We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pullman

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
330 7th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3405 (Cooper)
+1 970-230-9234
Website
Today
4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
11:00 am - 3:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
Sun - Thu 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon - Sat 11:00 am - 3:30 pm
Fri - Sat 4:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Good for:
Casual Dining
Large groups
Doing business
Local cuisine

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 580 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 342
    Excellent
  • 140
    Very good
  • 58
    Average
  • 26
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
WOW!

Amazing food, ambiance, and service. It was a foodies paradise. We just wondered by and so glad we did. Not to be missed!

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 29, 2015
alihkatt
Good for:
  • Casual Dining
  • Large groups
  • Doing business
  • Local cuisine
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Takeout
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 NEW

Amazing food, ambiance, and service. It was a foodies paradise. We just wondered by and so glad we did. Not to be missed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 NEW

We didn't have a reservation so took 3 seats at the bar. Bar tenders make you feel welcome and are well versed in the food offerings. Highly recommend the mussels soup dish and special small plate of lamb meatballs was lovely appetizer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 NEW

The food and service at the Pullman were excellent! My husband had the chicken dish (we usually avoid chicken because we can get plenty of that at home). The chicken was so moist and tasty . I had the Colorado bass and the combos (sweet potato purée, etc) were creative and yummy. Equally good salad (the roasted butternut) and soup... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centennial, Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 NEW

This is our second trip to The Pullman and it keeps getting better. The food scene in Glenwood has improved in the past year- but, The Pullman is still our favorite place. It has a great vibe, imaginative food, and good drinks. You can't go wrong here. (And check out the dessert fritters- sinfully amazing!) If possible, make sure you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 NEW via mobile

Delicious, always spot on with flavors!! Great service, food, atmosphere! Try the small plates, they are great to taste a few different things, cocktails are awesome! Always on our list to visit when we're in Glenwood. It's a must!!! Make reservations.... they're always busy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark F, Manager at The Pullman, responded to this review

Sue M, When I go out to eat, I always graze on small plates. I think it is a great way for people to see the flavor profile of a restaurant. Thanks for making us a regular stop while in our little town. rick the pullman More 

Missouri City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 NEW

Was staying in Glenwood Springs and wandered around. Found this restaurant that looked like the Oxford in Missoula, MT that I used to go to while in college. Like the Oxford this has good food and good service in an older style pleasant atmosphere. One of their specials was Kim Chee. It was good but like most that you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at The Pullman, responded to this review

Mark O, We ripped off the restaurant from the Oxford. Just kidding. Glad you had a nice dinner. rick the pullman More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Anniversary Dinner!!!! What a great restaurant starting off from service from our wonderful waitress Amanda which made our night so memorable. She was never afraid to list recommendations off of the menu her personality made me and and my wife feel so welcomed. This was our first time to Glenwood Springs and we wanted to dine in a place that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark F, Manager at The Pullman, responded to this review

jesussr30, We try to offer true hospitality and invite folks into our home for a meal. Sometimes we hit it out of the park. I am glad to hear we were apart of your anniversary. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. dine well, rick the pullman More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

The food and service that I had here were absolutely top-notch. My waitress, Emily H. was delightful. I told her that I wanted a vegetable or fish dish but to surprise me with her choice. She did not blink an eye at the challenge and was spot on with her choice. Some previous reviews complain about the prices. I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark F, Manager at The Pullman, responded to this review

Bill M, I am glad Emily was there for you. She is one of our best. Determining value is difficult. Sourcing locally grown food does cost a bit more, and isn't important to many. However I still feel our restaurant offers great value. rick the pullman More 

Colorado Traveler
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I've never understood why this place is as popular as it is. I find it a pretentious, overpriced and underwhelming dining experience. However, living here in tourist heaven, I often have guests who want to try it. Most of them agree with my assessment after eating there, but I guess you can get away with a lot in a tourist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at The Pullman, responded to this review

xyzxyzxyz, I am sorry you feel this way. Our restaurant isn't for everyone, and that is OK. There are many great restaurants in Glenwood Springs that may fit you better. We wouldn't survive with out our local's, and they are one of the most important focuses to our business. rick the pullman More 

Aspen, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

They seem to not want to accommodate singles, guess they will not make enough if the table is not full. Reservations have not been honored in the past. Good food, but very very loud..they should put something on the walls to absorb the noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark F, Manager at The Pullman, responded to this review

aspendad m, I am sorry this restaurant doesn't seem to be to your liking. There are many other fine restaurants in Glenwood Springs that seem to be to your liking. rick the pullman More 

Travelers who viewed The Pullman also viewed

 

Been to The Pullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 330 7th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3405
    (Cooper)
  • Location: United States  >  Colorado (CO)  >  Glenwood Springs
  • Phone Number: +1 970-230-9234

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 10 - 30
  • Cuisine: American

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Dining Style: Casual Dining
  • Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 3:30 pm
4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
11:00 am - 3:30 pm
Tuesday
4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
11:00 am - 3:30 pm
Wednesday
4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
11:00 am - 3:30 pm
Thursday
4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
11:00 am - 3:30 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 3:30 pm
4:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 3:30 pm
4:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Pullman staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?