We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconuts On The Beach

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
2 Minutemen Cswy, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
(321) 784-1422
Today
11:00 am - 2:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Mon - Thu 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Good for:
Bar scene

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 548 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 176
    Excellent
  • 218
    Very good
  • 96
    Average
  • 35
    Poor
  • 23
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Great beach bar in Cocoa Beach

Be prepared for a crowd on the weekends. They also have great specialty drinks. Happy hour prices are cheap and they have good bands outside.

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 26, 2015
Decluetrip
,
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Good for:
  • Bar scene
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 NEW

Be prepared for a crowd on the weekends. They also have great specialty drinks. Happy hour prices are cheap and they have good bands outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015 NEW

Ate here on a rainy day, so the under cover outdoor seating was perfect. We felt like we still got to be on the beach. Service was good and the food was delicious!! Highly recommend the corn and crawfish chowder! They aren't kidding when they say award winning. We had the fish tacos and the Mahi wrap which were both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015 NEW

I stood in line for over half an hour at the bar while the waitress served everyone else and just totally ignored me. It's very sad that in 2015 we have to experience prejudice behavior from the employees at this establishment. I am a 40-year-old businessman from Orlando. I took the drive down here for some fun in the sun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph H, AGM at Coconuts On The Beach, responded to this review

We assure you that no one on the team is prejudice against race, Movita, and we're truly sorry that this is the impression that you got of us. The last thing we want is for you to leave unsatisfied, and we sincerely hope you'll give us an opportunity to make this up to you. We'd love to show you the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

Had lunch there. The scollops wrapped in bacon were great as well as everyone's various tacos. Worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph H, Owner at Coconuts On The Beach, responded to this review

There's nothing better than knowing you had such a great time! We're so glad our scallops were the highlight of your meal. Hope you'll come back and see us again soon -- there's plenty more where that came from! Best, The Coconuts on the Beach Team More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Walked down the beach to grab a drink here and was pleasantly surprised! The scene was interesting with an eclectic group of people. (Makes for great people watching) The view and ambiance are fantastic! The drinks were cold and delicious and the perfect remedy for the hot sun. It was very crowded though, so that made the service suffer a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph H, AGM at Coconuts On The Beach, responded to this review

We're full of surprises, and we're so glad you discovered a few of them! There's nothing better than taking in the view as people walk by while you sip on a cold drink. We were sorry that your service was a bit slow, but appreciate you letting us know. If you're still in town, we'd love to have you come... More 

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

It was St. Patrick's Day on Cocoa Beach, but we were looking for good seafood. After trying some of the better rated places on TripAdvisor, which were totally full with celebrators, we found a place at the bar in Coconuts on the Beach. It was a wild night, with all type of person outside, inside and sometimes upside. We really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph H, Owner at Coconuts On The Beach, responded to this review

Sounds like it was your lucky day to find us! You can imagine how happy we were to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by all of your dishes and you had a great time celebrating with us. We always want our guests to have a memorable time, so thanks for sharing about your experience. We'd love to welcome you... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Our party of 9 went for dinner on a Friday night. They had live entertainment on the stage and we were seated directly in front of the stage. It was extremely loud to the point that we had to shout at each other so we did not talk much at dinner. The food was average bar food. It felt more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph H, Owner at Coconuts On The Beach, responded to this review

We can understand how tough it must have been to chat over dinner sitting in front of the stage. While we host live bands to entertain our customers, we apologize for any inconvenience it caused you and your group. With that in mind, we're glad you enjoyed the rest of your experience, but the last thing we want is to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Great location to people watch and drink. Typical beach front hangout for the young crowd. Food is average, and what you'd expect for such a place. Best to drink and socialize.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph H, Owner at Coconuts On The Beach, responded to this review

There's nothing better than knowing that you enjoyed hanging out with us for a good drink, but you can imagine our disappointment that the rest of your visit fell short. While we're a great beach hangout, the last thing we want is to be average, so it's great to know where we could potentially improve. We know that first impressions... More 

Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Was unable to get a table on the deck and had dinner in the restaurant. Food was average, lukewarm. Service was good. Would not go back. Probably on the deck is the best place to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph H, Owner at Coconuts On The Beach, responded to this review

You can imagine how disappointed we were to see that we only earned a 3 from you, Darlene. While it's great to know that you had good service, it's concerning that your food wasn't up to par. We want you to be impressed with all elements of our restaurant, so we appreciate your feedback here and truly hope you'll consider... More 

cincinnati
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

Great place to hang out at the beach. Good variety of tropical drinks and good selection of beers. Food was usual bar food and service was very good. If you are hanging out at the beach, it is a good place to take a break. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph H, Owner at Coconuts On The Beach, responded to this review

There's nothing better than taking a break from the sun with a cold beer and a fantastic view! We're so glad you had such a great time hanging out with us and that your service was spot on. We'd love to welcome you back again soon, so don't be a stranger! All the best, The Coconuts on the Beach Team More 

Travelers who viewed Coconuts On The Beach also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Coconuts On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 2 Minutemen Cswy, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Brevard County  >  Cocoa Beach
  • Phone Number: (321) 784-1422

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 0 - 30
  • Cuisine: American, Seafood

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 2:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 2:00 am

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Coconuts On The Beach and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coconuts On The Beach staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?