We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconuts On The Beach

$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2 Minutemen Cswy, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
(321) 784-1422
Improve this listing
Today
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Mon - Thu 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 804 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 269
    Excellent
  • 314
    Very good
  • 139
    Average
  • 49
    Poor
  • 33
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Can be fun

living here in cocoa beach i find coconuts to be fun to bring friends and family. right on the beach is an added treat for folks. over the years the food has definitely improved. the service is better than it was also. i used to only go to get drinks but now i go during the week. the weekends i... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
yessiriebob
,
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Not the best food, but if you like frozen fries and frozen tourist trap food, this is the place. The location is awesome right in the beach though, you have to give it that.

Helpful?
Thank Ty M
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped by to see what all the fuss was about and this is a tourist trap. Fried food, intoxicated people, and loud music. We had one overpriced drink and left.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mick J
Joseph H, Owner at Coconuts On The Beach, responded to this review

It sounds like the atmosphere of our place wasn't what you were hoping for, Mick, and we can understand how that would have been disappointing. You're right, we do have a fair amount of tourists that come our way, and we absolutely love serving them. That said, we hope we'll get another chance to see you in -- perhaps for... More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very loud and crowded. Food was average bar food. There was a fundraiser going on so it was extremely busy. Nothing special as far as the food but the bar scene is over the top. Would be a very fun place in the summer. Our waitress was not very attentive, and we went without drinks for a long period. Would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jilcc
Joseph H, Owner at Coconuts On The Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't receive the kind of service you should have -- although we were busy, you should have had outstanding customer service from start to finish. It's disappointing that you weren't a fan of our atmosphere, either, but we do hope to see you next time you spend a day out on the beach! Warmly, The Coconuts on... More 

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

living here in cocoa beach i find coconuts to be fun to bring friends and family. right on the beach is an added treat for folks. over the years the food has definitely improved. the service is better than it was also. i used to only go to get drinks but now i go during the week. the weekends i... More 

Helpful?
Thank yessiriebob
Joseph H, Owner at Coconuts On The Beach, responded to this review

Improvement is huge, so we're thrilled to hear our food has only gotten better in your book. While we consider ourselves a family-friendly restaurant, we appreciate you sharing your opinion about our atmosphere over the weekends. We're sure fellow reviewers will find it helpful. That said, we're looking forward to your next visit! Cheers, The Coconuts on the Beach Team More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have read a lot on trip advisor about coconuts on the beach & decided to go. This place was amazing & the view was almost perfect! We ordered the fish & French fries plate … omg the taste was amazing, fresh and very rich in flavor. Service was great. The only downside is that the parking is limited however... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigMike407
Joseph H, Owner at Coconuts On The Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for deciding to give us a try, Mike. We're all looking forward to that next visit already -- make it sooner rather than later! Until next time, The Coconuts on the Beach Team More 

Level Contributor
149 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They under some renovations so excuse the mess. Expanding the Deck Area. Always Great Food! This time I tried the Salad with Oranges and Cashews. Highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Joseph H, Owner at Coconuts On The Beach, responded to this review

We're happy you're a fan of that salad, Bill! We're looking forward to hearing your thoughts on the deck once we're finished building it. See you next time! Warmly, The Coconuts on the Beach Team More 

Bismarck, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was ok. Nothing bad, nothing great. Pricing is a bit steep for the quality. Parking can be a problem.

Helpful?
Thank mtngolf
Joseph H, Owner at Coconuts On The Beach, responded to this review

We wish you had left with a better impression of our food -- you definitely should have been more than happy with your order. We apologize for dropping the ball there, though, and sincerely hope we'll see you back in for a chance at showing you the kind of food we're about. All the best, The Coconuts on the Beach... More 

Jekyll Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
302 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here for lunch with relatives that are locals. The restaurant is rebuilding their outside deck and bar so it is very noisy to sit outside. We all liked our food. I had the Baja fish tacos. The rest had quesadillas, black and blue burger, patty melt. Service was quick and friendly. This place can get crowded. To park, you... More 

Helpful?
Thank cathyd
Joseph H, Owner at Coconuts On The Beach, responded to this review

We know that renovation is a bit distracting, but thanks for the understanding there, Cathy. Ultimately, we're happy you enjoyed the food and service -- thank you for taking the time to let us know how they impressed! Cheers, The Coconuts on the Beach Team More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Definitely we come back soon!!! Excellent place, excellent food, good service, good localization and good prices!!! We had a relax day and enjoyed this place!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Joseph H, Owner at Coconuts On The Beach, responded to this review

We can't wait to have you back! Thanks for spending your day of relaxation here with us -- looking forward to round two! Until next time, The Coconuts on the Beach Team More 

50onthego
Level Contributor
120 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They do not remove the sand vein/poop chute. The server said they don't remove it due to the prep time required because they serve so much shrimp. That would lead me to believe that their shrimp would be very fresh. However, a few of the shrimp we had were extraordinarily mushy at the open end as if they were rotting.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 50onthego
Joseph H, Owner at Coconuts On The Beach, responded to this review

While we do pride ourselves on our location here, the food should be just as impressive. We're sorry to hear that the shrimp wasn't right where it should have been -- we'll be taking a look into that comment to see why that might have been the case. We do hope we'll get another chance to show you what we're... More 

Travelers who viewed Coconuts On The Beach also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Coconuts On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 2 Minutemen Cswy, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Brevard County  >  Cocoa Beach
  • Phone Number: (321) 784-1422

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 30
  • Cuisine: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 2:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 2:00 am

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Coconuts On The Beach and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coconuts On The Beach staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?