We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
199 Jalan Bukit Bintang | Westin Hotel, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
603 2773 8338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 2,461 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    63
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 NEW

It was our first meal in KL as we had just arrived from Europe in the morning. It is a really nice restaurant with fresh produce and very good service. They have really good Italian wines as well. Would highly recommend it to the overseas travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings Bruno J We thank you so much for your support and time in reviewing our Italian Restaurant - delighted to hear you had a great dining experience. Also, thank you for being our 'ambassador'. Look forward to your return soon. Thank you Ko V More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I've eaten a lot of Italian food in KL and the meal at Prego ranks as the worst. Had dinner with a party of 12 friends. Time from the first main plate delivery to the last was nearly 30 mins which meant 4 of our party had finished their dinner before the last 4 received theirs. Food quality for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings ColKL We thank you for your feedback and regret to learn about the experience - please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfall. Our F & B Manager was present to listen to your challenges but you prefer to speak to the Head Chef and immediate arrangement was made. Our Head Chef then removed items that were half eaten... More

Bandung, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Best Italian Food in town!! I had lunch in here last week. Excellent service from all the waiter, great job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings Tofan E Thank you so much for your support and time in reviewing our Restaurant - so happy to know you had a great dining experience. Also, you have given me great joy to share your feedback with the team. Look forward to your return soon. Take care General Manager Ko V More

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I'm Italian and this was the worst pizza I've ever had... Just flatbread with tomato sauce and singles and a lot of oil. If they write on the menu margherita with "mozzarella" I'm expecting mozzarella on top not processed cheese!!! Anyway I didn't like it at all, better Pizza Hut... At least is cheaper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelHarman, Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings Anto876 We thank you for your review and have shared your constructive feedback with the Culinary team. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. Nevertheless, we hope you would give us another opportunity to welcome you back. Be well Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

seroiusly i really enjoyed their food(carbonara&seabass),environment&excellent service from all staff!!! especially service from ABRIANA!!!...5star service!!!....sure i will come again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachaelHarman, Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings anynomous999 On behalf of the team, thank you for your patronage and great feedback. You have given me great joy to share your compliments with the team especially Abriana. See you again soon. Take care and be well Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

Me, my family and my friends, feel that the Prego Restaurant is a really good place, both for the food and for the welcoming aspect that the chef and all the stuff give us. It is a really tasty place, and not only for the food taste but for the setting taste, which makes a lunch or a dinner really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelHarman, Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings Antonio O We thank you and your family for patronizing our Italian Restaurant and very happy to know all of you had a great dining experience. The team looks forward to welcoming you back soon. Take care Manager More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Came here for our annivsersary, and it was a memorable event. Excellent food, excellent wine list, exceptional service. The place is beautifully decorated, and their hand made pastas are out of this world.Order the truffle roast chicken, and you will remember the meal for years to come. A bit pricy, but well worth it. Definately a must visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelHarman, Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings Juan F On behalf of the team, once again congratulations on your wedding anniversary - extremely happy to know you had a great dinner celebration. All of us here look forward to having many more celebrations with you. Take care Manager More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Visited the restaurant due to its good ratings in Tripadvisor and the responses from the Manager to each and every reviews in Tripadvisor. The atmosphere in the restaurant is great and thumbs up to the service! The food was good but not exceptional. We were a bit disappointed with the pizza because we specifically asked for extra mozzarella cheese but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelHarman, Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings TheAnotherTraveller We thank you for patronizing our Restaurant and truly appreciate your time in sharing with us your dining experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the cheese mixed-up. We have already communicated this shortfall to the team. Look forward to your return soon. Take care Manager More

kuala lumpur
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We were there on 11th. Sept, 2014 but we found the restaurant closed after 10.30 p.m. We came sometime ago & found we had a good happy occasion as Prego Staff gave us a picture of us donning our Red Noses which we had until this day. Great food, atmosphere & great attentive staff. Check it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelHarman, Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings carsam c On behalf of the team from Prego, we apologize that you were not able to dine in during your last visit. On a separate note, we are happy to hear that you had a great dining experience previously. Please come back again whenever you are in the vicinity. Take care Manager More

Sydney. Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We had a combined birthday dinner here last Saturday and our expectations were exceeded. Food is good to excellent by any standards, well cooked and inspired without being over the top. Excellent wine list but would have liked to have seen some more wines by the glass. Definitely the best meal we had in KL. Can be cold - typical... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelHarman, Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings jellybeans99 We thank you for patronizing our Italian restaurant and taking time to share your experience. Delighted to know you had an enjoyable time. All of your constructive feedbacks have been communicated to the team - once again thank you for sharing your thoughts. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Take care Manager More

Travelers who viewed Prego also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Prego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prego

Address: 199 Jalan Bukit Bintang | Westin Hotel, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number: 603 2773 8338
Location: Asia  >  Malaysia  >  Wilayah Persekutuan  >  Kuala Lumpur
Cuisine: Italian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing