We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zahra's Grill

Riad zahra | 90,Quartier des Dunes, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
212524474822
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #14 of 176 restaurants in Essaouira
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Spanish, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Zahra’s Grill specializes in freshly caught fish straight from the market as well as charcoal grilled meats, seafood paellas, lobster, spiny lobster and tapas.A splendidly romantic setting with spectacular views over the Ocean.Licensed to sell alcoholic drinks.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    55
    10
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have choosen this restaurant to have dinner in occasion of my birthday.Simply perfect place in every aspect of our stay.Cozy atmosphere,you can watch a stunning view of sunset.Excellent kitchen,all the ingredients are fresh and high quality,suprisingly good seafood dishes.The waiter and owners were very attentive,always finding advices,they really know their job.The desserts were excelent-so lovely touch-very beautifully presented by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
XavierEssaouira, Propietario at Zahra's Grill, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thanks for visit and for taking time to share your experiane in Zahra's Grill. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the quality of food and service. We hope to welcome you back to Zahra's Grill in the near futur. Kind regards Xavier More

Santa Elena, Costa Rica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Having stayed at the hotel, had dinner here two times. Very friendly staff, great view and fresh products. I was asked how I would like my fish to be prepared, which was a good thing, as some restaurants tend to bake everything dry without asking. The only thing I was not completely happy with is the same sweet sauce that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
XavierEssaouira, Propietario at Zahra's Grill, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the quality of food and service. I hope to see you in the future. Best wishes Xavier More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We booked Zarahs as it was no.1 on Trip Advisor. We had a table by the window and watched the sunset over the ile de Mogador, and with Camels silhouetted on the beach it looked like a postcard. The owners were so keen to ensure we had a good time, and took the time to chat with us. We all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
XavierEssaouira, Propietario at Zahra's Grill, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the quality of food and service. We hope to welcome you back to Zahra's Grill in the near futur. Kind regards Xavier More

Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Enjoyed a good meal here yesterday and booked to return this evening. Tonight the calamari was soggy and tough the main course of snapper was dreadful, not cooked and raw in the middle. It was like being in a different resturant. To be fair I was offered another dish but was too put off to accept it. It is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
XavierEssaouira, Propietario at Zahra's Grill, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Many apologies for your diner yesterday. I offered to change the dish because everyone has a bad day. I'm sorry again and I hope to receive another time to repair these faults. Best regards Xavier More

Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A bit disappointed with both the food and the atmosphere after reading the reviews. Okay food. Nothing more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
XavierEssaouira, Propietario at Zahra's Grill, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I'm very sad to know Zahra's Grill was not what you expected. It's very important for us your feedback, but with more precisions. Thanks for time and I hope to see you in the future Kind regards Xavier More

Singapore
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My girlfriend and myself went to zahras for dinner last night. Overrated and disappointing. The view is nothing. Just a road and sand. Only one seafood item on the menu which also was very disappointing. We have eaten in the medina the last few days for under 100 Dirham and both times has been delicious. So, on my opinion, totally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
XavierEssaouira, Propietario at Zahra's Grill, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor, but I don't understand: 'The view is nothing. Just a road and sand.' : 10 meters overview in front of Mogador Island with a wonderful sunsets is nothing? ' Only one seafood item on the menu which also was very disappointing ': Every day we have... More

Douglaston, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Came here based on other Trip Adbisor reviews, and not disappointed. Restaurant and hotel was two minutes outside of town by taxi, amd a pleasant 15-20 minute walk back to the walled city. Had the sirloin steak, which lived up to the billing. Very nice. Creme brulee for dessert was also terriffic. Sunset was gorgeous, as noted by previous reviews.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
XavierEssaouira, Propietario at Zahra's Grill, responded to this review

Dear Elliot, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your dinner in Zahra's Grill, and was very glad we met your expectations. Thanks for your visit and I hope to see again. All the best Xavier More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Couldn't believe this restaurant was virtually behind our hotel...beautiful Riad with super pool area and terrace where you can drink and eat lunch, but make a booking for the evening and go upstairs to the beautiful restaurant and amazing view...Join the owner and his family who really appreciate your visit and are wonderful hosts...Food is stunning from gorgeous fresh fish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
XavierEssaouira, Propietario at Zahra's Grill, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your fantastic review and we are very happy to read that our restaurant was able to answer your expectations, and we will be very glad to welcome you back in the future. In the meantime, we wish you all the best. Xavier More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We visited last night, without reservation....though it was busy so we would recommend booking! The menu was definitely more for fish lovers! I had the red snapper, which was lovely and a great size portion, but my partner was slightly disappointed by his lamb dish, as although it tasted great there wasn't much meat! As for the view......we got there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
XavierEssaouira, Owner at Zahra's Grill, responded to this review

Dears, Thanks for your kind contribution and apologies for the portion at your partner. Our principal standards are the fresh quality of food and the quantity. I hope to see you again in Zahra's Grill to correct the fault. Kind regards Xavier More

Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went to this restaurant according to TripAdvisor's reviews and we really enjoyed our dinner. The food was delicious. The selection of daily fish and seafood was very large. The wine was also great. About the atmosphere, we enjoyed it because it was warmly and friendly, the waiters were smily and the view is very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
XavierEssaouira, Owner at Zahra's Grill, responded to this review

Hello Charline, Thanks for your visit and for taking time to write this fantastic review . I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your diner in Zahra's Grill, and was very glad we met your expectations. On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcoming you back to our Restaurant. Kind regards Xavier More

Travelers who viewed Zahra's Grill also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Zahra's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zahra's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing