We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TUSCANY BEACH RESTAURANT

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
41 VICTORIA ROAD, Camps Bay, South Africa
+27(0)21 4381213
Website
Add hours for TUSCANY BEACH RESTAURANT and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 218 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 54
    Excellent
  • 63
    Very good
  • 39
    Average
  • 27
    Poor
  • 35
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Breakfast at Tuscany

Breakfast in camps bay is always nice with the great view of the ocean but makes it special is you have great food . Tuscany offer great fresh food that make visiting Tuscany worthwhile .

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 9, 2015
Pakkiree
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 NEW

Me and my partner visited this restaurant and what a delight it was. Our waiter was friendly and kept the drinks coming. The most important part is the food was cooked to perfection. I'd definitely visit again and it was all at an affordable price

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Breakfast in camps bay is always nice with the great view of the ocean but makes it special is you have great food . Tuscany offer great fresh food that make visiting Tuscany worthwhile .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sasolburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Food was absolutely terrible. Advertised crayfish special was nowhere the size advertised and completely tasteless. Very disappointing reaction from Manager. Unprofessional

Was this review helpful? Yes
nigel n, Owner at TUSCANY BEACH RESTAURANT, responded to this review

" We are Confused " Our Crayfish Special is advertised as a 300 gm Crayfish at R150 with sides , being very popular we ran out of whole crayfish on the weekend . You were advised at the table before ordering and offered 2 crayfish tails in lieu , these are export quality tails and in fact theres more meat... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Visit Camps Bay in winter and expect to find all sorts of specials on offer. Tuscany offered basically 2 for 1. The service was excellent with the owner a resturanteer of note with a passion for food. We ordered a variety of dishes meat, fish and veal. All were excellent and cooked as order despite the special and standards remained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

Our family and grandparents went to Tuscany Beach and had the take a main, get one free special. It was not just value for money. It was, well, special. Peter, our waiter was fun and efficient. The food was great and with the Cape winter exodus, both cars got parking right in front of the restaurant. A very pleasant evening.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Were there a rating for zero, I would have selected that. My family of three wanted to visit this restaurant last Friday, upon arrival, a waitress shown us the 2 for 1 special where we were explained that for the three of us, we could order four main courses (from Mains to the Norwegian Salmon on menu) and pay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

The restaurant was buzzing the night we came. It was one of those lovely balmy summer nights and it is awesome to be on the Camps Bay strip with just a road separating you from the beach. The view is awesome and we had a great waiter; he had skill and personality. The food was very good and I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

It didn't seem fresh - it was as if it was lying around all day. Very disappointing. Nice wine though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Good quality food, beautiful views. Will definitely recommend. Situated right on the main street of Camps Bay. Very good specials running at the moment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bude, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Food was mostly good service slow was there with my sister-in-law & although we enjoyed our food was made to feel awkward about the tip!! We got the bill & as is the case with most restaurants in South Africa a 10% tip is expected which is fine but we thought that service was slow so just added on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed TUSCANY BEACH RESTAURANT also viewed

Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to TUSCANY BEACH RESTAURANT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUSCANY BEACH RESTAURANT

Address: 41 VICTORIA ROAD, Camps Bay, South Africa
Phone Number: +27(0)21 4381213
Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Camps Bay
Cuisine: Italian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 41 VICTORIA ROAD, Camps Bay, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Camps Bay
  • Phone Number: +27(0)21 4381213

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Italian

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TUSCANY BEACH RESTAURANT staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?