We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Largigi

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Marine Parade, Lyme Regis, England
01297-44-24-32
Website
Add hours for Largigi and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Good for:
Breakfast/Brunch
Reservations
Delivery
Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 228 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 113
    Excellent
  • 72
    Very good
  • 26
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Dissapointed

Stopped here after walking from Charmouth ! Ordered two cream teas with coffee. The coffee was really nice. The scones looked fantastic and were warm, lovely portion of cream and jam. BUT as the scones cooled they became really dry and crumbly and pretty inedible. I asked if they had been... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed February 28, 2015
poz53
,
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
  • Delivery
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 NEW

Stopped here after walking from Charmouth ! Ordered two cream teas with coffee. The coffee was really nice. The scones looked fantastic and were warm, lovely portion of cream and jam. BUT as the scones cooled they became really dry and crumbly and pretty inedible. I asked if they had been microwaved and was told they had. Apparently they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 NEW via mobile

I've eaten in many places but have to say the fish + chips were best ever tasted. The batter was crisp + the fish so fresh + couldn't believe how big the portion was very good value. Was so impressed with the atmosphere + service went back in the evening for the Thai food + had the green curry which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 NEW

Straight off the beach this was a good find for a family lunch when some wanted traditional fish and chips - and here these were probably one of the best I've seen, and others wanted something different and Thai food met that bill. All in all a very pleasant restaurant and my Thai food was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Larry G, Owner at Largigi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, my staff really appreciated your comments. More 

Sidmouth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

What can I say Great food, great service! and family friendly. The location of this restaurant is spectacular and the views are breathtaking. Will certainly be retuning

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Larry G, Manager at Largigi, responded to this review

Thank you very much!! More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

As soon as you walk in you are welcomed by friendly waiters who are attentive throughout. I had Pad Thai which was delicious, and ice cream to top the experience off. Overall amazing meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Larry G, Owner at Largigi, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

This was my first time trying Thai cuisine. The restaurant had a relaxed atmophere, warm plates, service was prompt, friendly waiters and chefs. I had the chicken curry, it was absolutely delicious. The mango sorbet for dessert was so refreshing after the slightly spicy main. Overall an amazing first Thai experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Larry G, Owner at Largigi, responded to this review

So glad that you tried Thai for the first time and enjoyed it. Thank you for letting trip advisor and us know. Hope to see you soon More 

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Good quality, fairly priced, Satie starter was very good, service was prompt, really enjoyed the meal. We ate early on a Sunday evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Larry G, Owner at Largigi, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Welcome back soon! More 

Lechlade, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Beautiful setting, friendly and attentive service. English food by day and great Thai cuisine in the evening. Had a most delicious fish and each time we eat here we are never disappointed. Good value for money too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Larry G, Owner at Largigi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review and welcome back soon. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Beautiful setting, beautiful day..We decided to try the soup of the day.. much to our horror their Soup of the day was not homemade (admittedly it didn't state it was) although for £3.70 I would hope it was...It was Heinz Tomato soup!! Very disappointing! It doesn't install any faith in me for main meals served here.. Will stop here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Larry G, Owner at Largigi, responded to this review

This is another example how businesses need to get their message across to our customers which obviously we failed in this instant. Our restaurant is closed for 6 weeks every January as our Thai chefs go back home. We do however stay open for coffee,cakes and light lunches which includes a simple soup which has been requested by our customers.... More 

Warminster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We only called in for a coffee but this is a lovely location (in nice weather, outside is perfect) and the staff were friendly. Nice cup of coffee at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Larry G, Owner at Largigi, responded to this review

So glad you liked our coffee. It has been quite a task to find a great bean but i think we succeeded. welcome back soon More 

Travelers who viewed Largigi also viewed

 

Been to Largigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Marine Parade, Lyme Regis, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Lyme Regis
  • Phone Number: 01297-44-24-32

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Thai

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Largigi staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?