We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
West Hill, Wadebridge, England
Website
Add hours for Falcon Pub and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 179 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 41
    Excellent
  • 35
    Very good
  • 35
    Average
  • 28
    Poor
  • 40
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Good value

Great value restaurant, offering a wide variety on its menu. Good basic pub food. Families with young ones will enjoy coming here.

3 of 5 starsReviewed June 19, 2015
cornishbride
,
england
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 NEW

Very average food. Extremely poor service. Wish I had read the reviews before ordering. We regularly frequent another one of this company's establishments back home in Lancashire never a problem. Certainly won't be calling in here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We used the Falcon for three nights when staying at Travel Lodge on same site. On the first evening steak and chicken were off the menu: on the second my wife asked for cheese and crackers: crackers were off! On the third evening although we did not order them we heard that steaks were off again. However we did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Me, my friend and her children enjoy coming to your facility as it has big tables, not to many customers on a weekday lunch, a play area for the children and it's easy to park. Today we came in. About half 12. Ignored by the manager as we walked through the door. A waiter took ages to come to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

The Falcon's extensive menu is excellent value for money. We had an evening meal then breakfast the following morning when we stayed at the Travelodge next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hewish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Great food, great selection, and huge choice of 'specials', but service a bit slow, but worth waiting - need more staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

What can I say, it's just rubbish and expensive. The food is microwaveable, food not always hot, have complained on many occasions. Last time we went was a celebration, but cost a fortune, have had so much better food for cheaper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
england
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Great value restaurant, offering a wide variety on its menu. Good basic pub food. Families with young ones will enjoy coming here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheFalconWadebridge, Manager at Falcon Pub, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review we really do appreciate it we are glad you found you experience a good and enjoyable one we hope to see you very soon. More 

Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Having read some of the recent reviews I wonder whether we were in the same pub. My wife and I had sirloin steaks which were tasty, tender and cooked medium-rare as we had requested. The chips were crispy and remained so throughout the meal. With the ‘two mains for one’ deal we felt this was exceptional value. While the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheFalconWadebridge, Manager at Falcon Pub, responded to this review

we are very grateful you enjoyed your experienced with us and we all look forward to seeing you very soon. we also like to say people who complain likes to get rewarded so we would like to reward our customers who also have a enjoyable time with us, so we would like to offer you a free drink on your... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

Plenty of good value British pub food on offer. The place was clean and service quick despite it being 4:30pm on a Friday. Two adult meals for the price of one. Staff were attentive and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheFalconWadebridge, Manager at Falcon Pub, responded to this review

Thankyou for your good feed back we appreciate it and are glad you had a nice experience. we look forward to seeing you very soon. we also would like to offer a free drink on your next visit please bring this attachment and show to duty manager thank you. More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Disgraceful took 55 minutes for food to come and another 10 for a part of the meal to come out then deserts was ordered and 15 minutes later waitress come over to say a dessert was no longer available so we picked another then another 10 minutes later another waiter came over and said another dessert wasn't available so picked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheFalconWadebridge, Manager at Falcon Pub, responded to this review

hello my apologies your experience was not enjoyable one. Sorry for delay of response I would appreciate it if you could contact me to discuss further please email me your contact details to falcon.wadebridge@marstons.co.uk and I will be in touch. I hope to hear from you soon kind regards kym bradbury More 

Travelers who viewed Falcon Pub also viewed

Wadebridge, Cornwall
 
Wadebridge, Cornwall
 

Been to Falcon Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Pub

Address: West Hill, Wadebridge, England
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Wadebridge
Cuisine: British, Pub

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: West Hill, Wadebridge, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Wadebridge

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British, Pub

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Falcon Pub and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Falcon Pub staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?