We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tipico

Grisia 32, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
+385 91 349 4006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 127 Restaurants in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 11:59 pm
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Traditional Istrian cuisine with Mediterranean basis and modern touch. Lunch/Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Traditional Istrian cuisine with Mediterranean basis and modern touch. Lunch/Dinner, Reservations
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    69
    29
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cortona, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 NEW

Fresh food, sea bass on Swiss chard and fresh arugula paired with local wine, yummy! Hard to get reservation, staff were very busy serving tables all night

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aveiro, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 NEW

I am very used to eating good fish so when I go to a restaurant I usually am very demanding regarding the quality of the fish. Well I can assure you the tuna is not just good, it is very good; the freshness, the simple seasoning the perfect grilling time... My girlfriend had the chicken and she said she just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I didn't expect to find such a wonderful place right in the middle of touristic old town of Rovinj. The restaurant is located on the main street and is easy to find. Does not look really fancy and just by view I would not probably pick it - good I looked it up on Tripadvisor upfront!!! The atmosphere is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Went here on the recommendation from TripAdvisor and were disappointed. The food was not bad, but nothing really to be excited. The service took forever and again was nothing to be excited. The place is tiny, which is great and the food is being cooked while you sit and watch it. Overall disappointing as we've been to better and less... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Skubica, Owner at Tipico, responded to this review

Dear Pavel, First thank you for taking the time to write your review. Now to address your review. What does the size of the Restaurant has to do with anything??? I am disappointed in you as our Guest, since i remember serving you and can not recall you complaining to me or any of the staff about the food!? if... More

Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We were here a year ago,and it was really type of restaurant that served good food at good prices with good service.however,i have to say that it got worse.service is average (when we asked what they would recommend,the answer was 'everything is good').another annoying thing was that the restaurant was full of flies flying around the restaurant and onto our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Skubica, Owner at Tipico, responded to this review

Dear TejaZg what a load of bolocks... I am very sorry for what i will say now, but your a kind of costumer which makes me dislike my job sometimes (which i love and enjoy with all my hearth) I am very sorry for your bad experience in our Restaurant. But i cant understand why you havent said something was... More

Scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

First of all, better to book Tipico because this place is only going to become more popular as word spreads of its quality food. We went twice during our two week stay and it was great. Not fine dining but really good food and a really eager to please staff running the restaurant. First night we ate on the terrace... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skubica, Public Relations Manager at Tipico, responded to this review

Dear, thank you on your kind review. Your words makes us happy ;) We wish you all the best. Cheers, Skubica More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

It's very small, so do book. The guy who runs it speaks many languages including english with an irish accent having worked there for 9 years! food is good. the menu on first sight might not be as hugely varied a some others but it is quality, and they will talk you through it and the specials, amongst which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skubica, Public Relations Manager at Tipico, responded to this review

Dear, thank you on your kind review. We are always trying to have fresh local food, which sometimes is hard to get, but we manage to have almost everyday fresh ingredients, vegetables, meat, cheeses, and so on ;) Somebody who works in the same industry will notice that kind of things and details which makes a difference ;) We hope... More

dublin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We visited upon trip advisor recommendation without a booking so we were asked to return in 20 minutes as there was a table finishing up. Darius, the owner/manager seated us upon our return, gave us the menu and advised us of the specials. He brought us some water while we studied the menu and then returned to take us through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skubica, Public Relations Manager at Tipico, responded to this review

Dear Dublin Friends ;) thank you on your kind review. When guests are used to go to the restaurants and have manners its so easy with them to get in positive contact and to chit chat and then is enjoyable even for us as a waiters to serve you ;) Thank you! on great experience we had with you. Kind... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Excellent T bone. And fish for 2. Tuna carpaccio and steak salad. Wine list quite limited. The Istrian beef has a Game meat taste. For animal lovers. Wonderful evening

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dingolfing
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Young staff that works hard to make this an enjoyable dinner. The steak we got was just perfect in a relaxed atmosphere Would always come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skubica, Public Relations Manager at Tipico, responded to this review

Dear J, thank you on your kind review. We wish you the best ;) Kind regards, Skubica More

Travelers who viewed Tipico also viewed

Rovinj, Istria
Rovinj, Istria
 
Rovinj, Istria
 

Been to Tipico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tipico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing