We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
739 E Ocean Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33435-5199
15617329400
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:00 am - 2:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 2:00 am
Mon - Sat 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 416 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 110
    Excellent
  • 163
    Very good
  • 94
    Average
  • 23
    Poor
  • 26
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Leasurely Dinner on the Intercoastal

Had dinner with my brother & sister on this our second time there. The key lime fish with mango & papaya was a bit disappointing. There were only 2 squiggles of fruit on top so the flavor was not as intense as I would have liked it. Next time I will get the coconut shrimp - that's what I had... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 6 days ago
Bonnie F
,
Holley, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is really a fan place to go. The atmosphere is very fun too. Loved the food and the service was awesome.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lmg0616
L T, Marketing Director at Banana Boat Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks Lmg0616 for stopping by Banana Boat. We are glad you really enjoyed yourself, loved the food and we are happy to hear that your service was awesome! Hope to see you again soon!! More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The food tastes like it is straight out of the box. STAY AWAY from the Prime Rib. It comes from US Foods and it is heated up in its own bag. I have given them several tries and not had any success. Now if you just want meet some friends and have a drink or two, BB is good for... More 

Helpful?
Thank SafetyJack2010
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Went there because of listed as one of best in town. Mediocre at best. Had Mahi and grouper- both overcooked Presentation was nothing. Clam chowder recommended - too thick, not enough clam. Setting deserves better food.

Helpful?
Thank Bellreilly
L T, Marketing Director at Banana Boat Restaurant, responded to this review

Billreilly, we are sorry about your experience. We will take it under review. More 

Holley, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had dinner with my brother & sister on this our second time there. The key lime fish with mango & papaya was a bit disappointing. There were only 2 squiggles of fruit on top so the flavor was not as intense as I would have liked it. Next time I will get the coconut shrimp - that's what I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
L T, Marketing Director at Banana Boat Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks Bonnie F for having dinner with us at Banana with your brother and sister! We are sorry you didn't care for the Key Lime fish, we will have to look into that. We are glad you like the coconut shrimp and the coconut banana cream pie dessert! We are happy to hear that your service was exceptional, and we... More 

Rockland County, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were at the Banana Boat a couple of years ago. We thought we'd give it another try. The restaurant is on the water (probably part of the inland waterway.) Make sure you go on a nice day and get an outside table at the railing. It's the best part of the experience. There are boats of all sizes passing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wis633
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been here many times for good food,service. need reservation. near water. limited parking. handicap accessible.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie82590
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just attended a party for 52 people in the side room. The food was served by experienced young waitresses who were extremely attentive. Everything came out hot and at the same time. Portions were ample, and the drinks were delivered quickly. The bar was hopping and the music which was played outside on the terrace did not interfere with our... More 

Helpful?
Thank schandler9724
L T, Marketing Director at Banana Boat Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks Schandler9724 for attending a Banquet Party at Banana Boat. We are glad to hear that the servers were very attentive to everyone and that the food came out all together and was served hot. We hope to see you again soon at Banana Boat! More 

Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
166 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Five of us for dinner, and we asked for waterfront view on the intracoastal. The problem there was a cool night, despite the heaters and clear plastic curtains, the noise was deafening from music and the bar. We opted to sit inside, a quieter spot. Menu has plenty to choose. Waiter and waitress a bit testy, but did get things... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick R
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped for lunch with friends . Very pleasantly surprised at the atmosphere and the food was very tasty. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Raymondrib
flushing,newyork
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived without reservations on a Tuesday night and were promptly seated. A young lady immediately took drink orders even before the water arrived leaving me to believe they certainly are pushing drinks. One of the drinks came without the garnish that was requested. A moment later a waiter arrives with our water and disappears before we can place a... More 

Helpful?
Thank queens888
L T, Marketing Director at Banana Boat Restaurant, responded to this review

We are sorry your experience at Banana Boat was not all that you wanted it to be. We will take it under advisement. More 

Travelers who viewed Banana Boat Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Banana Boat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 739 E Ocean Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33435-5199
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Boynton Beach
  • Phone Number: 15617329400

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American, Seafood

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 2:00 am
Monday
11:00 am - 2:00 am
Tuesday
11:00 am - 2:00 am
Wednesday
11:00 am - 2:00 am
Thursday
11:00 am - 2:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 2:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 2:00 am

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Banana Boat Restaurant and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Banana Boat Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?