We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wasabi's

59217 East End Road, Homer, AK
907-226-3663
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #21 of 55 restaurants in Homer
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Steakhouse, Fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Majestic views of Kachemak Bay, glaciers and mountains, multiple bird viewing opportunities and a moose or two. We accommodate large parties to 300 people, plenty of parking perfect for weddings and functions. We also have a night club with state of the art lighting, sound and vidio perfect for that special event.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Majestic views of Kachemak Bay, glaciers and mountains, multiple bird viewing opportunities and a moose or two. We accommodate large parties to 300 people, plenty of parking perfect for weddings and functions. We also have a night club with state of the art lighting, sound and vidio perfect for that special event.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    43
    12
    7
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kenai, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was there the day my family went to your restaurant and what my dad said was true. He even reported the issues to your server but you elected to ignore him. The eel and anything else we had without the rice was fine, but the sushi with the rice was very bad. It was MUSHY. A true sushi chef... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FISHTRUCK, Owner at Wasabi's, responded to this review

Again sorry to disapoint you, we serve on average 700 people a week and to only have 77 reviews is ludacris for being in buisness eight years. Somtimes when seeing and serving that many people a small few will be disapointed in some way, we do strive for perfection and clearly fell short in your eyes. I do tast all... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Whomever is the sushi chef should stop immediately and either shut the Asian fusion aspect down and return or actually attend traditional Japanese cuisine training or hire someone who has paid their dues to do it for them I'm not exaggerating, this is THE worst sushi I've ever had ever. The sushi at Fred Meyer in soldotna crushes this poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FISHTRUCK, Owner at Wasabi's, responded to this review

It always weighs heavy in my heart when we disapoint customers, without you we wouldn't exist. I would like to go on record that I'm surprised trip adviser would let anyone write such a slanderous review. However what is done is done. So here is my response after thinking about it five days. I want to start with if it... More

Colorado Springs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We weren't real hungry for supper, so we decided to split an appetizer for our dinner. It was amazing! SO many delicious flavors melded together. Unfortunately I can't remember what its name was. But, oh was it good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homer, Alaska
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We are always surprised that we have to call for a reservation...but here is the rest of the story: We love sushi. My wife and I really appreciate having a nice place to get our fix in Homer. The presentations are mostly great, and the quality is good. (I've had some uni there that was less-than-fresh, and I was disappointed)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homer, Alaska
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Wasabis is a great place to go with friends and family to get either sushi or the dinner special. They have a fab lemon drop martini that is sugar rimmed and very refreshing, the views are very nice also, service can be slow but it is worth the wait

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We are in Homer often and usually eat out a couple nights. We wanted to go out after a great day of fishing and called our favorite spot but they were full all evening so we decided to try Wasabi's. I will start with the good, the appetizers we ordered were real good, We had a seafood pot, the halibut... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The worst experience ever! We were seated and our server Angie came up with a nice enough attitude. But it went down hill from there. We waited for 1 1/2 hrs for 4 sushi rolls to be made! Which is ridiculous but we were patient. this was on a Monday and it was empty. When the food finally arrived it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fenton, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

As the typical three-day visitors to Homer we wanted to try a quality restaurant. Wasabi's exceeded our expectations. The view of the glaciers and mountains across Kachemak Bay was stunning on a beautiful evening. The menu combines individually prepared entrees with the sushi the name implies. We sampled both. Both were fresh and presented expertly. The seafood reflects Alaska's bounty,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mevasseret Zion, Israel
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Let's start with the god news: outstanding food! Whatever we ordered (except for the sushi which was just ok) was remarkable! Tasty, and also well presented. Also- it is a beautiful restaurant with magnificent view from the windows and the architecture is smart. However- we have made reservation for 8 pm and arrived on time. Several more tables were served... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Large menu, all foods well-prepared. Sushi, sashimi, and steamed clams and mussels were the best..............

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Wasabi's also viewed

 

Been to Wasabi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wasabi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing