We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Bar & Shrimp House

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1401 NE Indian River Dr, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-6514
+1 772-781-5136
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:30 am - 12:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Mon - Thu 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:30 am - 12:00 am
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 438 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 170
    Excellent
  • 160
    Very good
  • 62
    Average
  • 25
    Poor
  • 21
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Great place, casual dining with water view

Bar full service, great entrees, great small plates at bar, friendly staff, excellent food, we went with our best friends and they went back the same week they enjoyed the food soooo much

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 14, 2015
Bklynli
,
florida
Good for:
  • Romantic
  • Local cuisine
  • Families with children
  • Doing business
  • Special occasions
  • Large groups
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 NEW

My husband and I went to Dolphin Bar and Shrimp house for their Sunday brunch and it was fantastic. They have a Bloody Mary bar where you can design your own libation and they also have a chef making Omelets and Waffles to order with just about everything you could want on or in one. They also offer a full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Bar full service, great entrees, great small plates at bar, friendly staff, excellent food, we went with our best friends and they went back the same week they enjoyed the food soooo much

Was this review helpful? Yes
Granby, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

We went there last night. The menu has changed quite a bit. A lot of the Happy Hour specials have been deleted. We ate at the outside deck seating until the storm came in and then we moved into the bar area. Very friendly staff. The place was not crowded. They said it was due to the time of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I visited here expecting a nice restaurant. The menu prices reflected that of a nice restaurant however the staff, service, and various other features reflected that of some hole in the wall. I attempted to contact the management, to inform them of our experience, and they took over what seemed to be a week if I remember... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dustin S, General Manager at Dolphin Bar & Shrimp House, responded to this review

Steve I would to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our restaurant. As a company, we take great pride in giving our guests a memorable experience. From what you described this was not the case. We are certainly disappointed that we did not get back to you in a timely manner and if possible, would... More 

Port Saint Lucie
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

The food is delicious. Lunch has a great selection. Dinner is good but very pricey. Happy Hour, though, is our favorite because the bar menu appetizers are half price. You have a choice of two bars. One is inside, and the other is outside--both are on the water with terrific views. As a plus, the outside bar is now smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Really enjoyed dinner sitting on the water with our fabulous friends. The food was very good. The atmosphere was fun and casual. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Good food, salad bar fresh and cold! Seafood fresh and delicious. Good service. Breezy, beachy on the water environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

My wife and I had dinner on Sunday night. We've been here many times and always love it. Sitting next to the water is great. We had the grilled swordfish which was perfect. We recommend the orange cake too. Always very happy here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

This restaurant has a great view, amazing history, and the best Shrimp and Lobster (Lobstah) Bisque in the Continental United States of America. The sherry made it mouth blowing. Our taste buds had never experienced anything like this before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Over priced not nearly as good as my last visit 3 years ago. Still a great location but the food was cold and salty. Service was good not planning a return visit. Disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dustin S, General Manager at Dolphin Bar & Shrimp House, responded to this review

We're certainly dissapointed to see your last visit did not meet your expectations, we always strive for consistent food quality to go along with service and atmosphere. We certainly hope you will reconsider coming in to the Dolphin Bar for a more memorable experience. We consider guest feedback to be extremely important, if you have anything else to add to... More 

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Bar & Shrimp House also viewed

 

Been to Dolphin Bar & Shrimp House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1401 NE Indian River Dr, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-6514
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Jensen Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 772-781-5136

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Seafood

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
11:30 am - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dolphin Bar & Shrimp House and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Palm City, Florida, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Bar & Shrimp House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?