We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8,575 Los Angeles Restaurants

Latitude 33

5855 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
310 641 5700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    18
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 NEW

We ordered several items, all great tasting--eggs benedict, turkey burger, fish tacos and more. Prices around $15-18 seemed average for LA. I just looked at my bill for one visit and saw that I was charged for a glass of merlot I never ordered. My husband joined our party late and paid our bill and never noticed. We were in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Barbara, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

While staying at the LAX Marriott, I went to their restaurant twice & both times the food was tasteless. The first time, a medium well cheeseburger was delivered very rare-red in the middle. After sending it back, another was served, also barely cooked. The third one was cooked all the way through, but had no taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VTK69, Manager at Latitude 33, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your meal. I'll share your comment with the team so that we may learn from your experience. Best regards, ~Vince B. More

Tokyo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Service fine, but menu aspired to be better than the family restaurant quality food delivered. Omelet made in rushed fashion- thrown together kind of thing. When paying hotel prices, I expect to get the quality advertised.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VTK69, Manager at Latitude 33, responded to this review

Thank you for dining with us, I will share your comments with the team. Best regards, ~ Vince B. More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The restaurant was overcrowded, the food was horrible, and the service was poor. You'd do better queuing for 20 minutes and buying something from the Starbucks next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VTK69, Manager at Latitude 33, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear of your experience and appreciate your comments here and on the LAX Marriott TripAdvisor page. We will reach out to you from there. Thank you, ~ Vince B. More

San Diego
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

If you order any changes to an item, you will still get it as described on the menu. We had to send one item back twice and it still wasn't right. The wait staff and the servers don't seem to communicate, and the server doesn't check the order before bringing it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VTK69, Manager at Latitude 33, responded to this review

Thank you, we received your comments on the hotel page and have contacted you. We appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Best regards, ~ Vince B. More

Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The restaurant is pleasing to the eye and spacious. We ordered the Marriott burger and it was dry and the bacon was overcooked. However, the wait staff was attentive and friendly. Our waitress kept refilling out drinks with our having to ask. The potato chips that came with the burger was awful. Looking around it seemed as if some of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VTK69, Manager at Latitude 33, responded to this review

Thank you for dining with us, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our aesthetics and service. I will be sure to share your comments with the kitchen so they are aware. Again, thank you. ~Vince B. More

Philly
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in twice for a drink while staying in LA. Our two bartenders were great, especially the male who had moved here from Hawaii. Highly recommend him as a server. Did not care for the hotel prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VTK69, Manager at Latitude 33, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the kind words about our bartender Ichiro. When he arrives to work today, we will share your feedback and congratulate him with our team. We look forward to having you with us again. More

St Charles,Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Our family of five stayed here overnight on our return trip from Hawaii. We were offered a room rate which included the breakfast buffet for just $10.00 per person additional. This proved out to be a very good value since the Buffett included omelets and eggs made to order as well as eggs Benedict. Fruit was fresh and there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had two meals in this restaurant Supper on the evening we arrived from the UK. The waiters and waitresses were very friendly. The Restaurant was very clean and very large. The food was good but I think that they are feeding a lot of people and that may impact on the quality. Breakfast was a buffet or order from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I went to this restaurant twice two weeks apart. Service was atrocious both times. The first time we were furnished our drink and left for an unusually long time to look at the menu. We hailed the waitperson and asked for our entrees and an appetizer of Calamari. The Calamari were greasy, rubbery and had a strong fishy smell, in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
VTK69, Manager at Latitude 33, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear of your experience, thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will review with the staff and use as a teaching moment. Again, thank you. More

Travelers who viewed Latitude 33 also viewed

 

Been to Latitude 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Latitude 33?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing