We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clubside | nehru road, Darjeeling, India
03542256542
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 83 Restaurants in Darjeeling
Cuisines: Continental
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    63
    31
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 NEW

Whenever I go to a place other than Darjeeling but close to it, I personally visit Kev's at least once. Keventers is the best. Always take the full chicken platter for breakfast with Butter Toast and Milk Shake. UMMMM its awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this review

Thanks for your glowing review sir. It means a lot to us. I hope we can always meet your expectations. Rahul Jha More

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

breakfast platter is quiet heavy and keeps you full... various options... heavenly ambience especially in winter... summer is beautiful in a different way... strategically placed and a must try if you are ever in darjeeling!

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting Keventers. We are glad that you enjoyed the food and service. Rahul Jha More

KOLKATA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

But they have been able to do it. During my many visits spanning over a decade the sausages and sandwiches with a Darjeeling cuppa remain enjoyable. Add to it the views of Khanchendzonga from their roof on a clear day. Will visit again. Best enjoyed during winter months.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit and review. We are glad that you enjoyed the food. Hope to see you again. Rahul jha More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Hygiene and ambience wise i wouldn't recommend this place. The place serves hearty breakfast that is all the frozen forms of meat thrown in a pan together and put in a plate for you. I wouldn't say it is a must go. But if you are looking for a good continental breakfast you could try this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit and review. We will keep in mind the points you have raised regarding service and ambience. I hope your next visit will be more pleasant in terms of food and service. Rahul jha More

Gaupne, Norway
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

One of the few places in town that provides this type of lunch. Their food is good and tasty, and the prices are fair. The service though, is very poor. Staff seems lazy and unfriendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kolkata
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

It's a worth to die for place in Darjeeling.A visit to Darjeeling is synonymous to a visit to Keventer's.Obviously,Barfi added fuel to fire.A few moments in the rooftop open lounge either in the morning or afternoon will refresh you like anything.The views of Kanchendzonga and the Clock Tower from here will arouse the romantic soul of yours and make you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this review

thanks for reviewing and visiting keventers darjeeling. we are glad you had a good time. you have made a point regarding maintenance etc. we will certainly keep that in mind and ensure that the we are able to live up to the expectations of the customer. thanks rahul jha More

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The food was excellent and fantastic with lots of pork platter available. Simply awesome. But service my god, it looks they don't want to run this joint and if you are not happy with service they simply don't care. Even the restaurant was very untidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this review

Hi sir, thanks for visiting and reviewing our restaurant. I am glad that you liked the food but sorry for your issues with staff behaviour. I am trying to address this problem so that you can enjoy both the food and the service. It is an old problem that needs to be rectified. Thanks Rahul Jha (Owner) More

Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I have visited Keventers over the last 49 years and find the ambience the same and the food still great. No visit to darjeeling is complete without the English breakfast of ham and eggs with toast and Darjeeling tea at the Keventers. It is located at the starting point for any activity worth its name. Long live Keventers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this review

thank you for your review and for having taken out the time to patronise our restaurant. we are glad that our service met your expectations. we hope to meet you again in the near future. rahul jha More

Jammu and Kashmir, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Keventers sounded like a Darjeeling legacy which I must experience but sadly for me it was a forgettable experience. Rude staff due to no customer respect as they have more business than they deserve. Shakes and Salami were too ordinary to actually generate this much demand. I would not recommend Keventers. Better spend your money elsewhere

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this review

respected sir, thanks for visiting keventers and reviewing the property. i am sorry that you did not have a favourable experience. i do hope you give us a chance in future to rectify your impression. rahul jha More

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Having Continental breakfast or even brunch,in Darjeeling..the best option is Kaventers,hands down.I loved their coffee and Sausages with eggs.Try anything and I think you wont regret.Also its THE place to sit and enjoy Darjeeling at its best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Keventers also viewed

Darjeeling, West Bengal
Darjeeling, West Bengal
 
Darjeeling, West Bengal
Darjeeling, West Bengal
 

Been to Keventers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keventers

Address: Clubside | nehru road, Darjeeling, India
Phone Number: 03542256542
Location: Asia  >  India  >  West Bengal  >  Darjeeling
Cuisine: Continental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Things to do Nearby