We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crows Nest

English, Pub
Improve this listing
Redo Search in Map
See more hotels in your map view
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Featherbed Court | Seaham, Seaham, England
+44 191 581 4927
Website
Add hours for Crows Nest and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A Family friendly pub with a great atmosphere. Standing proud on the sea...
A Family friendly pub with a great atmosphere. Standing proud on the sea front of Seaham,this fantastic community pub really does offer something for everyone no matter what the day,time or occasion. Not only do we offer a fantastic and extensive food menu but this is now complemented with daily deals from Wedneday to Saturday straight from our hot deck. We have a sumptuous Sunday carvery and a brilliant weekend breakfast buffet. All of this can be enjoyed in our brilliant bar,fabulous family section or cosy snug where you can wash it all down with a pint of our very own Crow's Nest Ale or a well-deserved glass of wine.Not forgetting that the Crow's Nest is the best place around for catching up with friends.Treat yourself at the weekend and enjoy one of our great range of lagers,bucket of bottles or one of our new range of cocktails. It doesn't stop there, being part of the community we have a weekly quiz, Charity events, a monthly band and plenty of other activities to make sure that everyone feels like the Crow's Nest is home away from home
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 155 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 39
    Excellent
  • 40
    Very good
  • 32
    Average
  • 20
    Poor
  • 24
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
poor food

Nice pub to relax and have a drink,cozy areas, lovely outside areas to drink, nice outlook. Food unfortunately rubbish typical big brand microwave rubbish, compensated with lots of chips. This could be forgiven if prices reflected cheap and cheerful, but when you can get quality pub grub at nearby... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed May 8, 2015
Kay B
Good for:
  • Families with children
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seaham Harbour, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 NEW

We frequent this local pub regulary.the grandchildren love it also.it has a lovely atmosphere,very helpfully friendly staff and management,always smiling and pleasent.highly recommend.fab food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 NEW

Went here for Sunday dinner today for somewhere different and it was a good choice. Carvery with four meats which were all cooked to perfection; loads and loads of fresh veg and roasties and a delicious cauliflower cheese. Stuffing balls were of note-nice nutty taste and texture. We shared a bottle of Californian rosé Zinfandel which was very light, cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seaham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

There is nothing we could fault with this pub, the food is fabulous and the management and staff could not be anymore helpful the they are. We had a party for our mam and they were absolutely great and very accommodating. The buffet was excellent and the service second to none. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Seaham, County Durham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

This pub is in a beautiful setting and the interior and exterior are lovely. I don't frequent this establishment often because my experience is rarely a good one. On this occasion I had called in for a celebratory drink with my husband. It was a Thursday and the pub was busy. There was only 1 bar staff visible. After a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

Went here on Sunday for our Sunday lunch (Carvery) the place was absolutely packed when we arrived, but the girl on the door was very helpful and as we hadn't booked a table we were told the wait would be 10 or 15 minutes, she said we could get a drink from the bar whilst we waited. We are a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Visited the crows nest for the Sunday carvery as we have done many times and throughly enjoyed the food, however on this occasion it was a disappointing experience. We went in to be told there would be a 30 min wait which was fine, we went and got a drink. However we sat for 10 mins and noticed many empty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin E, Public Relations Manager at Crows Nest, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your review, I am sorry you were disappointed because you had to wait, we were extremely busy on Sunday and we did try to get everyone seated as quick as possible, we do take bookings up until 2.00pm but we are now reviewing the way we take these booking in future and hopefully avoid customers waiting... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Nice pub to relax and have a drink,cozy areas, lovely outside areas to drink, nice outlook. Food unfortunately rubbish typical big brand microwave rubbish, compensated with lots of chips. This could be forgiven if prices reflected cheap and cheerful, but when you can get quality pub grub at nearby SEATON LANE INN for same or less , it is shameful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin E, Public Relations Manager at Crows Nest, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your review, I am disappointed to hear that you think our food is rubbish, we do strive to present quality fair priced food, we are a pub and not a restaurant but we do try our best, I am sure you will enjoy the food at the seaton lane in. More 

Manchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Didn't have a meal. But had a great time enjoying VE Day celebrations. Nice tribute to those to did so much for this country showing they are not forgotten. Great atmosphere, singalong music, bingo and a free whiskey or sherry, nice touch from the owners. Staff always pleasant, pub always clean and a good pint of San Miguel every time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Colin E, Public Relations Manager at Crows Nest, responded to this review

Hi, many thanks for your review, it is so nice to hear from people that enjoy our pub and yours is so much appreciated, many thanks and hope to see you again soon More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Just had two meals from the new menu,both meals absolutely delicious and good value for money. Despite pub being very busy,all staff very polite and attentive. Will definately return

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Colin E, Public Relations Manager at Crows Nest, responded to this review

Hi many thanks for your review and your kind comments, we hope to see you again soon. More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Having had a drive out, we stopped at this pub. Not being from the area, we didn't know what it would be like but from the outside, it looked modern and welcoming. I fancied a Cajun wrap but the only one on the menu was a vegetarian version. When ordering (trying not to be awkward) I asked if it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colin E, Public Relations Manager at Crows Nest, responded to this review

Hi, many thanks for your review, we do try to accommodate all our customers needs, will be lovely to see you again soon More 

Travelers who viewed Crows Nest also viewed

Seaham, County Durham
Seaham, County Durham
 
Seaham, County Durham
 

Been to Crows Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Featherbed Court | Seaham, Seaham, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  County Durham  >  Seaham
  • Phone Number: +44 191 581 4927

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: English, Pub

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children

Description

A Family friendly pub with a great atmosphere. Standing proud on the sea front of Seaham,this fantastic community pub really does offer something for everyone no matter what the day,time or occasion. Not only do we offer a fantastic and extensive food menu but this is now complemented with daily deals from Wedneday to Saturday straight from our hot deck. We have a sumptuous Sunday carvery and a brilliant weekend breakfast buffet. All of this can be enjoyed in our brilliant bar,fabulous family section or cosy snug where you can wash it all down with a pint of our very own Crow's Nest Ale or a well-deserved glass of wine.Not forgetting that the Crow's Nest is the best place around for catching up with friends.Treat yourself at the weekend and enjoy one of our great range of lagers,bucket of bottles or one of our new range of cocktails. It doesn't stop there, being part of the community we have a weekly quiz, Charity events, a monthly band and plenty of other activities to make sure that everyone feels like the Crow's Nest is home away from home

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Crows Nest and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
8 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crows Nest staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?