We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DiFebo's Restaurant & Deli

789 Garfield Pkwy, Bethany Beach, DE 19930-9717
302-539-4550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 65 restaurants in Bethany Beach
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
30 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    62
    37
    16
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 NEW

This is our 2nd trip here and my husband is a vegan. On ourfirst visit when we sat we asked if they could accommodate vegans. The owner heard about our request and came out. He spent a significant amount of time talking with my husband on that visit asking very detailed questions. The owner then went back and created something... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocean View, Delaware, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

With a long history of fine food in Bethany Beach , DE, Di Febo's continues to excel. The osso bucco is delicious. Check that the red wine by the glass is a fresh bottle, readily changed with a newly opened one. The service is fine. The atmosphere is always good and outside seating in season is an added bene on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We vacation in the Bethany beach area frequently and look forward to visiting our favorite restaurant in the world. Behind the bar, Blaine, is a true connosieur and can create any drink to your liking and delivers it with a wonderful smile. The kitchen sends out fresh crispy salads - the best caesar I have ever had and the fish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delaware
Top Contributor
580 reviews 580 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
1,092 helpful votes 1,092 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have always wanted to dine at DiFebo's due to their word of mouth reputation amongst the locals. I used to live and work in the area & never really got the chance to eat there. I had mentioned it to my husband each time we visited the beach (Rehoboth), but we rarely made it down to Bethany. I always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa D, Owner at DiFebo's Restaurant & Deli, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I understand food, flavors, decor, etc. is a matter of personal taste. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Lisa More

Sykesville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

DiFebo's has just started serving breakfast, and it hasn't really caught on yet. My family and I enjoyed a delightful meal in a very uncrowded setting - a rarity at the beach during July 4 week! Try the pumpkin bread; it is delicious. The fruit bowl is enough for 2 or 3 to share. The blueberry ricotta pancakes are especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa D, Owner at DiFebo's Restaurant & Deli, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are SO excited about our new breakfast menu. It is one of my favorite meals! Lisa More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were disappointed in all aspects of our experience. 4 people at our table and we ordered chicken Marsala and pasta. Took over an hour to get our food and it was hardly edible. Management staff dispassionate and unapologetic. Can't really blame the server, as restaurant seemed understaffed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa D, Owner at DiFebo's Restaurant & Deli, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I understand traveling on a holiday weekend can be most trying. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your experience. I would like to share that during the Holiday weekend we were working at maximum speed. So sorry our timing was off... More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were new to the area and headed out to look for a place to get a bite to eat. Being new to the area, we drove until we found something we hadn't tried before. We pulled into the parking lot DiFebo's shares with other merchants expecting an average restaurant with average food. Wow. We couldn't have been more wrong.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa D, Owner at DiFebo's Restaurant & Deli, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Holiday weekends here at the beach are SO intense, that we are so grateful you took time to share. Have a wonderful summer. lisa More

Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have never walked out of a restaurant until now! It was that bad. First, let me say we have dined here several times a season as we have a home right down the street. We planned to come for my daughter's 9th Birthday( her request). We made a reservation for six and we arrived 5 minutes early. From the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa D, Owner at DiFebo's Restaurant & Deli, responded to this review

I wanted to take the time and apologize for your experience at DiFebo's. I looked into your evening and I agree. There should have been no reason why we did not serve a filet to your daughter. I did speak to the manager and our staff on your behalf. I also took the appropriate measure with your server. I also... More

Owings Mills, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We had a great lunch yesterday, an early Father's Day celebration. My husband tried the meatball sub special. He said it was very good, with a great roll, which makes or breaks a sandwich. I had the House of Greens salad with grilled chicken. This was basically a fancy Waldorf salad. Nice mixed greens, Gorgonzola, dried cherries, fresh apple slices,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a delicious lunch yesterday at DiFebos. I had the fish tacos and my husband had the meatball Parm sub, summer sangria was the best I ever had! The wait staff us friendly and the restaurant is very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed DiFebo's Restaurant & Deli also viewed

Bethany Beach, DE
Bethany Beach, DE

Been to DiFebo's Restaurant & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiFebo's Restaurant & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing