We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

D'oro Palazzo

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Posner Blvd, Davenport, FL
863-424-1100
Website
Today
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Mon - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: Located in Posner Park shopping plaza Davenport Florida

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 122 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 48
    Excellent
  • 31
    Very good
  • 20
    Average
  • 17
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Quiet and Delicious

A great family owned restaurant. Great food and peaceful environment…perfect after a long loud day. Everything we have tried is delicious.

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 22, 2015
ambaker727
,
Davenport, Florida
Good for:
  • Reservations
  • Delivery
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 NEW

A great family owned restaurant. Great food and peaceful environment…perfect after a long loud day. Everything we have tried is delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davenport, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Usually a very busy spot, but this time is our last. We were offered a mushroom Bruschetta that was a 'chef' mistake and was going to be thrown away.(doesn't that sound yummy?!) we were told we could have it for half off (3.50) but after we were served it would actually be 4.50. My wife's Chicken Marsala was served with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Turner, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This is a very small place, so there's a good chance you'll have to wait if you haven't made a reservation. But the food is worth the wait! Service is very good. They have wine and beer only, no hard liquor. They serve lunch and dinner. Reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with HP IE bookmark

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

First time visit. My husband and I stopped in around 5pm and we were the only ones in there for about 20mins. Our server was very nice but service was so slow. I couldn't understand why... we were the only ones in there!!! Food was okay. Bread was excellent. We only had soft drinks but they seemed to have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnprior, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

My son in law had a groupon coupon for this restaurant and we thought we would give it a whirl. We weren't disappointed. The service was excellent. When our server heard we were in a bit of a hurry, she made sure we got our food quickly. She was so friendly, too. Everyone, including my 3 year old granddaughter, (Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I had the pesto chicken and it was okay. It came out a bit cold but the flavor was there. Restaurant was a bit on the small side but was busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My husband and I stopped for lunch at D'oro Palalazzo. We were not disappointed. The restaurant is not fancy , but food is excellent. James, the owner was our server. He was very efficient, very pleasant with unhurried manner.. We received bread with olive oil dipped. The dip was exceptionally good, the touch of minced garlic in the oil was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We stopped in here on our first day in Davenport. It was very busy since it was President's Day weekend and the waiter and waitress working there were awesome. My son gave me a taste of his NY strip steak and it was amazing. Everyone enjoyed their meal so we came back again in a few days. This time the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I like using Groupons to try out new restaurants but I felt the Groupon Offer was somewhat misleading as nowhere did it mention an automatic tip of 18% as noted by another reviewer. We usually tip 20%, and our service was very good, so it may not always work in their favor. We both had the penne and I felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenexa, Kansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The food was pretty good. I really enjoyed the Lasagna, and others enjoyed their meals as well with one exception. Service was fine, but not fantastic. Probably the biggest drawback is that it is clearly a restaurant in a strip center. They have tried with paint and decorations to make it more cozy and comfortable, but still lacks character. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed D'oro Palazzo also viewed

Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to D'oro Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Posner Blvd, Davenport, FL
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Davenport
  • Phone Number: 863-424-1100

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Italian

Description

Located in Posner Park shopping plaza Davenport Florida
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from D'oro Palazzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?