We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1000 Counrty Club Road, Heber Springs, AR
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for Red Apple Inn and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 34 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 14
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Nice atmosphere

Food is good but menu is limited to specific items per meal. If you are a picky eater like I am, you may be disappointed.

4 of 5 starsReviewed November 19, 2015
Charlotte V
,
Heber Springs
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Heber Springs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Food is good but menu is limited to specific items per meal. If you are a picky eater like I am, you may be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte V
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your nice remarks regarding the Inn. I believe you were part of a large group of people who dined with us a few days ago. We are unable to properly take care of a group 30-40 people ordering from our extensive menu. When this size group plans a meal and won't pick one item for everyone, we offer... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

I love their Sunday buffet! The food is delicious and the variety is unparalleled. The dessert selection is amazing! It's a special treat when I get to eat there since the price is around $20 a plate but very well deserving!

Helpful?
Thank HeberBlondie
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our Sunday Buffet. We have been doing the Buffet since the Inn was built in 1963. Some of the selections might seem old fashioned, but everyone loves them. We stop the Sunday Buffet after Thanksgiving and start again after Easter. We look forward to your return. More 

No. Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night for our anniversary and our room was beautiful. They use to be dark and dreary. Now they are light, modern, and inviting. New paint, furniture, and beautul bathroom with gray tile and granite. We took the package that included dinner and breakfast and were given a nice Aromatique candle. As usual, the food was amazing! Quiet... More 

Helpful?
Thank galwriter46
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

We love hearing from guests who have seen the "before and after" at the Inn. We are getting nothing but positive remarks from guests about our renovations. We work hard to create memories for our guests and always glad to hear we have succeeded. We look forward to your return visit. More 

Berryville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
312 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

In the gated restaurant is a great view of the lake and the woods. Watched squirrels and raccoon play in the forest. The good is all pretty good. The fried fish and their tarter sauce was good. The cranberry bread turkey sandwich is really good and the homemade chips made a good lunch. Nice sit down atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Dr Doug H
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your meal at the Red Apple. We DO have a lot of wildlife around the Inn and it makes for great entertainment. The Lake Louise Cranberry/Turkey sandwich is one of our most popular items as are our homemade potato chips. Please come back and see us soon. The maples are changing right now and... More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Not as good as I had been told had a. Steak dinner I ask for well done and not sure they even cooked it. I send it back and when it came back 5 min later it was a lot better I think they put it in a microwave. It was still not good. How ever the side dishes where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy V
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with your recent meal at the Red Apple. While we would never serve a steak that hadn't been cooked, we do sometimes get the degree of doneness incorrect. We also never microwave our steaks. All of our steaks are aged angus beef and are priced accordingly. They are cooked... More 

Clinton, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

The whole facility is run down and sad. No elevator so if you are on the first floor (Which is below the ground level) you have to climb stairs with your luggage. The A/C didn't work and had to beg for another room. The TV was sitting on something that looked like it had come from a funeral home. An... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AnneIAm
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay at the Inn. Having just completely renovated all of the rooms, I'm surprised to hear you describe the Inn as "run down". Since we just completed the rooms, we are now moving on to other areas such as outdoor furniture, grounds, etc. The Inn is fifty years old and never had... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Red Apple Inn has gone through a recent remodel and update and was a wonderful weekend experience. The rooms are now fresh and inviting. Combined with the quiet setting and beautiful Ozarks scenery, it is once again a great place for a weekend getaway. And the restaurant with it's great food and wonderful views overlooking the lake is just... More 

Helpful?
Thank JK_Fetzer
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your meals at the Inn. We are getting rave reviews about our new room renovations. We just completed the final stage of room renovations so we look forward to your return visit. More 

Lyon, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I had my lunch overthere a few weeks ago. My bread of my sandwich was not toasted so it was too heavy. the French fries were not cooked... maybe the oil was not hot enough and it makes a strange taste in my mouth. The decoration was old fashioned from 70's and the waitress was chewing a gum which is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Graziella2169
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the information regarding your recent visit. Since you weren't specific about what sandwich you ordered, I can't really answer your concern other than to tell you we don't toast the bread for every sandwich. We toast the ones we think toasting is integral to the sandwich. All of our bread comes from the Old Mill Bread Company... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

I really do not know how to start this review. I was raised in Florida and have eaten many grouper and actually have caught them. My husband ordered the grouper sandwich and when it arrived we inspected it and I said that is not grouper. The fish served on the sandwich was two small pieces of fish and when pulled... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Renee E
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
384 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed dinner there for a business trip. I had the tilapia. It was excellent. The rolls were outstanding. The bartender made good drinks. Service was perfect. I really liked the atmosphere of the whole place.

Helpful?
Thank Callitlikeyouseeit
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your meal and service. We make our rolls from scratch and are always a favorite. We look forward to your return. More 

Travelers who viewed Red Apple Inn also viewed

 

Been to Red Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1000 Counrty Club Road, Heber Springs, AR
  • Location: United States  >  Arkansas (AR)  >  Heber Springs

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Red Apple Inn and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Apple Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?