We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaxaca Restaurant

321 N.Hwy. 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 282-4179
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #105 of 150 restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

42% Recommend
    98
    135
    113
    74
    122
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Celebration, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 NEW via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by some tour companions, and we are glad they did. At first glance, it might appear to be just another Mexican restaurant, but as soon as we tasted the chips and salsa that appeared instantly upon our being seated, we could tell it was different. The chips were fresh and crisp, and the salsa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
oaxacarestraurant, Public Relations Manager at Oaxaca Restaurant, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you appreciated the freshness, flavor, portion sizes and pricing of our food, as well as the good service and the convenience of our parking area. We hope you will come see us on your next trip to Arizona. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. More

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Wow the view from the rooftop patio couldn't be beat. The drinks were cold and the food was good. Wait staff very attentive and helpful. Portions were large, try sharing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oaxacarestraurant, Public Relations Manager at Oaxaca Restaurant, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the service, the view, the food and drinks. We hope you'll join us again the next time you visit Sedona! Thank you for your review. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Just had dinner here, views were really good! The food was ok. The salsa was not fresh made, the blue corn enchiladas were ok. Lots of sauce. I think you should be aware that although the views were great, the food was average, If you aren't particular or looking for above average mexican you will find it adequate, nothing more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oaxacarestraurant, Public Relations Manager at Oaxaca Restaurant, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the view, but sad to hear that you found the food to be average. Thank you for your review. More

COLOMBIA
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

this restaurant offers a delicious fajita and other Mexican dishes. The ambiance is typial Mexican and the service was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oaxacarestraurant, Public Relations Manager at Oaxaca Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are pleased that you appreciated the food and atmosphere. We hope you will visit us again on future trips to Sedona! More

Vandalia, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We noticed the lunch special on the board along the street. Gave it a try and we're pleasantly surprised. Generous portion, attentive staff, prompt service, only a smidge overpriced. Located on the second floor, you'll enjoy a terrific vu of the red rock mountains during your meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oaxacarestraurant, Public Relations Manager at Oaxaca Restaurant, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for letting us know that you appreciated the portion sizes, attentiveness and promptness of our staff and the views. We are grateful for your review. Thanks and we hope to see you again! More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We went to lunch on a Sunday afternoon. The food was mediocre. Service was poor. Great prickly pear margarita and the view was very nice!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
oaxacarestraurant, Public Relations Manager at Oaxaca Restaurant, responded to this review

We happy to hear that you enjoyed the margaritas and the view, but sorry that you were not pleased with the food and service. We will address these concerns. Thank you for pointing them out to us. More

New Madison, ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had coupons for this place, and no problem using them. We had thought about eating inside, but the waiter whisked us to a lovely table on the balcony with a spectacular view of the red rock bluffs and formations. I had a delicious fajita taco salad, probably the best I have ever had. My husband had an enchilada platter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oaxacarestraurant, Public Relations Manager at Oaxaca Restaurant, responded to this review

Great! We are happy to hear that your enjoyed the food, drinks and atmosphere, and used our coupons. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sedona! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! More

kansas city
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had to wait quite a while and other table were getting service which sucked. The food was very good but the atmosphere and service were atrocoius. All crammed into tables. There was outdoor seating which was not available then and it has a good view but we stayed across the street so our view was much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oaxacarestraurant, Public Relations Manager at Oaxaca Restaurant, responded to this review

We are glad that your enjoyed the food but we are very sorry to hear that the service did not meet your standards. We will make sure these issues are addresses and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Thank you for your review. More

Bloomingdale, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We wanted to enjoy an outside meal with a view of the red rock and the main streets of Sedona. The host graciously settled us into a table upstairs on the open air porch right in front. It was perfect, we could see everything. I ordered a Cactus Marguerita which was delicious as well as an appetizer of grilled cactus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oaxacarestraurant, Public Relations Manager at Oaxaca Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that your enjoyed the food, drinks, views and service. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Sedona! More

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I ordered soft tacos. They were totally inedible. They were soggy. I at two bites and could not eat anymore. When I told the waiter, they offered NOTHING. I'm sure I could have made a very big scene here, but that's not usually me. I feel they should have offered something and at least not charged me. I paid $15... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
oaxacarestraurant, Public Relations Manager at Oaxaca Restaurant, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us. We appreciate your business and apologize that your needs were not met. More

Travelers who viewed Oaxaca Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oaxaca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oaxaca Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing