We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 246 Destin Restaurants

Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill

20001 Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32541
+1 850-654-4200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 246 Restaurants in Destin
Price range: $8 - $25
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:30 am - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    256
    222
    106
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 NEW via mobile

I'm from Tennessee, and I make it a point to stop at fudpuckers at least twice per trip. My family and I personally never have a bad experience there at all. Our server Bj was fast and courteous and recognized us from so many trips there lol. Great food, and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 NEW

We visit every year and have always enjoyed it. However this year we were disappointed - the menu is half the size and the food was OK but not as good as we remembered. The service was friendly but not that competent. Hope its better next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fudpuckers, Manager at Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and thank you for being a valuable customer every year. I would like to get more information from you about your server and get your opinion on our new menu. Please contact directly at fudpucker@fudpucker.com and reference "Disapointed25Dec14". I hope to hear from you soon. More 

Decatur, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 NEW

We did not eat there, just enjoyed the free alligator show and let our grandson feed the alligators. It has a fun air about it and even if you don't eat and have a small child, its a fun place to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 NEW

The name and the overall look from the road makes you thing this could be a memorable experience. Well it was, but not for the right reasons. The food was only ok, the atmosphere is like this place was awesome, 15 years ago. It is rough now....and the service wasn't much better. The after dinner trek through the alligator area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fudpuckers, Manager at Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you and your family did not enjoy your visit with us. We are always looking for ways we can improve, and I would love to get some more information from you about your visit. Please contact me directly at fudpucker@fudpucker.com with more details about your experience. More 

Front Royal, VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We had been here before with the kids and grandkids, but this was our first time with just the two of us. Neither of us was starved, so I decided to go with soup and a dinner salad and my wife passed on the soup and got two appetizers. This was the first time we had been there on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fudpuckers, Manager at Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review. I am so happy you enjoyed a nice quiet meal together. I would like to get some additional feed back from you to know what we could have done differently to give you a better experience. Please contact me directly at fudpucker@fudpucker.com. Thanks! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

The customer service here was very inviting. I came at a lunch time so it was pretty slow. The manager was very friendly. The gator area they have is also one of a kind. The food was good and reasonably priced. I would go there again!! Very fun and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fudpuckers, Manager at Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write us a review! We hope you do come back and soon!! More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Atmosphere is really nice. They have alligators you can see. Food was really greasy and the seafood was not too yummy. Service though was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fudpuckers, Guest Relations Manager at Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I am glad you liked the atmosphere and service, but I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your food. Please contact me directly at fudpucker@fudpucker.com so I can get more information from you. We are always looking for ways to improve. More 

Kingwood, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Service was good; food is bleh. The whole place just seems tired. The alligators look sad and everything is faded out, and the outdoor equipment and bar is not in use and just hanging out looking broken and sad... I would think they could put some kind of cover over it since everyone walks by it to go to everything...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fudpuckers, Public Relations Manager at Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your impute. I would like to talk about your visit in more detail. Please contact me at fudpucker@fudpucker.com. Thank you, More 

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

The food was absolutely horrible. First, the "crab balls" had little to no seasoning. The food was very bland. The waiter obviously did not want to be bothered that much with a party of 2 when he was waiting other tables of 12-15. They should have seated us in a section with not so large parties. I asked for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fudpuckers, Guest Relations Manager at Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable visit. I would like to get more information from you about your food and the server. I would also like to know when you visited, because we no longer have the Crab Balls. Please contact me directly at fudpucker@fudpucker.com More 

Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Gator shows, animal museum, nice gift shop, arcade. The kids loved it! Food and adult drinks were good and the atmosphere was perfect for children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fudpuckers, Guest Relations Manager at Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking the time to write us a review. We love to hear about families having fun! More 

Travelers who viewed Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill

Address: 20001 Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number: +1 850-654-4200
Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Destin
Open Hours:
Sunday 10:30 am - 11:00 pm
Monday 10:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 10:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 10:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday 10:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 10:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday 10:30 am - 11:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 8 - 25
Cuisine: American, Seafood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?