We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
2722 Carl T Jones Dr SE # D, Huntsville, AL
Website
Today
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Franchise store

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 45 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 19
    Excellent
  • 15
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Great Breakfast

The food was fantastic!! A little wait but worth every bite. However, for breakfast it's a little pricey!

5 of 5 starsReviewed December 2, 2014
Joan M
,
Harvest, Alabama, United States
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The food is mediocre at best but that doesn't stop ABE from bending you over and firmly inserting themselves in you. You will be charged a premium for food that is comparable to a Denny's. Additionally, the wait staff is rude and they aren't afraid of letting you know that taking care of you is simply a hassle. Skip this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvest, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The food was fantastic!! A little wait but worth every bite. However, for breakfast it's a little pricey!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review, Joan M. We're glad to hear you had fantastic food during your visit! More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Visited Another Broken Egg again this year on our annual girls weekend to Huntsville. We have to remember to get there earlier. The wait was about 45 minutes and the waiting area is tiny. But, once we were seated, we had a wonderful server, food was excellent and served promptly. Will be visiting again next year I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Karin Y. We're glad to hear you had a wonderful server and excellent food during your visit. We can't wait to see you again! More 

Nashville, Tennessee Usa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This place can be crowded, so go early if you can. Great selection. I have enjoyed the Eggs Benedict and the Cinnamon Roll French Toast (which is as good as it sounds). Iced tea is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Redthatch. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Roll French Toast! We appreciate you taking the time to write your review, and we hope we'll see you again soon! More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our meals but management needs to work with servers to create a warm and hospitable dining experience. We were served by Matt, with a poor attitude bordering on rude. I had the shrimp and cheese grits it was good, served nice and hot. It is not the best to be found in Huntsville but good. Scott had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guntersville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Wow I can't say enough good things about this place. Wonderful outdoor seating environment and fantastic service is not a combination you usually find. The southern biscuit beignets should not be skipped. The honey marmalade that comes served with those is simply delightful and pairs perfectly. The pumpkin French toast was wonderfully seasoned and the candied pecans provide a wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Worst dining experience we've had in Huntsville in the five years that we've lived here, service extremely slow and down rite rude!! Will never go back or recommend to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this review

Oh no! rammerjammer26 we're sorry to hear this happened and we'd like to try to make things better! Please email Social@AnotherBrokenEgg.com with more details about your experience so we can look further into the situation. We hope to hear more feedback from you and that you'll give us a second chance. More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Today my boyfriend's mother and I had a late lunch & decided to go to Another Broken Egg. I had never been and she had, so she made sure I went & did it right :). Even though we got there around 1:30 and they close about 2:00, the host was very welcoming and assured us they would be happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

It's definitely worth the trip! Located in a suburban mall, this place is cozy and perfect. The attention to detail in this place is amazing. Charming and serious about their cooking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Wife and I went by after mass and had a wonderful brunch. The shrimp and grits were cooked and plated very well. My wife enjoyed her Popeye quiche. Although it was crowded with not one table open, our service was excellent. My coffee cup never went below half way. Glad that I tried this place out after it was recommended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg also viewed

 

Been to Another Broken Egg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 2722 Carl T Jones Dr SE # D, Huntsville, AL
  • Location: United States  >  Alabama (AL)  >  Huntsville

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American

Description

Franchise store
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Another Broken Egg staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?