We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pescadou Restaurant

$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
South Quay, Padstow PL28 8BL, England
+44 (0)1841 532359
Improve this listing
Add hours for Pescadou Restaurant and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 467 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 207
    Excellent
  • 163
    Very good
  • 52
    Average
  • 29
    Poor
  • 16
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Very good breakfast

We stayed in teh Old Custom House (Bed and Breakfast) and the breakfast is served in the adjacent Pescadou restaurant. Very nice indeed!

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 8, 2016
nikpartou
,
Nazeing, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nazeing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

We stayed in teh Old Custom House (Bed and Breakfast) and the breakfast is served in the adjacent Pescadou restaurant. Very nice indeed!

Helpful?
Thank nikpartou
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and stay with us, and hope to welcome you back very soon! More 

Somerset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Four of us drove for 2.5 hours to lunch here as we'd eaten several excellent lunches before. It was both Christmas Sunday and a birthday. First disappointment - the menu: standard pub-style fare lacking any imagination and - hey, we're in Padstein, where's the freshly caught fish? - nothing but fish (cod) and chips or goujons. Only 3 tables were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon L
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I apologise that your recent visit fell so far short of our usual standards. We always strive to ensure our customer care is excellent, and look to match this with quality locally sourced foods prepared by our experienced chefs. I am however glad you have eaten with us several times before and found your meals... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

We visited Pescadou just before Xmas when Padstow itself was very quiet. We were the only diners but the effort in preparing our food was very good and service was attentive.

Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel R
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your meals with us and found the service attentive. I hope you find the opportunity to visit us again in the near future, we look forward to welcoming you back! More 

West Midlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Excellent food, great drinks and a Canadian waiter who was extremely efficient and provided first class service. A superb experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave123WestMidlands
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! I am very pleased you found your visit with us superb, enjoyed your meals and thought the service was first class! I will of course pass on your kind comments to our teams. We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Padstow. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Having eaten here previously was looking forward to it. However was left feeling disappointed. Meals felt average for the price being asked. The general experience was found lacking.

Helpful?
Thank 318deanw
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am very disappointed to see your recent visit did not meet your expectations. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us and is at the heart of everything we do. We will speak with our teams to ensure our high standards of presentation and service are maintained, and that our supervisors check everyone is delighted... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

My partner and I had dinner here while in Passtow for one night, and we were not disappointed! The waiter greeted us warmly and offered us bread which was lovely. We had the Thai mussels for an entree and both had the fish pie for dinner. Wow, both dishes exceeded our expectations. We would definitely return here for a meal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gre22
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am delighted you enjoyed your visit with us so much, and found your meals amazing. I will pass on your kind comments to our team who will be very pleased to read them. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon! More 

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Terrible reception on entering Pescadou place was practically empty a large family in the sofa section and another couple having lunch we asked if we could have coffee and afternoon tea waitress was very rude and said we were sitting in the lunch section coffee and afternoon tea where not available in the restaurant so unfortunately we left and went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie1811
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to see your visit fell so far short of our usual standards, customer service is at the heart of everything we do and I am sorry you did not experience this. We have received much positive feedback regarding our staff, and I am very disappointed your experience did not match this. I will of course talk... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Came here while staying in Padstow and decided to try it for dinner as the breakfast was so good. Great food.

Helpful?
1 Thank caatstca
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I will pass on your kind comments to our team. We hope to welcome you back soon! More 

Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Lovely welcoming atmosphere, attentive staff and great views over the harbour and yummy food - we had the mussels in a Thai Sauce which was superb. We had three courses plus coffee and a bottle of wine all for a very reasonable price

Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaK2107
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted you enjoyed our views and found the food yummy! We hope you choose to return next time you eat out in Padstow! More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

We had the battered fish catch of the day, Haddock, and it was superb. I recommend these premises most highly.

Helpful?
1 Thank CliffDee
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, It is very satisfying to see such wonderful compliments, which I will of course pass onto our team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! More 

Travelers who viewed Pescadou Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pescadou Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: South Quay, Padstow PL28 8BL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Padstow
  • Phone Number: +44 (0)1841 532359

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 7 - 71
  • Cuisine: British

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pescadou Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?