We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Wethersfield Restaurants

Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery

1151 Silas Deane Hwy, Wethersfield, CT 06109-4301
860-257-8458
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #29 of 69 Restaurants in Wethersfield
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Cuisines: American, English
Restaurant details
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I visited The Tilted Kilt recently with a large group of friends and will not be back anytime soon. While our waitress was very good, she was definitely overwhelmed by the crowd, especially when it was time for the checks. We sampled a large variety from there menu, which is pub food with a British Isle theme. The best thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dalton, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I came here with a group of woman and we had a large table of 13. The service was absolutely horrible!!! We went there to have a good time and we did not. The restaurant was SO hot and when we asked the waitress to turn the AC on she literally laughed at us. We waited about 25 minutes for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel F, Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience at our restaurant. However, it is through feedback like yours that we grow. Things do sometimes get a little hectic, but that's no excuse for poor service. I've talked with the staff about this and we promise you a much better experience next time. We never take any of our customers for... More 

East Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Great environment, friendly personal, the food is great. Great place to meet with friends. I've been there a few times and will go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel F, Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I'm so happy to hear that you had a good time. Thanks for being a loyal customer. We hope to see you again soon! If you need anything, please e-mail me at tiltedkiltwethersfield@gmail.com. Sincerely, Rachel More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Food is horrible service is ok and if you like looking at little girls dressed as hookers than this is the place for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel F, Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time at our restaurant. I've talked to the staff about enhancing the guest experience, so we hope that you'll come back and give us another chance. If I can be of any assistance to you, please don't hesitate to contact me at tiltedkiltwethersfield@gmail.com. Sincerely, Rachel More 

Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Atmosphere was horrible, Unattractive servers, rude, food was too greasy to eat. Bad place will not visit there again. Very disappointing....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel F, Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you caught us on an off-night! After reading your feedback, I've talked to the staff about ways to improve our service. I hope that you'll give us the opportunity to make things right. If I can be of any assistance to you, please don't hesitate to contact me at tiltedkiltwethersfield@gmail.com. Sincerely, Rachel More 

Conway, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Frequently in the area on business. Sat to eat and have a few beers at about 10 pm after calling ahead to make sure food was being served. Bar was empty and music was just a hair too loud. Ordered a buffalo chicken flat bread. More like cardboard Didn't come out with blue cheese dressing and carrots as indicated on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel F, Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Mike, I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. I've talked things over with the staff and things will now be tighter in the future. I hope that you'll stop in and give us a chance to show you how we normally do things. If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to e-mail me at tiltedkiltwethersfield@gmail.com. Sincerely, Rachel More 

Raynham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Good location. service was OK at the very best. Food was very very poor! Party of seven and everyones meal came out at a different time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel F, Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Maducker, Sorry to hear that you caught us on an off-night. As I'm sure you know, this isn't the level of service we normally provide. After reading your comments, I've talked to the staff about ways to tighten up our service. I hope you'll come back again and give us the opportunity to show you the level of service we... More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The food was not bad. It's typical pub food with some Irish dishes. The waitresses wear mini kilts, plaid bras, and a type of crop top that basically covers only their arms and back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel F, Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Michelle, I'm sorry to hear that you felt uncomfortable, but I'm glad that your meal was good. If I can ever be of assistance to you, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at tiltedkiltwethersfield@gmail.com. Sincerely, Rachel More 

Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We arrived at this restaurant and were met by the hostess with a big smile. The seating was very comfortable and they have a bunch of TVs with many different sports available. We ordered the garlic parmesan fries to start. WOW they were great!!! I followed with some food off the Heaven and hell menu. The chili spaghetti was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amersfoort
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had lunch here and it was our first time in a tilted kilt. Great selection of beers, and the girls gave lots of tasters. The food was nice and the service certainly interesting. As it was a normal weekday and a lunch I would suspect that at night it is more spectacular. Still, we had fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery

Address: 1151 Silas Deane Hwy, Wethersfield, CT 06109-4301
Phone Number: 860-257-8458
Location: United States  >  Connecticut (CT)  >  Wethersfield
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Monday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Tuesday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Wednesday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Saturday 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Cuisine: American, English

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?