We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hard Rock Cafe - Punta Cana

Palma Real Shopping Village | Avenida Barcelo 57, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
+1 809-552-0594
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 35 restaurants in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Large group? Birthday celebration? Hen night? Family dinner?Soccer? Baseball? Basketball? UFC?At Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana we offer you our famous cocktails & burgers, as well as Nachos, Fajitas, steaks, desserts and many other options for you to delight.Check out for our offers, live concerts and special events. Sure you will enjoy your visit!
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    437
    300
    127
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

Service was slow but the food was good. Not sure the reason but if we paid cash for the meal they wouldn't give us change ... whether we used US dollars or Dominican pesos. Had to use credit card, which wasn't a problem, but it was surprising that they wouldn't give us change and the difference (if we chose to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dario_Polanco, Gerente at Hard Rock Cafe - Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear 7Dagro, Let me first apologize for the experience you had here in Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We aim to deliver an exceptional authentic experiences to all our guests and I personally apologize for the all inconveniences you have mentioned in your comments. I would very... More

Oswego, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I am a collector of Hard Rock Tshirts from any state I visit as memorabilia. I also enjoy the chicken nachos. The atmosphere is always vibing, it was FIFA time as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dario_Polanco, Gerente at Hard Rock Cafe - Punta Cana, responded to this review

Thanks for coming to Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana and rocking out with us, we glad you had a great time and loved our food and the atmosphere. Are you a member of Hard Rock Rewards? it's a great program that rewards loyalty with monthly competitions, news and events - you can even map out all the Hard rock you've... More

Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Visited with another couple and had a great evening. Restaurant was extremely clean, nice atmosphere. Staff very attentive and polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dario_Polanco, Gerente at Hard Rock Cafe - Punta Cana, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana. We are so glad you liked our atmosphere, we look forward to see you again very soon! You Rock !!!! Best Regards Dario Polanco Assistant General Manager Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Looked forward to a nice meal . But it wasn't up to standards compared to other ones we had been to . It was dark & the Atmosphere wasn't very welcoming . & with 18% & another 10% added on to the Bill it was very expensive .......

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dario_Polanco, Gerente at Hard Rock Cafe - Punta Cana, responded to this review

We sorry to hear you had a bad experience during your visit! We strive to deliver an excellent experience to our guest through food, drinks and service. But hope you give us another chance in the future. Best Regards Dario Polanco Assistant General Manager Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Always hard to review the Hard Rock Cafe's! This was a good one, I always go for the burger and it was top notch! Nice memorabilia on the walls and the service was great. Not the most amazing Hard Rock i've been too, but it was definitely a nice way to spend one of our lunches. No comments in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dario_Polanco, Gerente at Hard Rock Cafe - Punta Cana, responded to this review

We really appreciate that you take the time to let us know about your experience with us. Thanks for coming and we will definitely share your comments with our staff. Thank for recommendation about live music. Best Regards Dario Polanco Assistant General Manager Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana More

Rio Rancho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at the Wyndham before flying home to the states and the Hard Rock was the closest place to eat for lunch. We had great service but could not believe the prices. We spent $80.00 with no alcoholic beverages for 4 people. The cheapest burger basic burger was $16.00. The food was very good just way too expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarioPolancoDilone, Gerente at Hard Rock Cafe - Punta Cana, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana. Best Regards Dario Polanco Assistant General Manager Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I while staying at Melia wanted a real burger. Well we got a burger for 18 us dollars a piece and it was really not that great. The service was slow so we couldnt get the mayo or ketchup and the water they give u is bottled for 5$

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DarioPolancoDilone, Gerente at Hard Rock Cafe - Punta Cana, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana. Best Regards Dario Polanco Assistant General Manager Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana More

Bathurst, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Went to Hard Rock Cafe. Loved it!! Been to many other hard rock's in different locations around the world. This one was one of the best I've been too. The only thing we found is that is was far more expensive than most we've been too. Food and service were top 10. Will go again next time. Love the mall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarioPolancoDilone, Gerente at Hard Rock Cafe - Punta Cana, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana. We are so glad you liked our atmosphere, we look forward to see you again very soon! Best Regards Dario Polanco Assistant General Manager Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana More

Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Cold, poor service and a language barrier makes this a so-so Hard Rock and one I would avoid. And did I say expensive? Save your money and go to Poseidon on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarioPolancoDilone, Gerente at Hard Rock Cafe - Punta Cana, responded to this review

We really appreciate that you take the time to let us know about your experience with us. Thanks for coming and we will definitely share your comments with our staff. Best Regards Dario Polanco Assistant General Manager Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana More

Doncaster
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Went ostensibly for T shirt but decided to have light lunch. It was ok & acceptable although nothing sparkling. Against the competition in the mall it is probably at the upper end. Staff were chirpy & friendly. Prices typical for HRC

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarioPolancoDilone, Gerente at Hard Rock Cafe - Punta Cana, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana. Best Regards Dario Polanco Assistant General Manager Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana More

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe - Punta Cana also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe - Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe - Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing