We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pullman

330 7th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3405
970-230-9234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cooper
Reserve with OpenTable
The Pullman is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    278
    109
    44
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
santa fe
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 NEW

Who would have thought! I thought I was in San Francisco !! Outstanding ! Mussels with a twist , just to die for! My partner had the Lamb Bolognese . She wasn't hungry but licked the plate! Dessert also wonderful. Will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwood, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 NEW

We found this place on trip advisor and asked a local friend what he thought. He said The Pullman was his and his wife's favorite restaurant in town. It was our anniversary and we were not disappointed:) We started with the chips and bleu cheese dip, a bottle of zinfandel and continued on to the perogies and lamb bolognese. Delicious...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vail, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 NEW

I know this restaurant is an outpost of a restauranteur who has gotten a lot of favorable press. It was very noisy, mostly due to a large table of young people, OK, I can live with that. I just don't know why so many otherwise good restaurants persist in serving almost raw vegetables. If I want raw vegetables, I'll ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 NEW

They did not open until 5, and we were there 10 minutes early. Even thought it was pouring rain outside, and they had tables ready, they would not let us in.... just to get out of the rain. Very rude about it! Went on down the street to Juicy Lucy-- awesome service there. Pullman lost $40+. Doubt if they care,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at The Pullman, responded to this review

marmfield, I am sorry for the rain. We have to get setup and ready for dinner. Just before dinner we have a per-shift meeting so we know what additions we will be serving that night. Leaving folks out in the rain isn't our usual way of treating guests. I am glad you had a great meal at Juicy Lucy's, rick... More

Concord, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 NEW

This place was recommended to us by locals. We were surprised at the reasonable prices and variety of the menu. Food quality was very good and ambiance pleasant. We came back for a second time during our one week stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at The Pullman, responded to this review

Hikerdeb, I am glad you enjoyed your experience at the pullman, and in Glenwood Springs. Dine well, rick the pullman More

Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 NEW via mobile

This beautifully decorated and well thought lay out of a restaurant was a pleasant surprise. The menu selections & choices are paired for a reason - they go with one another. Great service, good ambience, and an attentive wait staff. I will return

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrightsville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 NEW

Everything about The Pullman restaurant was great. Super friendly staff - (we sat at the bar). We stopped in for a quick bite and just couldn't leave. We started with chips in an amazing blue cheese dip and went on to have the eggplant cannelloni and mushroom risotto in an outrageous coriander tomato sauce - yum! (Make that - yum,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark F, Manager at The Pullman, responded to this review

Carolann W, I must admit, when I try a new restaurant I love to sit at the bar. Just seems that I can get a better feel on how they do things. I am glad your experience was everything we strive for. Hope to see you back again when your travel plans allow. dine with delight, rick the pullman More

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Whilst we stayed in Glenwood Springs we decided to have dinner at The Pullman and were blown away by the quality of food being made here. It was just outstanding. My husband and one of our teenage children both had the Lamb Bolognese and my husband said it was one of the best dishes he has ever had, out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at The Pullman, responded to this review

LarsieB, The Lamb Bolognese is one of my favorite pastas we are currently serving, although I have to warn you our menu changes quite often. I can't promise we will have that dish on your next return. You can always check out our menu on our web page to see what other enticing items we are currently offering. Travel well,... More

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

After our original lunch plans ended in disappointment, we were hungry and in need of a great lunch to squash our residual grumpiness. We spotted some restaurants from the highway and made our way to this area full of picturesque old buildings near the river. As I perused the menu posted outside, I saw "duck nuggets" as an appetizer and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We tried the Pullman on March 19th. Three adults and two childern 6 years old. We walked in and were told that it would be a 45 minute wait. We left our name and walked around the block and arrived approximately 40 minutes later. We were then told that it would another 45- 60 mins. Seeing that we had two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at The Pullman, responded to this review

Bekken1972, I am sorry there was a confusion on trying to get your family in to dine. Had you eaten with us I am sure you would have a different opinion of our staff. rick the pullman More

Travelers who viewed The Pullman also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to The Pullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pullman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing