We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
199 Jalan Bukit Bintang | Westin Hotel, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
603 2773 8338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 2,559 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    65
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We loved this so much we went back again.....the food was first class and yet not expensive for a family!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings Sue S Thank you so much for supporting our Italian restaurant - happy to know you had a great dining experience. See you again soon. Ko V More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I made a reservation for dinner to celebrate my friend's birthday with was made known to the staff. Called again on the day to reconfirm. Salmon ordered was good but the calamari I had was salty. Conpensated with dessert. Waited for the cake I ordered never arrive. Finished our dessert and I kept waiting until finally decided to just pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings Adim H On behalf of the team from Prego, please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges experienced, which is totally unacceptable. We view this very seriously and will take the necessary action on those involved. We now your impression about us has tarnished but please give us another opportunity to make amends and let us welcome you back.... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Prego was a disappointment. The food is mediocre - the much ballyhooed thin crust pizza was not memorable; the pasta was reminiscent of Olive Garden and the service was below par - they took too long to get our drinks and they were almost churlish when we ordered another drink to replace the one we did not care for. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings scbethesda First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies that you did not have a good dining experience. It upsets me to learn that our food quality and services did not live up to your expectations. All of your concerns have been shared with the team. We hope when you return to Kuala Lumpur, you will give us another... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

During dinner time the restaurant was a bit dark especially if you are seated away from any ray of light. If you are anything like my colleagues: request for a torch light. Or you would not be able to read the menu. The starter: crab salad was a small portion but it was delicious. It was garnished with caviar at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings Anita2003 We thank you for patronizing our Italian Restaurant and truly appreciate your time in sharing your dining experience with us - delighted to hear you enjoyed the food except for seabass. Your positive observation has been shared with the Chefs and F & B Director. We have just recently hire an Italian Chef who review the menu. Lastly,... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

It's a nice place especially for family dinners as it has quite a large space overlooking the open kitchen. The dress code and dining experience is quite casual, so great for family with kids. The service is good and i especially like the part where you can experience multiple tasting wine menus for a very affordable price. Food is up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings disewmy We thank you for patronizing our Italian Restaurant, Prego and delighted to know all of you had a great dining experience. Please come back again whenever you feel like having Italian cuisine. See you again soon. Happy 2015! Ko V More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

The food is simple but delicious. The chicken with truffle is not to be missed as are the thin and crispy pizzas. Its all cooked in front of you so and accompanied with a pretty decent wine list. The restaurant is also halal

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings The Z On behalf of the Prego team, thank you for your support and time in reviewing our Restaurant - very happy to know you like the food. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Be well Ko V More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

It was our first meal in KL as we had just arrived from Europe in the morning. It is a really nice restaurant with fresh produce and very good service. They have really good Italian wines as well. Would highly recommend it to the overseas travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings Bruno J We thank you so much for your support and time in reviewing our Italian Restaurant - delighted to hear you had a great dining experience. Also, thank you for being our 'ambassador'. Look forward to your return soon. Thank you Ko V More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I've eaten a lot of Italian food in KL and the meal at Prego ranks as the worst. Had dinner with a party of 12 friends. Time from the first main plate delivery to the last was nearly 30 mins which meant 4 of our party had finished their dinner before the last 4 received theirs. Food quality for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings ColKL We thank you for your feedback and regret to learn about the experience - please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfall. Our F & B Manager was present to listen to your challenges but you prefer to speak to the Head Chef and immediate arrangement was made. Our Head Chef then removed items that were half eaten... More 

Bandung, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Best Italian Food in town!! I had lunch in here last week. Excellent service from all the waiter, great job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings Tofan E Thank you so much for your support and time in reviewing our Restaurant - so happy to know you had a great dining experience. Also, you have given me great joy to share your feedback with the team. Look forward to your return soon. Take care General Manager Ko V More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I'm Italian and this was the worst pizza I've ever had... Just flatbread with tomato sauce and singles and a lot of oil. If they write on the menu margherita with "mozzarella" I'm expecting mozzarella on top not processed cheese!!! Anyway I didn't like it at all, better Pizza Hut... At least is cheaper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelHarman, Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings Anto876 We thank you for your review and have shared your constructive feedback with the Culinary team. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. Nevertheless, we hope you would give us another opportunity to welcome you back. Be well Manager More 

Travelers who viewed Prego also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Prego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prego

Address: 199 Jalan Bukit Bintang | Westin Hotel, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number: 603 2773 8338
Location: Asia  >  Malaysia  >  Wilayah Persekutuan  >  Kuala Lumpur
Cuisine: Italian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prego staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?