We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tavern Grille

914 N Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-3532
928-634-6669
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 83 restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
12 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    136
    79
    30
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 NEW

Where to start? The best happy hour (chicken wings…..I usually don't eat them - but I had them twice). Pizza and pasta EXCELLENT. EAT HERE! Wonderful atmosphere and foot is wonderful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central Arizona, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Took my Grandkids out for a late lunch. I had the Gyro on PETA bread. My Dtr had the Philly sandwich, and my Grandson's enjoyed the Chilly hamburger. Old town Cottonwood is where it at. I'm a local & we spend a lot of time in Old Town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your meal. Thanks for bringing your family in to see us! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. See you again soon! More

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Happy hour only at the bar and two tables outside. As these areas were full we went to a shop next door. Came back and one of the two tables outside was open. Sat down for 15 minutes, waitress walked in and out several times and never even acknowledge us. What's up with that? Rude, and childish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. It sounds very out of character as our staff is usually super attentive. We apologize that you were not taken care of. In the future if you are in the area we hope that you stop by and give us another chance to make sure you have a great experience. More

Clarkdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I always end up here with friends here as the food is great, the place is alive and the service is always right-on. Will return ASAP.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you have had many great experiences with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. More

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were just in town for the weekend and someone recommended the cocktails and appetizers at Happy Hour. They were quite tasty and a great value. The appetizers were large portions and enough for a meal. The only disappointing thing was they could only be ordered around the bar. We were seated at a table, then told we would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed Happy Hour with us, we also offer the specials at the two tall tables out front if you prefer a table. See you next time you are in the area! More

Alsip, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

From the moment we were greeted at the door, we felt welcomed. Zach our waiter was excellent. Food was delicious and dessert was OMG!- get one to share if you are a couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review

It makes us very happy to hear that Zach took great care of you and that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you next time you are in the area! More

Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and I decided to eat at the Tavern Grille for a late lunch. A good choice. Inside can be very noisy, a pub-like atmosphere, so we chose to eat outside, an excellent choice. We were greeted and seated promptly. Our service was excellent, as was our food. I had the club sandwich and took home leftovers. My husband... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you both had such a great experience. We appreciate your feedback and will see you both soon! More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nice upgraded local restaurant with a great menu and up-to-date interior. Definitely a nice place to get some liquids on a hot AZ day!! Recommend you try the local microbrewery beers while in the locale. Menu is good, and prices are moderate. Look at it this way - there is a limited pool of customers in the area, so serving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. More

Tombstone, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Tavern is a great place in old town Cottonwood. Micro brew on tap with several kinds. The food is great and not pricey. Has a lot of tvs with all different types of programing not just sporting events. Great management and very good service. If you are in old town Cottonwood make this a sure stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoy dining with us. We look forward to seeing you next time! More

Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Kudos to Cottonwood for revitalizing their downtown. Wow. A friend recommended The Tavern. My husband and I drove from Strawberry just for lunch. We were not disappointed. Incredible! I had the Southwestern Primerib Sandwich; he had the Stuffed Meatloaf. Ironically, he liked mine more, and I liked his, so tonight we're switching our leftovers. Both of us agreed we'd make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your (and each others) meal! We look forward to seeing you next time! More

Been to Tavern Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tavern Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing