We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Devenney's Pub

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
16909 High Grove Blvd, Clermont, FL 34714
+1 352-432-3925
Website
Today
4:00 pm - 2:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 4:00 pm - 12:00 am
Fri 4:00 pm - 2:00 am
Sat - Sun 2:00 pm - 12:00 am
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Irish Pub & Family Restaurant

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 113 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 64
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 12
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Best fish and chips around

We come in quite often and we have fish and chips on Fish Fridays and the Cod is wonderful. Chips are hand made not frozen on a daily basis. We love this place. Recommended to any one wanting good quality English food.

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 20, 2015
Yolanda M
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We come in quite often and we have fish and chips on Fish Fridays and the Cod is wonderful. Chips are hand made not frozen on a daily basis. We love this place. Recommended to any one wanting good quality English food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devs34142, General Manager at Devenney's Pub, responded to this review

Thank you Yolanda for taking the time to write, it is good to find someone who can appreciate the difference between hand peeled and cut fresh chips to straight from the freezer frozen fries. More 

Fairfield, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We arrived here to eat on a Monday night around 8 pm, it was very loud with the live music. We sat kind of between the bar and the dining room. Got our menus, took a long time for the waitress to come back, we wanted to order apps, but were told they were out of at least 3 of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devs34142, General Manager at Devenney's Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize for being out of some appetizers the night before the St Patrick's Day which happens to be our biggest day of the year and takes many days of preparation for food etc. That said we agree that if we were out of items our server should of bought to your attention at... More 

The Villages, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

We were camping near Devenney's while camping in Clermont during the month of February. Our first visit was just for convenience, but we returned twice more because of the delicious fish and chips. The best deal is their Friday night two-for-one which we were able to take advantage of. The atmosphere is relaxed pub style and the servers are friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devs34142, Manager at Devenney's Pub, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write it means so much to have happy returning Guests. More 

richmond,RI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The first time we went ,Feb., 2015, I had fish and chips. Fish was very good and crisp, not greasy. Chips were previously frozen which was disappointing. My daughter had chicken potpie which wasn't the best. On Sundays at 2:00pm they have a roast. This Sunday it was turkey, a big plateful for $13. Great value because I got 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devs34142, General Manager at Devenney's Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you did not love the Chicken Pot Pie, I must point out one thing our Chips are hand cut fresh every single day and we never freeze them. More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Went here with the intention of having a meal but changed our minds quite quickly. The staff are very friendly but there were two men at the bar who used the "F" more than I've ever heard it used in one sentence! One saw me look at him and apologised only to carry on seconds later. I know it's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Devs34142, General Manager at Devenney's Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, in our defense we cannot control what we do not hear if you had bought it to the attention of one of our staff we would of dealt with the situation. We do not tolerate unruly customers and we would have no problem telling them to stop cussing or leave. We sincerely hope that you... More 

Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

What a great find. We picked up relative from the airport & decided to eat here. This was on a Thursday night. The place was really busy. We were promptly sat down & our drink orders were taken. We decided on a pitcher of draft beer. $9. That's cheep. I had the corned beef and cabbage. It was good but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Devs34142, General Manager at Devenney's Pub, responded to this review

Thank you we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us... More 

Mason, MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I've been reading the reviews of this establishment, and could not believe that someone actually knocked this place because it wasn't an "authentic" Irish pub. Seriously? I've been to Ireland 7 times, spent many hours in "authentic" Irish pubs, and this place is as close as it gets. No, of course there isn't an authentic Irish band playing, as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devs34142, General Manager at Devenney's Pub, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review about our place. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Great food!!! Great atmosphere!!! Great service!! always looking to go back!! Good selection of beer!! check out their dessert options too!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devs34142, General Manager at Devenney's Pub, responded to this review

Thank you Debello we all at Devenney's appreciate your kind words. More 

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

If you like a fun place to eat with great staff, this is the place for you. Wonderful bar décor with money from all over the world. We had 12 in our party each couple separate checks and it was no problem, most places would be really unhappy with that kind of an arrangement. Food is fun, fish and chips... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Devs34142, General Manager at Devenney's Pub, responded to this review

Reviews like like yours are so uplifting for us all here at Devenney's, Thank you we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at our establishment and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I have been to this Pub on a couple different occasions. I have always had great service, food, and drinks. All the staff are very attentive and kind. We love Julie, she is our favourite!! They have a special on Friday Nights for B1G1 Fish & Chips! You can't beat it. Cooked to perfection. Highly enjoy the sausage rolls and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devs34142, General Manager at Devenney's Pub, responded to this review

It is always uplifting to receive a great review from guests who have enjoyed our establishment. Thank you it is much appreciated. More 

Travelers who viewed Devenney's Pub also viewed

Clermont, Central Florida
 
Clermont, Central Florida
 

Been to Devenney's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 16909 High Grove Blvd, Clermont, FL 34714
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Clermont
  • Phone Number: +1 352-432-3925

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 0 - 12
  • Cuisine: American, Irish, British

Description

Irish Pub & Family Restaurant
Open Hours
Sunday
2:00 pm - 12:00 am
Monday
4:00 pm - 12:00 am
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 12:00 am
Wednesday
4:00 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday
4:00 pm - 12:00 am
Friday
4:00 pm - 2:00 am
Saturday
2:00 pm - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Devenney's Pub staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?