We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jackalope Ranch

Certificate of Excellence
$$$
+ Add cuisine
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
80400 Highway 111, Indio, CA 92201 (Jackalope Trail)
760 342 1999
Website
Today
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Fri - Sat 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Good for:
Casual Elegant
Bar scene
Large groups
Special occasions
Breakfast/Brunch
Lunch
Dinner
Reservations
Delivery
Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 549 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 215
    Excellent
  • 168
    Very good
  • 74
    Average
  • 55
    Poor
  • 37
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Never coming back

We have been wintering in the valley for several years and always look forward to dinner at the Jackelope. Last night we brought a party of 16 for an 80th birthday dinner with 8 of the people being first timers. it took forever just to order a drink, when a friend asked to substitute a side salad... read more

1 of 5 starsReviewed February 25, 2015
Stephen S
,
Indio, California
Good for:
  • Casual Elegant
  • Bar scene
  • Large groups
  • Special occasions
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Delivery
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indio, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 NEW

We have been wintering in the valley for several years and always look forward to dinner at the Jackelope. Last night we brought a party of 16 for an 80th birthday dinner with 8 of the people being first timers. it took forever just to order a drink, when a friend asked to substitute a side salad instead of potatoe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 NEW

Jackalope was recommended to us so we joined several couples for their happy hour and dinner. The drinks were reasonably priced and the food was great. It was a hoppin place and made for a fun evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 NEW

This place took us by surprise... Much nicer than we had anticipated. Beautiful outdoor seating with waterfalls and grass. Place for children to play near parents. Happy hour crowds start at 3:00! Prices are reasonable. Disappointed in the watermelon Rita - lots of ice and very weak drink. The nachos weren't the best either. Having said this - we will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indio, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 NEW

I have been disappointed twice at the Jackalope Ranch and I will never return. When the restaurant first opened I tried to make reservations for a birthday party. We had a group of 10. I was told that they were not taking reservations the first few weeks. The management staff was actually rude when I tried to make the reservations.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
E M, Owner at Jackalope Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you, Bill for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear that your visits with us were disappointing and I would like to sincerely apologize for the behavior of our staff on your visits. That is not acceptable behavior and I apologize that we were not accommodating of your dietary needs. Again, we thank you for... More 

Palm Desert, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 NEW

Went with a group of 9 to celebrate 3 different birthdays and was very impressed with the facility. The grounds and building are beautiful, the restaurant is large with many different dining areas. The meal started out well but quickly went downhill when 2 of the dinners were not delivered with the others. When the steaks did come out, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
E M, Owner at Jackalope Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I would like to sincerely apologize about your recent visit to Jackalope Ranch. We are so thankful that you and your group dined with us for such a special occasion and I'm disappointed to hear that your experience was unsatisfactory. We take great pride in providing our guests with delicious food... More 

Pacific Grove, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 NEW

This was our second visit to this restaurant and we cannot understand why anyone would wait to eat here. We were present for the start of happy hour and still had to wait a half hour for an outdoor table. When we did get a table, we discovered that no shrimp were left for two of the appetizers. How can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
E M, Owner at Jackalope Ranch, responded to this review

Hi Bill- thank you for taking the time to review us. I would like to apologize about your recent visits to Jackalope Ranch. We appreciate you dining with us, and I'm disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your meal. We take the opinions of our guests very seriously and I appreciate you taking the time to provide us... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 NEW via mobile

We were promptly greeted by our waiter with well timed check-in's to see if we needed more food or drink. Uriah was great! Calamari strips were very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
E M, Owner at Jackalope Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! We're so glad you dined with us and are happy to hear that Uriah did such a great job and you enjoyed your meal- especially the Calamari! We hope to see you again, soon! Best, Eric More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015 NEW

We were totally ignored after sitting at the bar around 4:30. Finally someone noticed us Ordered drinks and not given happy hour prices. Happy hour food no great discount. Will not go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
E M, Owner at Jackalope Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I would like to apologize for your recent visit to Jackalope Ranch. We strive to provide our guests with friendly and efficient service, and I'm disappointed to hear that you were ignored and not given correct pricing during Happy Hour. If there is ever a problem with your food or bill,... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Came here for a dinner on a Sunday night. We had a reservation for 6 people at 6:30. We came in on time and the restaurant didn't look overly crowded. They said we would have to wait for a bit. We waited... and waited... and waited... and finally got a table at 7:10. Service afterwards was quite speedier and better.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indio, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

It has a great outdoor dining area surrounded by beautiful gardens and cascading waterfalls. In spring and fall its great - as well as in summer after the sun has set.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Jackalope Ranch also viewed

Indio, Greater Palm Springs
Indio, Greater Palm Springs
 
Indio, Greater Palm Springs
Indio, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Jackalope Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 80400 Highway 111, Indio, CA 92201
    (Jackalope Trail)
  • Location: United States  >  California (CA)  >  California Desert  >  Greater Palm Springs  >  Indio
  • Phone Number: 760 342 1999

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 20 - 40

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Dining Style: Casual Elegant
  • Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Jackalope Ranch and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Jackalope Ranch staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?