We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paranga

Corner of Victoria Road & Geneva Drive | Shop no. 1, The Promenade, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
+2721 438 0404
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 24 restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Sushi, International
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    130
    114
    31
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 NEW

I recently went with friends here and the view as magnificent - was overwhelming really. Order seafood - was ok? But not the best for the price Drinks were great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlisonOPS2014, Operations Manager at Paranga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review . We do appreciate all feedback so that we can continue to surpass guest expectations and provide all with a memorable dining experience. We look forward to your next visit . Alison Thomas More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Despite the great location and views over camps bay, the reality is that there is average food, average service experience, but high prices. Tourist trap?

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlisonOPS2014, Operations Manager at Paranga, responded to this review

Good day and thank you for taking the time to post your review although we read with great disappointment. It is certainly not our intention to portray our establishment as a tourist trap and always strive to give our customers the best value, great service and a memorable dining experience for all. If there are specific issues with regards to... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is quite a trendy restaurant, we went as a group of 12 and had a nice evening. Food was good and huge portions - actually a little too big ! Service was quite laid back all in all a good night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlisonOPS2014, Operations Manager at Paranga, responded to this review

Good day and thank you for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back. regards, Alison Thomas More

near london
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Pre-dinner cocktail was good when it arrived however it was busy and the food order took too long to arrive and was wrong, very disappointing. Would not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlisonOPS2014, Operations Manager at Paranga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review although we read with great disappointment that you did not leave happy. Please know that is certainly not the norm in our establishment and in order for us to address the issues at hand and maintain our high standards kindly email me directly on ops@kovecollection.co.za about your experience in greater... More

Chailey, Lewes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I didn't eat here, had a drink. Got a good cocktail menu and behind the bar seemed to be every spirit you could think of. Has a good atmosphere, tables near the front in demand. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlisonOPS2014, Operations Manager at Paranga, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for the wonderful rating. We are so pleased you enjoyed our cocktails. Please do come back and join us for a meal. We are looking forward to welcoming you. regards, Alison Thomas More

England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had our last dinner in Cape Town at Paranga, and whilst quieter atmosphere-wise than some restaurants we visited it felt perfectly romantic for our last night. Lovely steaks, nice service and with a table just on the outside terrace it felt like the perfect setting too. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlisonOPS2014, Operations Manager at Paranga, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Paranga and for your review . We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back. Alison Thomas More

West London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Paranga is a lovely mid priced restaurant in Camps Bay. Whilst there we had both the Steak and also a seafood platter for two people. Without doubt it was the tastiest and best cooked seafood we have ever had. Langoustines amazing and the calamari truly was the most tender and juicy I have ever had. This is now the new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlisonOPS2014, Operations Manager at Paranga, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and excellent rating. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to your next visit . Alison Thomas More

Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were staying right above this restaurant and the first night we were there, we decided to check it out and we were NOT disappointed! The portions are not only extremely tasty, but beautifully arranged and ample. We did NOT go away hungry. We enjoyed it so much the first night that we brought guest back to it the second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlisonOPS2014, Operations Manager at Paranga, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Paranga. We look forward to welcoming you back . Alison Thomas More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Had lovely cocktail outside in the sun,and return one evening for dinner I had the surf n turf it was very tasty!Give it a try if your lucky enough to visit the lovely Camps Bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlisonOPS2014, Operations Manager at Paranga, responded to this review

Good day and thank you for visiting Paranga and for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back . regards, Alison Thomas More

Sandton, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Lovely scenery, looking onto the beach, lovely brunch. Food fresh and tasty. Would definitely do it again. Well worth the visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlisonOPS2014, Operations Manager at Paranga, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are very please that you enjoyed all Paranga has to offer. Please call again soon . regards, Alison Thomas More

Travelers who viewed Paranga also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Paranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paranga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing