We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant 16 de Julio

+ Add cuisine
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Arce 35, Uyuni, Bolivia
(02) 693 2171
Add hours for Restaurant 16 de Julio and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 28 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 2
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    1.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    2 of 5 stars
Most recent review
DON'T DO IT TO YOURSELF

Horrible Service. Wi-fi sign in window, but they refuse to give wi-fi password. Food is overpriced. Avoid like the plague. Much better places in area.

1 of 5 starsReviewed February 14, 2015
Luke G
,
London, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Horrible Service. Wi-fi sign in window, but they refuse to give wi-fi password. Food is overpriced. Avoid like the plague. Much better places in area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

This was one of my worst eating experiences ever. First, after an excruciating wait to be served, even though the place was almost empty, the frowning waitress finally brought us 3 dishes for 2 people and refused to accept her error even though we're both fluent Spanish speakers. My partner's dish (pique macho with quinoa) was missing key ingredients and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This is situated in a Square of Potosi. The food wasn't great. Service was poor. Spent at least 10 mins working out the bill which should have been simple and running around the square trying to find change. Why does noone in Bolivia have change? Not really recommended, but haven't seen much better in this stopoff town to be honest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We couldn't finish a single pizza slice as the cheese tasted rancid,the base was burnt, and the chorizo was off. Rockerfort pasta was just noodles with milk. Cappucino tasted like instant coffee with 99% skim milk. Very dissapointed. Stay away from this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sucre, Bolivia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

One of the worst restairant experiences in Bolivia. Advocado in the guacamole was rotten and black , when we mentioned this they were obviously aware already but still charged us for the nachos. Chicken was raw. Portions ridiculously small for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Average service, average food. Don't expect too much from this place. Price wise it is very comparable to other restaurants in the area, So I recommend walking around a little.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Very not recommended we've tried to replace some of the dishes but the owner just ignored us and said "you order you pay" Ruined our night...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Limited offerings for lunch. Waitress with not even basic knowledge. Waiting time more than 45 minutes and we received cold food, and when we dare to complain about one of the dishes (hard to cut meat and raw portions), we werre warned not to even think on not paying for the dish. Not friendly people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sucre, Bolivia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I ordered burritos and my friend chicken. Two other friends ordered pizza. We had to wait very long and the pizza arrived first. When they finished their pizza we still didn't have ours. I went to the waitress, but she only spook Spanish. After I complained. we got our food. My burritos were way to salty and the chicken of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lille, France
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Food was really good, even though quite expensive for the country. The owner is really nice and talkative if you speak spannish. Breakfast are really good !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 16 de Julio also viewed

 
Uyuni, Potosi Department
Uyuni, Potosi Department
 

Been to Restaurant 16 de Julio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Arce 35, Uyuni, Bolivia
  • Location: South America  >  Bolivia  >  Potosi Department  >  Uyuni
  • Phone Number: (02) 693 2171

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Restaurant 16 de Julio staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?