We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prego

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
199 Jalan Bukit Bintang | Westin Hotel, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
603 2773 8338
Website
Improve this listing
This restaurant is at The Westin Kuala Lumpur
Add hours for Prego and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Good for:
Families with children
Romance
Special occasions
Entertaining clients

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 187 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 84
    Excellent
  • 69
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Gluten free dinning

I would like to thank Prego for giving me the opportunity to enjoy an Italian gluten free meals on my birthday, as i was recently dignaosed with gluten and lactose intolerance.Dinning out on Gluten free food is quite hard to come by in Malaysia, and knowing that Prego serves it, makes me a happy... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 19, 2015
answeety
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Romance
  • Special occasions
  • Entertaining clients
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I would like to thank Prego for giving me the opportunity to enjoy an Italian gluten free meals on my birthday, as i was recently dignaosed with gluten and lactose intolerance.Dinning out on Gluten free food is quite hard to come by in Malaysia, and knowing that Prego serves it, makes me a happy person. I would highly recommend Prego... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings answeety The team and I thank you so much for your support and great feedbacks. You have given me great joy to share your compliments with Montri and Chef Vincenzo. Last but not least, happy to know we are able to fulfill your needs. Look forward to welcoming you back soon be well Ko V More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Living in KL one gets to experience really good food at all levels from hawker street food to fine dining but maybe it's fair to say that Italian food here is not always that good. As regular Sunday out for lunchers my husband and I visited the Westin Hotels Prego restaurant for their "Bubbalicious" brunch and possibly experienced the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings ascotchris The team and I thank you for supporting Prego's Bubbalicious - extremely happy to know both of you had a great dining experience. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Take care Ko V More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We come here few times, and most of the time we order the same food as we really like it, the food was good, but the compliment bread such a wasted. Too big for 2 people or even 3 or 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings My team and I thank you for your trust, loyalty and support - extremely happy to know you like the food in Prego. Your comment about the bread has been noted. Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Be well Ko V More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Sunday night dinner and disappointed with Prego. The decor and ambiance are nice, but service not as good as it should be for the price. I was shocked to see that the manager spent most of the time playing with his smart phone rather than attending to customers. Really shocking behaviour in a 5 star hotel. The food was average... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings savvy_dave Appreciate you patronizing Prego but disappointed to learn of the less than satisfactory dining experience. All of your observations and comments have been communicated to the team and corrective actions will be taken where necessary. Nevertheless, we hope you will give us another opportunity when you return to Kuala Lumpur. Be well Ko V More 

Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The food was excellent and so was the service. However, the air conditioning was a bit aggressive. - hence 4 rather than 5 stars. The family at the next table complained bitterly but I didn't notice any difference to the temperature. That aside, I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings Debbie R Thank you for patronizing Prego - delighted to know you had a great dining experience. Our Maintenance Department has been told to check on the temperature in the Restaurant - please accept our apologies for the discomfort. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Be well Ko V More 

Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

We ate here at there Sunday brunch and had the wine and champagne package . The standard and choice of the food was excellent and the service on the champagne was almost overwhelming - hardly a complaint I know ! They come around with numerous tasters which were fabulous but the service was a bit hit and miss - blink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings Daniel H We thank you for supporting Prego and very happy to know you like our Bubbalicious Sunday Brunch. However, we are sorry for not letting you know that mineral water is chargeable. The Prego team has been told to ensure they inform guests about this in future. Nevertheless, good to know you have recommended our Brunch to others.... More 

Kuala Lipis, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

The fact that I had good experiences at Prego have influenced my decision to celebrate my 8th wedding anniversary (that, and the fact that I have membership with The Westin KL which entitled for discount when dining) here in Prego. Thee complimentary bread was still awesome with its salsa dipping sauce. I utilized my complimentary wine this time and thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings BL_Leo On behalf of the team, we would like to wish you once again a very happy 8th wedding anniversary and delighted to know you have chosen to celebrate this day with us. All of your constructive comments have been shared with the Culinary team. We apologize that the food quality did not meet your expectations. Nevertheless, we hope... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Saturday brunch wasn't too pack making it more relax for us (just recovering from last night alcohol). Had the 3 course set lunch with champagne ( come with 1 free glass of champagne). Food was good but for bigger eater might find it not enough. After our meal we order a bottle of white ( reisling) but it was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings kelvinchanphoto Thank you for supporting our Bubbalicious Brunch and truly appreciate your feedbacks. Please accept our apologies for the noise from the door and we agree with you it is truly disturbing. Rest assured that corrective measure will be taken. Once again, thank you and look forward to your return soon. Be well Ko V More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We loved this so much we went back again.....the food was first class and yet not expensive for a family!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings Sue S Thank you so much for supporting our Italian restaurant - happy to know you had a great dining experience. See you again soon. Ko V More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I made a reservation for dinner to celebrate my friend's birthday with was made known to the staff. Called again on the day to reconfirm. Salmon ordered was good but the calamari I had was salty. Conpensated with dessert. Waited for the cake I ordered never arrive. Finished our dessert and I kept waiting until finally decided to just pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ko V, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review

Greetings Adim H On behalf of the team from Prego, please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges experienced, which is totally unacceptable. We view this very seriously and will take the necessary action on those involved. We now your impression about us has tarnished but please give us another opportunity to make amends and let us welcome you back.... More 

Travelers who viewed Prego also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Prego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 199 Jalan Bukit Bintang | Westin Hotel, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
  • Location: Asia  >  Malaysia  >  Wilayah Persekutuan  >  Kuala Lumpur
  • Phone Number: 603 2773 8338

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Italian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prego staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?