We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Warrener

$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Lynn-Wood | Brandon Road IP24 3PG, Thetford IP24 3PG, England
08708 506320
Website
Improve this listing
Today
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
7:00 am - 11:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Fri 6:30 am - 10:30 am
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sat - Sun 7:00 am - 11:00 am
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 295 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 81
    Excellent
  • 93
    Very good
  • 56
    Average
  • 30
    Poor
  • 35
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Good breakfast

What can you say about a pub chain food. This place is pretty good for breakfast and really good value. The staff on this morning were really polite and very welcoming.

4 of 5 starsReviewed 4 days ago
Jason H
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

What can you say about a pub chain food. This place is pretty good for breakfast and really good value. The staff on this morning were really polite and very welcoming.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
warrenerthetfordgm, General Manager at The Warrener, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding the Staff at the Warrener being polite and welcoming. I will pass them on to my team. We pride ourselves on our exceptional Value for Money and service we give to our guests. I do hope we see you again soon. Stewart Lister – General Manager More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed a business meeting meal at this pub, the risotto was very tasty with a good portion size, the staff were very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank 999PeterK
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place has gone downhill recently. On the last two occasion we have been told that there would be a 45 min wait for food despite the place not being full. This is due to staff shortages & cut backs that have been implemented buy the new manager. We have been going to the Warrener for years & never have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PAUL S
warrenerthetfordgm, Manager at The Warrener, responded to this review

We are sorry that on this occasion that your visit was not to your liking. Here at the Warrener we pride ourselves on value for money. The reason we are able to provide such value for money is because we try to control our costs, Sean Davison-Deputy General Manager More 

Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the restaurant in the Premeir Inn on Wednesday 27th January at 8.00pm for a meal. Went to sit on a table and was informed that these tables were not available as they were being set for breakfast. At 8.00 o'clock when their are customers wanting to eat.!!!!!! Was told that there was a 20min wait. Asked to see the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth H
warrenerthetfordgm, Manager at The Warrener, responded to this review

We are sorry that on this occasion that your visit was not to your liking. Here at the Warrener we pride ourselves on value for money. The reason we are able to provide such value for money is because we try to control our costs, to do this it can be quite challenging we you have not bookings, because you... More 

Stourbridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at the bar and attempted to order some real ale as they have 3 pumps. Shocked to be told they have no real ale at all. I'll have a shipyard ale then please, got none of that either.....is this the pub with no beer? Very very disappointed. It's a joke really a pub with 3 real ale taps and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ade S
warrenerthetfordgm, Manager at The Warrener, responded to this review

We are sorry that on this occasion that your visit was not to your liking, we had a problem with our computer and our beer order did not go through, we hope you return soon to see that it was only a once off Sean Davison-Deputy General Manager More 

Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here for evening meal took for ever for starter to arrive which was only soup when it did arrive it should have been served with bloomer bread n butter but nothing when guy came to clear plate away he never asked if everything was ok with meal then waited another ten minutes for main course to arrive once again... More 

Helpful?
Thank colin j
warrenerthetfordgm, Manager at The Warrener, responded to this review

We are sorry that on this occasion that your visit was not to your liking. Here at the Warrener we pride ourselves on value for money. The reason we are able to provide such value for money is because we try to control our costs, Sean Davison-Deputy General Manager More 

Norfolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family are regular visitors to The Warrener ; because of this have been able to try most of the main course menu options and can say we have rarely been disappointed. Great value for money, vegetables have been cooked to perfection and generous sized portions. The staff are very helpful and will always try and assist with various requests,... More 

Helpful?
Thank lullielou
warrenerthetfordgm, Manager at The Warrener, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you had such a pleasant experience when visiting the Warrener. We try hard to make everything perfect and its always encouraging when we get it right Sean Davison-Deputy General Manager More 

Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place beats Wetherspoons any day of the week!! Cheap and tasty and a great reward card system. The decor and ambience is very homely making it a great place to go with the family. Staff are always friendly and accommodating. I've always had a good experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberleigh E
warrenerthetfordgm, Manager at The Warrener, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you had such a pleasant experience when visiting the Warrener. We try hard to make everything perfect and its always encouraging when we get it right Sean Davison-Deputy Manager More 

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice quiet breakfast here but I guess we were too late for the business trade (being on holiday). Plenty of food still available even quite late and a good choice. Staff maybe a bit TOO eager to help, but better than being ignored!

Helpful?
Thank rosalin101
warrenerthetfordgm, Manager at The Warrener, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you had such a pleasant experience when visiting the Warrener. We try hard to make everything perfect and its always encouraging when we get it right Sean Davison-Deputy General Manager More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used the Warrener as part of the 'Meal deal' offered by the adjoining Premier Inn - very friendly and attentive staff, good food at very reasonable prices. I ate here for two consecutive nights and will be doing so again!

Helpful?
Thank StuartP819
warrenerthetfordgm, Manager at The Warrener, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you had such a pleasant experience when visiting the Warrener. We try hard to make everything perfect and its always encouraging when we get it right Sean Davison-Deputy Genral Manager More 

Travelers who viewed The Warrener also viewed

 
Thetford, Norfolk
 

Been to The Warrener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Lynn-Wood | Brandon Road IP24 3PG, Thetford IP24 3PG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Thetford
  • Phone Number: 08708 506320

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 24 - 32
  • Cuisine: British, Pub

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
7:00 am - 11:00 am
Monday
6:30 am - 10:30 am
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 10:30 am
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 10:30 am
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 10:30 am
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 10:30 am
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
7:00 am - 11:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Warrener staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?