We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridge Tender Inn

135 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2442
+1 941-778-4849
Menu
Improve this listing
Hours:
Sun - Sat 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
109 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    105
    42
    16
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parkton, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 NEW

Conveniently located, indoor and outdoor bar areas, scenic views of boats. Great rum runners and the shrimp appetizer with spinach and the coconut shrimp were awesome Friendly bar tenders and staff. Pleasant and relaxing atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 NEW

The outside bar is pretty cool, and for a buck, they will let you throw a snowball at the sign! Good live local music

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our restaurant! So glad to hear you enjoy our Dockside Bar and local music! And, yes....we DO sometimes have snowball fights in Florida! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! More

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 NEW

I live here on ami and always love this place. Always sat outside.. It's relaxing n beachy.. Food and drinks are good n decent prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your writing a review of our restaurant! It's wonderful to hear from AMI residents who enjoy our food, relaxing atmosphere and great libations ...at a fair price! Thank you for your continued patronage, and we hope to see you again soon! More

Odessa, Fl
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We had drinks on the water, at their outside bar. Nice, but smelly if tide is out. Most of the restaurants are or iced about the same and when we asked the locals about where to eat, most said, they are all pretty similar. Okay, not great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant! Our on-site manager would have been happy to exchange your menu choices if they were not to your liking. We do have some really great choices! Unfortunately, we are unable to control the bay aroma, but do provide patio and inside seating at your request. We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for taking... More

Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

What a laid back experience... have your favorite drink, relax on the beach or their deck ( or inside if you'd like), listen to the great bands and singers and enjoy fresh seafood as the night falls...doesn't get much better than that!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting our restaurant! It's great to know you had a relaxing time, were able to kick back and enjoy the music.....not to mention the great seafood! Please visit with us again! We appreciate your taking the time to write a review! More

Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Nice, fun "Old Florida" type restaurant with a nautical theme. We were seated immediately on a holiday weekend and found parking easy. Nice views right on the Intercostal. Hamburgers, Grouper and Shrimp on the menu with a full bar. We were even offered sample drink tastes while waiting for our meals, the food was good. Grouper was a bit pricey...sandwich... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant over the holiday weekend! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed all of your menu choices, and that you enjoyed our ambiance. It is also gratifying to know you parked with ease, and there was no wait! Many restaurants on the island offer grouper at market prices at this time. We appreciate your taking... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stopped by for lunch and sat outside with the view of the pier and docks. Had the three alarm chili and Cajun grouper fingers for appetizers they where just ok. For enteree I had the Grouper Ruben which absolutely saved the day food wise, it was delicious! Service was very good. When the bill came I must say I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your visiting our restaurant! It is great to hear how much you enjoyed our Grouper Reuben and that our wait staff was attentive. Grouper is at a premium at this time. Thank you for your feedback, as we are constantly trying to improve in areas our customers relate. We also appreciate your taking the time to write a... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We spent a couple of weeks on Anna Maria Island and had lunch out every day. Although there are scads of restaurants on the island, we kept going back to Bridge Tender Inn for a number of reasons: (1) the food was wonderful, especially the fish tacos, the grouper, and the black bean soup; (2) the staff was always very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review

It is gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed our food, atmosphere and that our wait staff was friendly! We appreciate that you dined with us many times! Because your description is so positive, we would like to quote your experience! " (1) the food was wonderful, especially the fish tacos, the grouper, and the black bean soup; (2) the... More

Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stopped by for dessert after having eaten elsewhere. The key lime pie was okay, but the setting outdoors was great and the live music made for great atmosphere. A fun, short visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant for dessert. It is great to hear you had fun and enjoyed our ambiance and music! Please drop my again and try some of delicious entrees! We appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to write a review! More

Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This was my first visit to the Bridge Tender Inn and it was unimpressive. Right from the start, after being sat at a tight, sticky table, I had doubts about what was to follow. The server, when asked about the Happy Hour prices, stated "It isn't that big of a deal, it's only like 25 cents cheaper than normal". Later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your visiting our restaurant. It is distressing to hear you had such an unpleasant experience with our wait staff, and that you feel our portions were not adequate in regard to our prices. An on-site Manager is always available to assist you with any issues. Happy Hour is extended throughout the entire restaurant, and we regret your were... More

Travelers who viewed Bridge Tender Inn also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Bridge Tender Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge Tender Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing