We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spice Fusion

Chinese, Asian, Japanese, Thai, Fusion
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
banilad town center | Banilad Town Center, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
3442923
Website
Improve this listing
Today
10:00 am - 3:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 10:00 am - 1:00 am
Fri - Sat 10:00 am - 3:00 am
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 48 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 15
    Excellent
  • 17
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
A Unique Mix of Asian Cuisine

Every time we have visitors from either abroad or some provinces nearby for business and where there is not so much time for a leisurely dining experience, Spice Fusion easily comes to mind. This is a relatively small restaurant if we talk about space but their offerings are big. Big in the sense... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 5 weeks ago
mariacyrina
,
Cebu City, Philippines
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Neil, the manager, makes you feel so welcome. We ordered numerous appetizers- don't miss the lobster rolls!- The pace was great. We had time to nibble on one before the next came out. It wasn't crowded, the food was amazing , the service was excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis C
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Every time we have visitors from either abroad or some provinces nearby for business and where there is not so much time for a leisurely dining experience, Spice Fusion easily comes to mind. This is a relatively small restaurant if we talk about space but their offerings are big. Big in the sense that their servings are generous at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mariacyrina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

They just had a major renovation done and the place is nice. Food is also ok. My major turn-off is the fact that they do not have high chair for kids so this place is not child friendly at all coupled with the fact that the venue is small.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawyerboy81082
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

this is our go-to place when we want fuss-free, good quality Asian food. their serving sizes are good for sharing and everything is fresh. rotis, curries, meats and vegetables, all excellent.

Helpful?
2 Thank bulakbol76
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Good food, good choices, nice ambience, located in a bit upscale place but parking is impossible in meal time.

Helpful?
1 Thank jrponciano
El Albir, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Went to Banilad town center branch to dine, the waiters/waitresses keep on talking to each other where you can hear clearly their discussion! How they serve the food? Customer service- awful! First time visit and LAST!

Helpful?
Thank Analynah
Batoshi, Manager at Spice Fusion, responded to this review

We are truly grateful for your feedback. Customer comments are our best source for motivation and improvement. Rest assured be will be taking this concern very seriously as we always want to give our customers the best dining experience as possible. We do hope you come visit one of our restaurants again and give us another opportunity to be of... More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

We got in for a late lunch, 130pm and we were the only ones in the place, should have taken that as a bad sign. Waiters didn't stop talking to themselves, singing in the kitchen, then they set our places really poorly. I am attaching a photo as it was funny yet sad. We brought it to their attention but... More 

Helpful?
Thank NickdL
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

First disappointment was the fact that they only sell portions for 4 people or more. That boosted the price because we were only two. We ordered a Tom Yang soup expecting something Thai-ish but far from that. We got a watery sour tasting soup we did not like at all. On complained they said "Thats how we make it here".... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank HvK214
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Great place with a fantastic menu! The price is the average for the area. Very nice place to have a good time with friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark-TNK
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

We had the pork adobo like stuff which OMG only had pork fat on it. That's a downfall as the sauce was savory and divine. The Beef Broccoli was like 25% beef and 75% Broccoli like seriously. The only consolation and my excuse of visiting the place again is the Mango Float inside the glass which is divine.

Helpful?
1 Thank judy_pixie

Travelers who viewed Spice Fusion also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Spice Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: banilad town center | Banilad Town Center, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
  • Location: Asia  >  Philippines  >  Visayas  >  Cebu Island  >  Cebu City
  • Phone Number: 3442923

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Chinese, Asian, Japanese, Thai, Fusion
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 1:00 am
Monday
10:00 am - 1:00 am
Tuesday
10:00 am - 1:00 am
Wednesday
10:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday
10:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday
10:00 am - 3:00 am
Saturday
10:00 am - 3:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spice Fusion staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?