We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kumo Japanese Steak House

7950 Dani Dr, Ste 345, Fort Myers, FL 33966
+1 239-337-9555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #363 of 650 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $10 - $25
Hours:
Sun 12:00 am - 10:00 pm
Mon - Thu 5:00 pm - 10:00 am
Mon - Sat 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Fri - Sat 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Kumo SteakHouse in Fort Myers, Florida. A place to enjoy authentic Japanese cuisine in Lee County. Enjoy an evening at our fresh sushi bar, a nice table for two, or join in at a Hibachi Grill and have one of our best chefs put on a dazzling show and prepare your food right in front of you. To give your night even more to remember, we also have a full Liquor Bar which serves Ice-cold bottled beer and Cold Sake, Nicely warmed Hot Sake, great variety of Wine, and any mix drink that you can name.At Kumo SteakHouse in Fort Myers, we only use the freshest seafood, meat, and other ingredients in order to guarantee the quality of our food. Anything from fresh lobsters and shrimps to succulant steaks and chicken dishes, Sushi, and Sashimi are all well preserved and prepared to suit our customer's
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Kumo SteakHouse in Fort Myers, Florida. A place to enjoy authentic Japanese cuisine in Lee County. Enjoy an evening at our fresh sushi bar, a nice table for two, or join in at a Hibachi Grill and have one of our best chefs put on a dazzling show and prepare your food right in front of you. To give your night even more to remember, we also have a full Liquor Bar which serves Ice-cold bottled beer and Cold Sake, Nicely warmed Hot Sake, great variety of Wine, and any mix drink that you can name.At Kumo SteakHouse in Fort Myers, we only use the freshest seafood, meat, and other ingredients in order to guarantee the quality of our food. Anything from fresh lobsters and shrimps to succulant steaks and chicken dishes, Sushi, and Sashimi are all well preserved and prepared to suit our customer's
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    14
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

Went to dinner here. Placed a $60 order to go. Attempted to use a $50 gift certificate. They proceeded to tell us the certificate was not valid on to go orders, even though the certificate did not state that it was not valid on to go orders. We then decided to enjoy our meal in the restaurant, but it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Highly Disappointed! Poor Service!! We frequent Kumo for hibachi on a fairly regular basis. Tonight may have been the last! We arrived for dinner at about 7:50p. We were seated immediately and our full order was taken quickly. Another couple was seated with us and their order was taken as well, we received our soup, salad and appetizers and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Do not go in after 9pm- I took my family in for the first time we arrived at 9:15 they close at 10:00pm. They where not happy to see us come in and made it known. It was a special occasion and our first visit. We where seated and then told you know we close at 10 you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Kumo is my fav sushi restaurant, food, service and ambiance is really good! the hibachi is spectacular, my children enjoyed when they play with them, simply irresistible!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I made a reservation for my birthday back in February for a party of about 12 about 2 weeks in advance (told them it might change) they said OK. They did not call a couple days before the reserved date to confirm (which I thought was strange). When I first arrived, it was completely packed. They would not seat me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
xiaoxiaNY, Manager at Kumo Japanese Steak House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to apologize for your previous visit. We do have strict rules where we must wait for the whole party to arrive in order to seat the party. Since majority of your party was late, we had to keep waiting until all have arrived. We would love to have you and your party... More

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very discouraged by the service. Unkind behavior of the staff and manager. Never again will visit this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
xiaoxiaNY, Manager at Kumo Japanese Steak House, responded to this review

We are sorry to make you feel disrespected. We really hope we can work things out better on your next visit. Please feel free to email the management at kumo_japanesesteakhouse@hotmail.com and tell us what happened so we can work things out for you. Again we sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding during your previous visit. More

Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

For a quick stop we always consider Kumo their sushi is fresh and quickly prepared. The service was a tad slow otherwise it would have rated 5 stars. We ordered a shrimp and vegetable tempura along with 2 of their many sushi choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
xiaoxiaNY, Manager at Kumo Japanese Steak House, responded to this review

Hi thank you so much for your support. Thank you so much for pointing out that we need to improve on our service and be more prompt for our guests. We are looking forward to serve you better! More

Lehigh Acres, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Went to Kumo last night. Bad choice. Horrible cook and even worse management. Ordered filet and was served steak. Ordered medium was cooked well. Cook tried to fix by making another filet but was cold in the middle. People on other side of the table-served our filet. Guess what we have to pay for filet and they do not. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
xiaoxiaNY, Manager at Kumo Japanese Steak House, responded to this review

Hi, I apologize for your experience and that we couldn't give you all the discounts you wanted. I understand that you were not happy with our chef, but he did bring out the filet at the first time and your party assume it was steak, so he went ahead and gave you another filet so you guys will be happy.... More

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We went to Kumo - Fort Myers on Sunday, July 6, 2014. We had a prior reservation 45 minutes ahead and arrived at 7:40pm however, the cook came to the grill at 9:05pm. That's more than an hour wait time which I think is too long! The Hibachi grill cooks are always entertaining and cook well. The food tasted good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We go to this restaurant quite frequently and never have a problem. Beyond the fact that they wouldn't use our Groupon, They wouldn't serve us our drinks... We had six small kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
xiaoxiaNY, Manager at Kumo Japanese Steak House, responded to this review

Hi, Since we are working with Groupon to give our customers a discount on their food purchases, We really hope that our customers will understand and follow all the fine prints we have on the Groupon. Your group was trying to use two groupon where it specifically stated only one may be used per party, per table. After your party... More

Travelers who viewed Kumo Japanese Steak House also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kumo Japanese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kumo Japanese Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing