We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LongHorn Steakhouse

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
2901 NW Federal Hwy, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-4445
+1 772-692-7922
Website
Today
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 72 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 26
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
good steaks

easy to find, short wait, friendly and helpful employees, good steaks prepared to your taste, good selection menu

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 21, 2015
freddyHamburg
,
Deutschland
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Deutschland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

easy to find, short wait, friendly and helpful employees, good steaks prepared to your taste, good selection menu

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

The smell when you come in will make your stomach turn. I have gone here for years and it smells horrible. I know why do I go back simple my husband. They had a floor fan blowing today but we left it was smelly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LongHornSteakhouse, Guest Relations Manager at LongHorn Steakhouse, responded to this review

Hi Su a- This is concerning to hear and we apologize for the unpleasant odor you and your husband experienced while dining with us. We can certainly understand your disappointment, as you were unable to enjoy your meal. If you have a moment please e-mail us at longhornsocial@longhornsteakhouse.com , as we hope to turn around your current dissatisfaction. We look... More 

Juno Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Went today for lunch, service was great! She was right there anytime we needed drink refills..... Food was good had one of the lunch specials, was a great deal. Will return soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Probably should give 3 or maybe even 4 stars for the food, but because of the service..over and over again is not good. I generally like the food, but when orders are wrong or you are left for long periods of time, it's aggravating! Being in the industry, I take into account volume of business and am more than forgiving.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

This was a great stop for an outstanding dinner!! We were greeted and seated right away, and the server was there right away. This is the way it's supposed to be!! We had a coupon for an appetizer which was served timely. The steaks we ordered were perfectly grilled as ordered; very tender and perfect. We ordered the Renegade steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Wife and I returned to Longhorn steakhouse again, this time for burgers. Our server was Chad, who was courteous and knowledgeable about the menu. His service was fast and accurate with no problems or attitude. The Shaved Prime sandwich was properly seasoned and flavorful...not dry or over salted. I had the Primetime Burger cooked to medium...and thats the way it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

We arrived with just a half hour for lunch before we had to leave for a doctor appointment. I made this clear to the person who seated us and to the waitress. I asked if this was possible to rush an order and they said it wouldn't be a problem. We placed our easy orders immediately...and waited, and waited, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
238 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

The lunch menu had a nice assortment of affordable options. Our server was EXCELLENT, the food was good but not great. The bathroom was disgusting! While we would come again, we are not in a rush to do so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Besides the food ALWAYS being great, our server last evening was MARIO.....his demeanor and skills are what you would get in a white tablecloth restaurant.... MARIO made our dining experience exceptional!!! As I am sure you all know...a server (despite the quality of the food) can totally change your dining experience! Mario is a server to be requested, he truly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Six of us ordered different steaks. The ranged from the chopped steak special, to sirloin, to strip with some bacon, to filet mignon. The waiter served us our appetizers and salads quickly even though it was a Friday night and crowded. The steaks came in PERFECT!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Jensen Beach, FL
Jensen Beach, FL
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LongHorn Steakhouse

Address: 2901 NW Federal Hwy, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-4445
Phone Number: +1 772-692-7922
Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Jensen Beach
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Cuisine: Steakhouse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 2901 NW Federal Hwy, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-4445
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Jensen Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 772-692-7922

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Steakhouse
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from LongHorn Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?