We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Temptation Sushi

Next to Banco Nacional | right in front of Potrero / Flamingo Intersection, Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
8345-0248
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    73
    13
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our family of four stopped in on a Wednesday night and had a great experience! The ceviche was the best we've had in CR, which is saying a lot considering we order it everywhere we go. The sea bass was tender and the citrus was flavorful but not overpowering. The sushi was delicious and was prepared by hand after we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The smoothies were really good and healthy but I think they need to offer more. We never did see sushi but would have tried it if we saw it. Perhaps additional baked goods would help. It just is missing something.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Great Sushi! You can custom order to any combination you desire! Nice, small place, good food. Lots of parking, easy to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Area de Conservacion Guanacaste, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

has been one of my best experinces,attention is excellent! the atmosphere wonderful,the food is a quality and the location is very good,my favorite dish ...sushi! absolutely recommend it! definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antigua, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband and I had dinner there tonight. Two for one sushi between 5 and 6pm. Great deal. This is not "to die for" sushi but it was really good and considering there aren't very many sushi restaurants in the area, it was a treat. The owner was attentive, explained up front that eel was not available to help us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We had 2 rolls and a ceviche. The ceviche was great and a little spicier than your typical ceviche, which I enjoyed. Both rolls were very tasty and well made - the rainbow roll was good, but the tuna roll was my favorite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Tried to eat there 3 times now. Every time they are closed. After eating at a different place we drove by and actually saw people working there! It's alive! Asked the girl when they were open and she said every day from 12 to 9.....hmmm strange. Oh well I will be back tomorrow! She said ok. Next night it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I believe that it may have been the owner's son who made our sushi today. We ordered at 3:00 p.m. and didn't get our sushi until 3:45! He appeared to be moving in slow-motion. The sushi came with some packages of soy sauce, but no wasabi or pickled ginger. Truly disappointing, given the other good reviews here. Perhaps this boy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Beautiful outdoor seating with undeniably fresh product, amazing hospitality from the wonderful Sharon. Couldn't ask for anything more! Pura Vida!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Not sure how this has so many positive reviews, but its a dirty little shack with no air conditioning (although its fully enclosed and scorching hot inside) and they allow smoking (in fact the sushi chef smokes) in contravention of the law in Costa Rica. Prices are extremely high, the highest I've seen in Costa Rica for sushi. Will not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sharon C, Director General at Temptation Sushi, responded to this review

Thank you so much to take your time to write a review to us. I am happy to tell you than we got so many positives reviews because we take care of our clients, we offer them 2 ambients you can choose sit inside enjoy the A/C (non smoking area) or outside (smoking area) to enjoy the breeze from the... More

Travelers who viewed Temptation Sushi also viewed

Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Been to Temptation Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temptation Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing