, in fact we get our fresh rainbow trout in 6 days a week because it's so popular. If that were the only problem I would wonder if there was an oversight of some sort. We have never had... More 

Port Huron, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Lotss of yummy seafood choices including seared tuna and mahi mahi. Fresh baked garlic rolls are scrumptious! Early bird specials until 6:00 pm include bread, choice of salad, entree with two sides AND dessert! A+ service. Complete selection of wine too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for dinning with us and for taking the time to review us! I couldn't be more thrilled to know how yummy you thought our fresh catch was and that service was equally on par. Next time your in the neighborhood, please stop back in, we would love to have you! Rick Padilla, Manager The Juno Beach... More 

Travelers who viewed Juno Beach Fish House also viewed

 

Been to Juno Beach Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 13980 Us Highway 1, Juno Beach, FL 33408-1632
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Juno Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 561-626-2636

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 9 - 25
  • Cuisine: Seafood

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Local cuisine

Description

Family owned and operated since 2000. Fresh and local seafood whenever possible.
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Juno Beach Fish House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?