We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery

American, English, Pub
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
1151 Silas Deane Hwy, Wethersfield, CT 06109-4301
860-257-8458
Website
Today
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 27 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 4
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Good food good times

Stopped in for lunch with a bunch of guys from work. The food was good not one person had any complaints. The only thing better was the drinks and the service. Something a little different from your average quick serve chain.

4 of 5 starsReviewed December 31, 2014
Jaguar002
,
East Hartford, Connecticut
Add Photo

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Stopped in for lunch with a bunch of guys from work. The food was good not one person had any complaints. The only thing better was the drinks and the service. Something a little different from your average quick serve chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I visited The Tilted Kilt recently with a large group of friends and will not be back anytime soon. While our waitress was very good, she was definitely overwhelmed by the crowd, especially when it was time for the checks. We sampled a large variety from there menu, which is pub food with a British Isle theme. The best thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dalton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I came here with a group of woman and we had a large table of 13. The service was absolutely horrible!!! We went there to have a good time and we did not. The restaurant was SO hot and when we asked the waitress to turn the AC on she literally laughed at us. We waited about 25 minutes for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel F, Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience at our restaurant. However, it is through feedback like yours that we grow. Things do sometimes get a little hectic, but that's no excuse for poor service. I've talked with the staff about this and we promise you a much better experience next time. We never take any of our customers for... More 

East Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Great environment, friendly personal, the food is great. Great place to meet with friends. I've been there a few times and will go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel F, Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I'm so happy to hear that you had a good time. Thanks for being a loyal customer. We hope to see you again soon! If you need anything, please e-mail me at tiltedkiltwethersfield@gmail.com. Sincerely, Rachel More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Food is horrible service is ok and if you like looking at little girls dressed as hookers than this is the place for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel F, Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time at our restaurant. I've talked to the staff about enhancing the guest experience, so we hope that you'll come back and give us another chance. If I can be of any assistance to you, please don't hesitate to contact me at tiltedkiltwethersfield@gmail.com. Sincerely, Rachel More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Atmosphere was horrible, Unattractive servers, rude, food was too greasy to eat. Bad place will not visit there again. Very disappointing....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel F, Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you caught us on an off-night! After reading your feedback, I've talked to the staff about ways to improve our service. I hope that you'll give us the opportunity to make things right. If I can be of any assistance to you, please don't hesitate to contact me at tiltedkiltwethersfield@gmail.com. Sincerely, Rachel More 

Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Frequently in the area on business. Sat to eat and have a few beers at about 10 pm after calling ahead to make sure food was being served. Bar was empty and music was just a hair too loud. Ordered a buffalo chicken flat bread. More like cardboard Didn't come out with blue cheese dressing and carrots as indicated on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel F, Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Mike, I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. I've talked things over with the staff and things will now be tighter in the future. I hope that you'll stop in and give us a chance to show you how we normally do things. If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to e-mail me at tiltedkiltwethersfield@gmail.com. Sincerely, Rachel More 

Raynham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Good location. service was OK at the very best. Food was very very poor! Party of seven and everyones meal came out at a different time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel F, Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Maducker, Sorry to hear that you caught us on an off-night. As I'm sure you know, this isn't the level of service we normally provide. After reading your comments, I've talked to the staff about ways to tighten up our service. I hope you'll come back again and give us the opportunity to show you the level of service we... More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The food was not bad. It's typical pub food with some Irish dishes. The waitresses wear mini kilts, plaid bras, and a type of crop top that basically covers only their arms and back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel F, Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Michelle, I'm sorry to hear that you felt uncomfortable, but I'm glad that your meal was good. If I can ever be of assistance to you, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at tiltedkiltwethersfield@gmail.com. Sincerely, Rachel More 

Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We arrived at this restaurant and were met by the hostess with a big smile. The seating was very comfortable and they have a bunch of TVs with many different sports available. We ordered the garlic parmesan fries to start. WOW they were great!!! I followed with some food off the Heaven and hell menu. The chili spaghetti was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery

Address: 1151 Silas Deane Hwy, Wethersfield, CT 06109-4301
Phone Number: 860-257-8458
Location: United States  >  Connecticut (CT)  >  Wethersfield
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Monday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Tuesday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Wednesday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Saturday 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Cuisine: American, English, Pub

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1151 Silas Deane Hwy, Wethersfield, CT 06109-4301
  • Location: United States  >  Connecticut (CT)  >  Wethersfield
  • Phone Number: 860-257-8458

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American, English, Pub
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Monday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Tuesday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Wednesday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 2:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 2:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?